We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Ranked #167 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is a steal at these prices. One sold book this for its accessibility to WTC be coz of the metro stations near by. Fantastic rooms...fantastic staff. Although the room window was right opposite the LCD...still the rooms and bathroom was awesome. My compliments to the hotel staff.

Decent pool...and fantastic food. I will book this whenever I go back to dubai.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank mayankk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear mayankk,

We appreciate your compliments about our hotel and our staff. Here at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, customer service is amongst our top priority and we are pleased to learn that this did not go unnoticed.

We hope to welcome back soon.

Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 958 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

A great place to stay.The only negative was the quality of the bath towels (very thin and not very absorbent). The manager has since assured me that this is in the process of being rectified. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't wish to stay at the Mall of the Emirates then this is a great alternative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Mike H,

We appreciate you taking time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us. We have noted your concern about our bath towels and rest assured that we are already working on it to serve you better.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit.


Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

On our way back to Australia from Spain/Morocco we stayed at Four Points by Sheraton at Bur Dubai for few days. Great location (close to almost everything and the metro station being a few steps away is so much helpful). We were impressed by the exceptional service the staff (both in the front desk/reservation as well as others). Our room was very well tastefully decorated and the bed was so comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yasmin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Yasmin K,

It is so rewarding to know that you felt “home away from home” during your last stay with us. We are glad that we met your expectations on location, facilities, food and most especially - the service.

Hope to welcome you back soon!


Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

3 nights in this hotel. Great staff, all very helpful. We are SPG members, we were on the fifth floor. Good size rooms, comfy bed (pillows too soft tho). I didn't rate the breakfast too highly, but it filled the spot. We only had one dinner at the hotel which was in the English pub, which was plain and simple. Location suited our needs. We would return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear austag,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to know that you liked our room facilities and that you find our staff very helpful. I’ll make sure to share this flattering remark to my colleagues.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit!


Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A good 4 - 4.5 star experience in a nice central hotel 4 mins from metro station. Large clean rooms and a large king bed with modern amenities. Breakfast is pretty good. The one downside is probably the general sheraton low class toiletries but if you stay in sheraton or four points you will know what I mean. Bring your own shampoo and shower gel. Soap is hardly good. Though thisis outweighed by the excellent and truly world class Indian restaurant and entertainment. We have had a lot of curries and Indian food but the service, food and entertainment in the Indian restaurant is truly among the best in Dubai or anywhere else. This is the Indian district of Dubai, so we recommend this hotel for proximity and food at good value. All staff (except room service) very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherHxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear ChristopherHxxx,

We appreciate the time you took to post your review of our hotel here in Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your time in our Indian restaurant, Antique Bazaar.

I have noted your concern about our toiletries and my colleagues in room service. Rest assured that this will be discussed with the corresponding department head for improvement.

We look forward to welcome you back


Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is as perfect a business hotel as you can find in Dubai. If you are on business in and around Bank Street, I would seriously recommend this Starwood property. For one, it is bang in the middle of a busy business district. So all the eating joints are close by. THe sound insulation is good, the daytime traffic does not invade your senses and after ten pm, the whole area is rather very quiet. That's the reason I avoid the creek facing hotels.

Two, perhaps you know that Dubai traffic is a mess. The metro has come up surprisingly well. So if you need to haul yourself for a quick dekko on the Mall of the Emirates or Marina Mall, you just have to hop into a metro line. The red line is accessible from Bur Juman station, 150 mts to the left and the green line is 70 mts to the right. Aha moment.

Three, the staff is very efficient and totally non-intrusive. Since travelling is a big part of my KRAs, I have come to believe in total privacy from prying hotel staff: you know the doorman who always wants to know where you are going before he hails you a cab or the staff on the elevator who wants to know "Did you sleep well?"

Which reminds me, it is a Starwood property, so the sleep quality is always excellent. The choice on television is a bit of a joke, but I will let that pass. The only regret I have is that this hotel has dispensed with the single cup coffee makers, and now has a standard issue water kettle. Decades in tech have converted me into a coffee snoot. I hate Nescafe. The other regret is the rapidly deteriorating quality of bath towels. The ones in my room had probably seen action in WW-I. That old, I joke you not.

Some of you know that I work for a large tech company, evangelising cloud migration. My meeting was on Bank Street, and I made a hash of it, beginning with the great choice of walking down to this bank about 100 mts away. Morning temperature was a good 38 deg cel (Texas cool climes?) and I was all sweaty as I walked into the lobby. Wasted ten minutes in the lobby hoping the beads of sweat would disappear. Slim luck. Worse, my glasses now had the sweat residue all over. Panic stations. I run to the washroom to clear my glasses and get this salty feeling off my face. Bad luck Brian is a co-traveller: I splash water from the sink. Lands directly on my crotch. Was wearing an ash coloured trouser. Awesome cubism-inspired stain, now I look as if i have no control on my bladder. Panic stations; def con 5 engaged. My team guy calls in panic, "Hey man, where are you?" He is a German and always hates my sloppy ways.

Now imagine.

Me saving face by locking myself into a washroom stall, and talking to this German, very slowly, spelling out every syllable ( I am an Indian with a penchant for talking very fast). "I am in the washroom because I have wet my trousers." Imagine the rest of it, specially when people are coming in and going out frequently. facepalm.jpg.

Anyway, the embarrassment is so humungous that I finish the meeting as quickly as possible. Go back to the hotel, don't want to see anyone. Now you see why I put a huge premium of non-intrusive staff. Temperature outside is now 40 deg, and all hopes of getting a proper, authentic Arabic lunch evaporate. So I haul myself into the British-style pub on the mezzanine floor. But that is another report, isn't it?

Room Tip: Charm your way to a room on the 5th floor. The rooms are better appointed, and a shade quiet-er.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PennilessinNepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear PennilessinNepal,

Thank you for this extensive and thorough review of our hotel and your experience in Dubai. We are delighted to know that you have labeled us as “perfect business hotel”

We have noted your concerns about the quality of bath towels. I have already discussed your concern with the department head and we are also in the process of taking an action to address this issue.

Looking forward to welcome you back!


Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is very close to the airport which was really handy as we landed in Dubai at 3 am in the morning. We were efficiently booked in and into bed in no time. As we are travelling with a 16 year old we had an extra bed in the room so it always ends up a bit squashed in all hotels because of this and 3 big suitcases. The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was a reasonable size and clean. Our breakfast was included and had a wide variety. We ate at the Indian restaurant one night and the food was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Lesley J,

Thank you for taking time to post your review here in Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that our facilities and restaurants were up to your expectations. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.


Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
0.6 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#63 of 556 in Dubai
1,494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
2.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Address: Four Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd 113 | "Bank Street," Bur Dubai, Dubai 33196, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Dubai
#99 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#108 Business Hotel in Dubai
#147 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $90 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property located on the well known "Bank Street" in Bur Dubai. The hotel features 125 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants including a pub. It is only a few minutes walk from major shopping centers, the old souks, Meena Bazaar, Dubai Museum and Khalid Bin Waleed Metro Station. Free bus shuttle to beach & major shopping malls is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai
Four Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai Hotel Dubai
Four Points Bur Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Four Points Sheraton Dubai
Dubai Four Points
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing