We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Event full Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Premier Deira
Ranked #206 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Take no notice of negative reviews, this is an excellent hotel with some of the best staff I have ever had the privilege to meet. This was part of our package on the way back to Manchester from Thailand. Unfortunately my wife was very poorly but the hotel sorted out a doctor and could not do enough to help, even chasing up the hospital for a consultants fee receipt and then emailing it on to me in the UK..
They had already made us very welcome by having a chocolate cake and fruit available in our room to celebrate our wedding anniversary and my wife's birthday.
OK it is a bit out from the attractions, but the sky train is 2 mins walk away, Taxi's are cheap the hotel runs a shuttle bus, the red bus is available nearby, so what more do you need ???.
The rooms are very clean and modern, the hotel food is excellent, the staff are friendly, help full, speak excellent English.
I would rate this one of the best hotels we have stayed in and would not hesitate to recommend it and will certainly stay in again when we return to Dubai.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOTTESFORDJEFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Deira
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 569 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

On my last trip to dubai i stayed in ibis deira city center and the experience was not good.So this time i prefered traders coz of som good reviews in tripadvisor and i find it really excellent.Rooms are well maintained clean good in size with clean bathroom.All the toileteries are provided and bathrobes slipers iron with ironing board.Room service is very quick and staff's are very friendly.Break fast buffet was good with lot of stuff and very tasty.Wifi is available free of cost.Over all a very good experience and prefer to stay here whenever visiting dubai.Recently opened metro green line station is just few steps from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nam7584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

nice hotel , we had traders as a part of a package.
its definitely a business hotel not really suited for the tourist, its in the wrong part of town for the tourist away from attractions, mall ,etc.
taxis are cheap compared to UK prices though.
we were upgraded to the traders club room, which was handy for the perks, seperate dining room, complimentary drinks and nibbles 5/7.30 , free internet.
rooms clean tidy , not huge, modern design with all the items you require, bathrooms compact but ok.
ok for a brief stopover, or business, but if this is going to be your base as a tourist for more than a day or 2 i would consider an hotel in bur dubai, not in the old town as the traders.
great views of the planes flying over !!

Room Tip: pay extra for the club room .
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathanPaul66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

This hotel is located 10 mins from the airport but away from the parts of Dubai that you would want to visit getting a taxi can be a bit hard suggest you ask hotel to find you one, breakfast average if you want to have a drink in the bar later on in the evening full of smoke with abundant ashtrays full of cigarette buts ( this is the norm in Dubai ) ideal if you are having a short stopover in Dubai because of the cost, otherwise a clean hotel with modern bedrooms, would we stay there again, no better off down at the beach

Room Tip: rooms clean, moderm but small
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Traders Hotel Dubai on our way home to Aust from a month in Ireland Scotland and England
We have stayed in many hotel all over the world Never have we had better service than we receive at Traders Fantastic !!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 403 Good view Quite spotlessLy clean
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My wife and I made a return visit to Traders Dubai en route for Singapore and Indonesia. Our 2-night stay was enhanced by a number of factors, starting with a complimentary early check-in (our flight arrived at 7am) and we were also upgraded to a Club Class room, with access to the Club Lounge and various delightful extras including breakfast, afternoon tea and later in the day canapés and self-pour drinks.

I mentioned the rooms in a previous review but to recap, they are all of more or less the same dimensions (except suites of course) – very spacious and well appointed with super-king beds. The bathroom (courtyard view has a bath and shower, city view has shower only) is very attractive and has everything you would expect in toiletries and little things like cotton wool pads, bath salts etc., as well as the obvious shower gel and shampoo. The bedroom has excellent light-proof curtains that ensure a good sleep and there is even an analogue alarm clock to supplement the wakeup call. Lighting and air-conditioning are better than most hotels I have stayed in and it was always easy to get comfortable.

We received wonderful personalised service from the staff in reception – thank you especially to Htike, who arranged a number of things for us, and the business centre who helped with our online check-in for the flight to Singapore.

Zin and her colleagues in the Club reception made us feel completely at home and were extremely efficient and helpful throughout our stay.

This is a remarkably well-run hotel (part of the Shangri-La group) and offers high levels of comfort and service. The Junction restaurant serves really great breakfasts and the Iftar buffet (the evening meal celebrating the end of fasting during the day in the Holy month of Ramadan) was very varied and tasty – something for every appetite.

Travel Tip
Some reviewers have commented about Traders location not being central but Deira has its own ‘downtown’ feel with ATMs and good shopping opportunities for everyday supplies; nothing in Dubai is far away in their inexpensive taxis, which are plentiful. 20-30 UAE Dirhams (£4 - £6) will take you to the fabulous Dubai Mall with its marvelous aquarium and the Burj Khalifa, while the Burj al Arab is just a little further. If you want to go up the Burj Khalifa you should book online up to a month in advance otherwise it will be sold out on the day you get there. If you wish to see inside the Burj al Arab, you will need to book a meal in advance – afternoon tea (2pm and 4pm sittings) is the cheapest, while they have five restaurants to choose from if you are feeling flush.

Dubai is a terrific place and Traders is an excellent base from which to see it. I recommend it without reservation, having had two enjoyable stays there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RichardCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

wonderful rooms, very capable and helpful staff, good breakfast oportunities,

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ami1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pearl Creek
0.1 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#114 of 554 in Dubai
1,674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#134 of 554 in Dubai
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#113 of 554 in Dubai
2,167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Deira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Deira

Address: Corner of Abu Bakr Al Siddique & Salah Al Din Road, Dubai 81877, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#107 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#133 Business Hotel in Dubai
#174 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $48 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Deira 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Deira is located in the historical Deira district of Dubai. The hotel is conveniently located just 15 minutes from the Dubai International Airport and only 50 meters from the Dubai Metro Station, as well as in close proximity to the city's shopping and business center. The sleek and contemporary hotel consists of 250 rooms and suites featuring elegant, minimalist and stylish designs with sound proof windows. Additionally, the rooms offer an enhanced level of service and convenience for busy travelers, making them feel right at home. The majority of our rooms offer either courtyard or panoramic city views and the hotel's premier rooms offer expansive space and is often on a higher floor with memorable views. Dining in the BEST WESTERN Deira combines a welcoming Arabian spirit with international style at The Junction restaurant. This stylish restaurant in Dubai offers casual buffet style dining that includes freshly made pizzas, pastas and Asian specialties. During the day, the Lobby Lounge and Juice Bar have a wide range of beverages to help you feel refreshed and relaxed. For drinks and a mellow evening, visit the Chameleon Bar, where live entertainment from the resident band is presented from Sunday to Friday. Alternatively, recline under the stars at the outdoor 88 Ultra Lounge with shisha and some deep and soulful music. The BEST WESTERN Deira provides first-rate recreation facilities at its Health Club for the exclusive use of their guests. Work out anytime you desire at the 24-hour gymnasium, or cool off at the indoor swimming pool. Also available are Jacuzzi®, sauna and steam room facilities as well as a range of indulgent massages including aroma therapy massages and reflexology treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Otel, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Deira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel Dubai
Dubai Traders Hotel
Traders Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing