We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Ranked #151 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is as perfect a business hotel as you can find in Dubai. If you are on business in and around Bank Street, I would seriously recommend this Starwood property. For one, it is bang in the middle of a busy business district. So all the eating joints are close by. THe sound insulation is good, the daytime traffic does not invade your senses and after ten pm, the whole area is rather very quiet. That's the reason I avoid the creek facing hotels.

Two, perhaps you know that Dubai traffic is a mess. The metro has come up surprisingly well. So if you need to haul yourself for a quick dekko on the Mall of the Emirates or Marina Mall, you just have to hop into a metro line. The red line is accessible from Bur Juman station, 150 mts to the left and the green line is 70 mts to the right. Aha moment.

Three, the staff is very efficient and totally non-intrusive. Since travelling is a big part of my KRAs, I have come to believe in total privacy from prying hotel staff: you know the doorman who always wants to know where you are going before he hails you a cab or the staff on the elevator who wants to know "Did you sleep well?"

Which reminds me, it is a Starwood property, so the sleep quality is always excellent. The choice on television is a bit of a joke, but I will let that pass. The only regret I have is that this hotel has dispensed with the single cup coffee makers, and now has a standard issue water kettle. Decades in tech have converted me into a coffee snoot. I hate Nescafe. The other regret is the rapidly deteriorating quality of bath towels. The ones in my room had probably seen action in WW-I. That old, I joke you not.

Some of you know that I work for a large tech company, evangelising cloud migration. My meeting was on Bank Street, and I made a hash of it, beginning with the great choice of walking down to this bank about 100 mts away. Morning temperature was a good 38 deg cel (Texas cool climes?) and I was all sweaty as I walked into the lobby. Wasted ten minutes in the lobby hoping the beads of sweat would disappear. Slim luck. Worse, my glasses now had the sweat residue all over. Panic stations. I run to the washroom to clear my glasses and get this salty feeling off my face. Bad luck Brian is a co-traveller: I splash water from the sink. Lands directly on my crotch. Was wearing an ash coloured trouser. Awesome cubism-inspired stain, now I look as if i have no control on my bladder. Panic stations; def con 5 engaged. My team guy calls in panic, "Hey man, where are you?" He is a German and always hates my sloppy ways.

Now imagine.

Me saving face by locking myself into a washroom stall, and talking to this German, very slowly, spelling out every syllable ( I am an Indian with a penchant for talking very fast). "I am in the washroom because I have wet my trousers." Imagine the rest of it, specially when people are coming in and going out frequently. facepalm.jpg.

Anyway, the embarrassment is so humungous that I finish the meeting as quickly as possible. Go back to the hotel, don't want to see anyone. Now you see why I put a huge premium of non-intrusive staff. Temperature outside is now 40 deg, and all hopes of getting a proper, authentic Arabic lunch evaporate. So I haul myself into the British-style pub on the mezzanine floor. But that is another report, isn't it?

Room Tip: Charm your way to a room on the 5th floor. The rooms are better appointed, and a shade quiet-er.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PennilessinNepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear PennilessinNepal,

Thank you for this extensive and thorough review of our hotel and your experience in Dubai. We are delighted to know that you have labeled us as “perfect business hotel”

We have noted your concerns about the quality of bath towels. I have already discussed your concern with the department head and we are also in the process of taking an action to address this issue.

Looking forward to welcome you back!


Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    413
    128
    33
    23
See reviews for
173
231
109
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is very close to the airport which was really handy as we landed in Dubai at 3 am in the morning. We were efficiently booked in and into bed in no time. As we are travelling with a 16 year old we had an extra bed in the room so it always ends up a bit squashed in all hotels because of this and 3 big suitcases. The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was a reasonable size and clean. Our breakfast was included and had a wide variety. We ate at the Indian restaurant one night and the food was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Lesley J,

Thank you for taking time to post your review here in Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that our facilities and restaurants were up to your expectations. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.


Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

For a downtown hotel, its small and only just laid out with enough room but good, we got a free upgrade as an SPG and our room was lovely, pool was good but a bit hard to find as was the viceroy pub, location on Trip advisor is wrong as I informed them weeks ago but no action, good location by the metro stops and not far from airport, if only dubai wasnt so hot the streets and crossings wouldnt make a downtown location difficult, will do a beach side hotel next time if only because of the heat

Helpful?
1 Thank AJWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear AJWheels,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your assistance on informing Tripadvisor about Viceroy’s wrong location. I have checked the page and it has already been corrected.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon and if there is anything we can assist you with, please do let us know – it would be a pleasure to be of service!


Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Could have been better but not a bad option. Enjoyed our stay, and found the staff very friendly and helpful. No much veg options... best part is that it is in center for bur dubai..niecly connected with Dubai metro

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MihirMuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear MihirMuni,

Thank you for taking time to post your review and for your lovely comments about my colleagues.

We have noted your concern about the food selection. Our Food & Beverage and kitchen team are in fact finalizing our new menus in our restaurants and it will be on offer in the next few days.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

From the moment we deplaned the taxi we knew we were in for a treat. The concierge was helpful and extremely polite. How often in your travels do you get the chance to actually feel weightless (free of stress) because of the service provided at a hotel's front desk. Well that is how this traveller felt whilst talking to the duty manager (Rahul). Rahul managed our reception like a well oiled machine. A free room upgrade was thrown in as a good measure. Magnificent! During our two day stay nothing was a bother to this hotel's staff. Location - fabulous. Room - wonderful and cosy. Food - great. Hotel cleanliness - great. Ramadan during our stay - not so great. I will not waffle further. This hotel has it all. My wife and I will definitely be going back on our next foray to Dubai. Love it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ExRAAFie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear ExRAAFie,

Your fantastic review of our hotel is very uplifting. I will share this to my colleagues in concierge, especially to our duty manager (Rahul)

Here at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, it is our aim to provide you with a comfortable stay, always!

We can’t wait to welcome you back!


Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed there three nights. We really enjoyed our stay, and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, well appointed and very clean. We rarely use the swimming pool in a hotel, but we did while we were here and found the area around the pool very pleasant, although the surrounds were very hot on the feet. Overall we enjoyed our swim. We at in the restaurant for three breakfasts, one lunch and one dinner and enjoyed the overall experience. If we returned to Dubai we would almost certainly stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 840Graeme47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear 840Graeme47,

We appreciate your feedback here in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that our staff and facility met your expectations.

On your next visit, please feel free to contact us again for reservation.


Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very well connected by Metro and Bus, the hotel is situated near Bank street which is also a commercial hub for offices and banks in Bur Dubai area. The rooms are spacious, richly designed and clean. The restaurant menu should have more options for Vegetarian food though. Nice experience overall, its advisable to book the rooms online in advance to avail good discounts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaibhav g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear vaibhav g,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay and have noted your request concerning the adding more vegetarian food in our menu.

Our Food & Beverage and kitchen team are in fact finalizing our new menus in our restaurants and it will be on offer in the next few days.

We hope you'll choose Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai the next time you're in Dubai so you can try our new menu. We're always keen to pay attention to what you liked and how we can get better.


Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
0.6 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#54 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.3 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Address: Four Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd 113 | "Bank Street," Bur Dubai, Dubai 33196, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#99 Family Hotel in Dubai
#108 Business Hotel in Dubai
#136 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property located on the well known "Bank Street" in Bur Dubai. The hotel features 125 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants including a pub. It is only a few minutes walk from major shopping centers, the old souks, Meena Bazaar, Dubai Museum and Khalid Bin Waleed Metro Station. Free bus shuttle to beach & major shopping malls is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai
Four Points Bur Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Four Points Sheraton Dubai
Dubai Sheraton
Dubai Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing