We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful and memorable experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Ranked #83 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
“A beautiful and memorable experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Totally did not expect to have such a comfortable stay.

Booked for 2 nights and ended up extending for a third night...thanks to the great experience at the Hotel apartments.

The hotel is very nice...we stayed at the apartments which was luxuriously spacious, with a lavish breakfast, and certainly was value for money!!

What especially made our stay memorable was the fantastic service...staff went out of their way to help us...baby sitting service was a need we tried for the first time....thanks to the movenpick team...it won,t be the last!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KiranJaffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear KiranJaffery,

Thank you for your review of your most recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay in one of our apartments and I am also pleased to read that you will be staying with us again once you return to Dubai. I am happy to learn that our baby sitting service was well organized and helped you to plan your day accordingly. We will look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel either on business or pleasure!

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,286
    587
    153
    51
    35
See reviews for
578
321
186
756
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Always a great stay here at the Bur Dubai Moevenpick. Normally come through about every 3 months. I want to give a special shout out to Mr. Ramesh Chinna for the great job in taking care of my room. He deserves recognition and a big "at a boy."

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckFos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear ChuckFos,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback of your most recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. Thank you also for your remarks pertaining to our service team and especially to Ramesh. I am pleased to learn that the team was able to make your time with us memorable during your recent stay and whenever you visiting with us. Your loyalty is highly valued. We will look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back our way soon.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Booked 5 nights here on a great deal I found online and was hesitant because of the mix reviews knocking location and "iffy" service. Our visit to Dubai was spontaneous and as much as we wanted to splurge on a "nicer" hotel, we decided to save the money and enjoy the finer things Dubai have to offer.

This was the best decision of our trip. Hotel room was absolutely amazing and everything about the hotel wowed us. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They offered us use of their phone when we got notification that our flight to the states was cancelled at the last minute, saving us the high cost had we use the in room line (United long holds). Common sense service instead of trying to get more money out of clients is always appreciated. Thank you!

Housekeeping was perfect and doormen were efficient in getting us a cab at all times. Do not attempt to take the metro, it is a good 15-20 minutes walk and not worth it, unless you just want to ride it for the novelty. Great thing about Dubai is taxi is everywhere and affordable.

Highly recommend this hotel, you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear KAG G,

Thank you so much for visiting with us at the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai and for sharing such positive feedback on TripAdvisor. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed not only your room, but also our efficient and professional guest service. I am truly pleased that our team not only assisted you in your difficult situation with the cancelled flight and I will certainly share your feedback with all of them. It is rewarding to read that we were able to contribute to a successful and memorable time in Dubai. I am excited that you will be visiting with us again. We highly value your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not far future.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

every time is great , my last time here mr. Ramesh chinna helped me greatly and showed quality leadership in customer service with respect and a professional attitude. the overall rating on rooms where outstanding clean and neat. they also provided great meals and even better desserts, I recommend every one to try out this relaxing experience. so with that being said I thank Mr. Ramesh Chinna and the entire move n pick staff for outstanding performance in customer service all the way around.

Thank you and I look forward to returning to this great hotel and great city of Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicholas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Nicholas l,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of your most recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It gives me great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your room and our food and beverages in our restaurants. Thank you for your kind remarks pertaining to our service team, especially about Ramesh. I will share your comments with the entire team as I am certain they will find them equally rewarding. We are truly pleased to read that you would visit us again. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not far future.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is a very good hotel, very luxurious and grand, and value for money. i would recommed this hotel to all for family, couple, solo, business etc. breakfast is very good and so is the food a-la-carte. i had stayed here in april 2012

Room Tip: good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShamikJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear ShamikJoshi,

Thank you so much for your review of your most recent visit with us at the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I would like to thank you for recommending us to other travelers, whether travelling for business or pleasure to Dubai. We will look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back our way, hopefully very soon.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hotel is located in a nice and quite area and I booked 2 bedroom apartment for 3 days, the apartments are located in another building so we have to walk outside the main building to reach the apartment building, although we selected non smoking floor the apartment has a very strong smoke smell, the size of the king bed was very small, and the furniture was very simple and plain.
overall the hotel was not up to my expectation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkhayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Mkhayal,

Thank you so much for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments for your 3 days stay in Dubai and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Thank you also for your comment regarding our good location. However, I do regret to learn of your disappointment regarding your apartment. It is correct that the apartment building is in very close proximity to the hotel building and easy accessible through the pathway. All our apartments either have a King/Twin or a King/Queen configuration and please do not hesitate to ask our team for any assistance when you visit with us again, to show you different apartments. I would like the opportunity to get in contact with you to discuss what we can do to have you visit with us again. I can be contacted at markus.eppinger@moevenpick.com

I look forward to the opportunity to regain your faith in our ability to properly serve you.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have stayed this Movenpick on and off for 2 years now.I have always had the best of experiences, From the hotel driver from airport and at the front Desk, but all ways from Housekeeping. so I would to thank, mrs Akshay, from housekeeping for making this stay a Good One!! Thank you Akshay!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Rodney J,

Thank you so much for staying with us again and for your review of your most recent visit with us. Your loyalty is highly valued and appreciated. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our service quality did not disappoint. Especially Akshey will be delighted to learn of your satisfaction. We will look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back our way.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
18.1 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
0.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#81 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
1.7 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Address: 19 St | Oud Metha Area, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Family Hotel in Dubai
#75 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#78 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the American Hospital in Health Care City and only 10 minutes from a host of Key locations in the city; The Dubai Mall and Fountain, Burj Khalifa, DIFC, The World Trade Centre, Dubai International Airport, City Centre, Dubai Port and Dubai Creek, the Moevenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai is strategically placed for both your business and leisure requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Apartments Bur Dubai
Movenpick Hotel Dubai
Movenpick Dubai
mövenpick Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing