We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in all aspects.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Ranked #100 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Would definitely recommend this super hotel. From the dramatic entrance, to the large rooftop pool, the Movenpick Bur deserves every one of five stars.
During a four night stay with my daughter, our every whim was provided by the most attentive staff who were most pleasant and keen for our stay to be perfect.
Dinner in the Chutneys restaurant in the hotel is a must during your stay - the best Indian dining experience imaginable.

Room Tip: Room 334 overlooks the impressive entrance lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrionyMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear BrionyMartin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent visit with us. I am truly pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I would like to thank you for your kind comments pertaining our service team. It is rewarding to read that the team was able to efficiently assist you throughout your stay, but most importantly, I am pleased to learn that the team made your stay a perfect one. Thank you also for your comment regarding our Chutney’s restaurant and I am very happy that you had a great culinary experience. We will look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,605 - 1,611 of 2,436 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

I'm enjoying staying in Movenpick hotel appartement, the flat is huge and very clean.
The service room is perfect and the housekeeping attendants M.Nazeer and M. Sreekanth are very friendly comming frequently to ask if we need anything, helping whenever we need something in the room.

it's lovely to stay when the flat is confortable and staff is professionnel and very friendly.
In addtition to that we are close to LAMCY, and there are a lots of restaurants and cafe around.


Wish you a nice stay; you will not regret !

Room Tip: make sure you will select romm without noise, since in some of them you might be disturb by the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank najate d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear najate d,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback pertaining to your most recent visit to the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your apartment, all of its amenities and the spacious area. Thank you also for your kind remarks about Nazeer and Sreekanth. I have shared your comments with the entire team and Nazeer and Sreekanth are indeed great assets to our team. I am truly pleased to read that your entire stay was a memorable experience and we will look forward to serving you again, hopefully very soon.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have stayed at the Moevenpick Hotel and Apartments in Bur dubai, UAE numerous times. My experience has always been very pleasant. The hotel staff will always go out of their way to ensure you receive the best customer care. The property is beautifully maintained and makes a weary traveler feel comfortableand cared for from the first minute at the reception desk. The rooms and suites are very nicely appointed and the beds are very comfortable. The restaurant in the lobby serves western and middle eastern dishes, all of top quality. The restaurant serves some of the best coffee I've ever had at a hotel. I will stay at the Moevenpick Hotel in Bur Dubai every time I travel through the UAE.

Room Tip: If you are staying several nights and prefer to cook your own meals, I would recommend you reserve a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Bruce L,

Thank you so much for visiting us again at the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. It gives me great pleasure to learn that your visits are always a great experience and that our team is assisting you throughout your stays. I will certainly share your feedback with the entire team and all of them will be pleased to read that their hard work has been noticed. Your loyalty is highly valued and appreciated. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you should your travels bring you back our way soon.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night after a three night stay at the Waldorf Astoria in Ras Al Khaimah. The hotel itself was in a great location, about 10 minutes to the airport, 15 minutes to the downtown areas, 30 minutes to Jumeirah & Atlantis attractions, and in the middle of local shopping places. There are plenty of restaurants within a few minute walking distance. The food at the Barbeque delights was amazing. The buffet had nearly 40+ items of pure bliss. The breakfast at the hotel was decent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vg333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear vg333,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of your most recent visit with us on TripAdvisor. I am so happy to read about your positive impression of the hotel, and that our service together with the location, made your stay more special. We truly appreciate your feedback and can't wait for our next opportunity to serve you, hopefully in the not far future.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very nice hotel, customer service was excellent, the hotel personnel are always acknowledging your presence, and offering their help. The housekeeping attendant Viju, offered his help early in my stay, performed a quick and excellent job in cleaning my room. The breakfast buffet was very good with a very large selection of food items. I would recommend staying at this Movenpick.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Scott0117,

Thank you so much for your review of your most recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. It gives me great pleasure to read that the hotel’s service team, and Viju in particular, was able to efficiently assist you throughout your visit and that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you very much for your comment regarding our breakfast buffet and our Culinary Team will be delighted to learn of your excellent breakfast experience. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you should your travels bring you back, either on business or pleasure.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The location of the apartment is excellent. easily approachable and near to all visiting places. nice store just downstairs to have all kind of requirements.
Nice restaurants just steps to the main entrance like moti mahal and sarvanan bhawan.

Room Tip: All suites are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minyraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Minyraj,

Thank you so much for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai your hotel of stay during your last visit to Dubai. I am truly pleased to read that you found comfort in your apartment and you enjoyed the various facilities the hotel and its surroundings has to offer. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serving you should your travels bring you back our way.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Well located near airport- and not far from town centre, The hotel manager at the front desk was very helpful and friendly- as were the rest of the hotel staff. Breakfast was good- general ambience was pleasant. Overall a very good experience and customer friendly hotel.
The fitness centre located on the first floor is reasonably equipped and there is a nice pool on the rooftop.

Room Tip: The higher floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global_Desi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Global_Desi123,,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback of your most recent stay on TripAdvisor. I am truly pleased to read that you enjoyed the various amenities the hotel has to offer and its location. Thank you also for your positive remarks pertaining to our service team. We will look forward to welcoming you back whenever you return to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai
1.6 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
18.2 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#82 of 561 in Dubai
2,275 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#69 of 561 in Dubai
2,761 reviews
2.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Address: 19 St | Oud Metha Area, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Family Hotel in Dubai
#75 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#89 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $115 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the American Hospital in Health Care City and only 10 minutes from a host of Key locations in the city; The Dubai Mall and Fountain, Burj Khalifa, DIFC, The World Trade Centre, Dubai International Airport, City Centre, Dubai Port and Dubai Creek, the Moevenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai is strategically placed for both your business and leisure requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Apartments Bur Dubai
Movenpick Hotel Dubai
Movenpick Dubai
mövenpick Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing