We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$182
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$173
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$358
$294
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$366
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,450
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveler rating
362
452
142
37
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
452
142
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank streetantique bazaartwo metro stationskhalid binindian restaurantal fahidimeena bazaargreen linespg membersuper markethotel is locatedenglish pubtravel deskbusy roadthe hotel staffbreakfast spreadcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have stayed 3 night at this hotel when I was in Dubai for a business trip.

The hotel is located near the center of the city a little bit away from touristic sites and the sea side but very close to many HQs of banks. There are two metro stations in walking distance.

The room is large enough for two. It was clean and always kept clean. The air conditioning was working efficiently and silently which is very important given the climate of Dubai.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was open buffet, a little inclined for the tastes of Middle Eastern or Indian sub continent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear navytr,

Thank you very much for the feedback about your stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai. I am really happy to know that you find our associates friendly and helpful

We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit and assure you of our best service at all times.

Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I ve stayed in this hotel 3 times already. OK. It's not on the beach, and doesn't have a scintillating view. However, the rooms/suits are EXCELLENT, luxurious, squeaky clean, with plasma TVs, couch and chairs, desk, rain shower, and THE comfiest beds ever! The breakfast is fantastic and different every day. There is a nice pool on the back, which is perfect for relaxation. The hotel is located merely 5 minutes by foot from the metro, which can actually take you to all the malls, in various locations. There is also a really nice mall -with all the fancy brands- almost across the street.

General advice. Avoid visiting Dubai during the Ramadan. Eating is NOT allowed in public until sunset and that applies for tourists as well. We had to hide in the toilets or in dressing rooms to eat. That was ridiculous. I respect all religions, but do not torture foreign people like that!

Other than that I fully recommend this hotel, which is also right next to a super market.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye_JV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Faye_JV ,

It gives us great pleasure that you had chosen Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai for your stay. Your recognition of our product, customization & service is appreciated by all of us.

At the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai Hotel, we believe in a value for money proposition for our guests and always strive to walk that extra mile to ensure a comfortable and relaxed stay.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

It is a nice comfy hotel in the craziness of Dubai downtown. Our room was huge and well appointed. The managerial staff was nice and accomodated our luggage for a week while we went to Maldives and came back to Dubai.
The breakfast is average! It's easy to get to gold and spice souk by a short cab ride. Metro is only a couple of blocks away and can take you to airport and all other major attractions. There are tons of places to eat right outside the door! I would stay here again if I come back for business, it is not really a romantic vacation type of hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rushna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Rushna J ,

Thank you very much for the feedback about your stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai. Although it is not a romantic vacation destination, our location is an added advantage as we have an access to the nearest metro station making guests comfortable to move around the city.

We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit and assure you of our best service at all times.

Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We just returned from Dubai on Sunday and had a great stay at 4 Points Sheraton in Bur Dubai. Excellent location and centrally located to most of the attractions. We stayed for 4 nights and had a pleasant experience. We were provided a Executive Room on 5th floor. This included a corner room with daily breakfast included.

The hotel is close to two metro stations - Al Fahidi and Burjuman station. All the staff members at the hotel made us extremely comfortable and the Assistant manager called us in 15 minutes and sent a fruit platter to our room on the first day. Taxis are available in front of the hotel and most of the attractions are easy to get to from Burjuman station.

The buffet breakfast was perfect and they even had Indian dishes on the breakfast buffet. I had requested a Masala Tea on the second day and this was promptly honored. The most interesting thing I noticed was on the cereal table where dry fruits such as pistachio, walnuts and almonds were provided. The hotels attracts different tourists from all over the world and this was absolutely incredible. Housekeeping service was great even at 10 Pm as I had requested extra towels for the room.

I will highly recommend 4 Points Sheraton in Bur Dubai for folks looking for a nice comfortable 4 star hotel, centrally located and easily accessible to all attractions via metro station. Meena Bazaar and Dubai Museum are very close to the hotel. Plenty of restaurants to choose from in a vicinity of 2 miles. This hotel is safe for tourists even late in the night. I plan to visit this hotel in another 18 months with my 2 sons for fun in Dubai. I am glad that I selected 4 Points Sheraton Hotel in Bur Dubai as recommended by several friends and relatives. Special thanks to our travel agent Orient Tours for selecting this hotel.

Room Tip: Select a Executive room from 5th Floor to 7th Floor. All the executive rooms includes a free buffet breakfast. I would suggest a corner room away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank narenmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear narenmehta,

We appreciate your lovely comments and for recommending Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai. Your recognition of our product, customization & service is appreciated by all of us.

We look forward to welcome you back with your 2 sons in the near future!


Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights with pretty well laid out rooms with nice amenities
The best part of the hotel is the location with access to super markets and ATM and a array of nice restaurants around

The breakfast menu is very good witha combination of European continental English Arab and Indian fare

Staff I'd friendly and ease of access

Over all a very good place for shortage nd long trips

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank venky_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear venky_1968 ,

It gives us great pleasure that you had chosen the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai for your stay. Thank you for your words of appreciation and your feedback about the stay.

At the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai Hotel, we believe in a value for money proposition for our guests and always strive to walk that extra mile to ensure a comfortable and relaxed stay. Our Location is an added advantage and has access to the nearest metro station making guests comfortable to move around the city.

I am also happy to learn that you have appreciated the facilities at the hotel, comfort of our rooms. The appreciation for the hotel team shall be conveyed for the efforts towards your great stay.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews