We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, what you ask for more.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Ranked #146 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, what you ask for more.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is one of the best hotel I have stayed in Dubai. being on Business, I travel a lot looking for a good night sleep at the end of the day. Four Points bur dubai is the best to comfort with superb customer service and a very nice product. Close proximity to shopping, banks and transport it adds up to the convenience. With the eye for detail of staff made me feel like I am at the right place.

Room Tip: Room on the street facing are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teacuptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear teacuptraveller,

It gives us great pleasure that you had chosen the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai for your stay.

Thank you for your words of appreciation and the excellent feedback about the stay.

At the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai Hotel, we believe in a value for money proposition for our guests and always strive to walk that extra mile to ensure a comfortable and relaxed stay.

Our location is an added advantage and has access to the nearest metro stations making guests comfortable to move around the city. I am also happy to learn that you have appreciated the facilities at the hotel, comfort of our rooms. The appreciation will be conveyed to the team.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    402
    125
    32
    23
See reviews for
170
229
104
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The location in Bur Dubai, Older part of Dubai - can take a while to reach business or shopping areas
The Staff and hotel are good. some of the restaurants are refurbished
The Rooms are modern, nice and quiet.
Good comfortable beds

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NStar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear NStar M,

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of service and comfort to make their stay truly memorable. The hotel is located in the heart of city is convenient for both business and leisure.

Our location is an added advantage. It is easy for our guests to move around in the city as they have access to 2 metro stations, one of which is just a minute’s walk from the hotel.

I am also happy to learn that you have appreciated the facilities at the hotel, comfort of our rooms

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Thank you once again for your recognition & looking forward to the pleasures of your continued visits.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

One of the best hotels we have stayed in! We were delighted with our spacious room and comfortable beds. The complimentary internet access was most welcome. We found the staff to be friendly, obliging and helpful. The hotel's location is excellent, right next door to a super market, money changer, medical clinic and chemist; and just 5 minutes walk to a shopping plaza and the metro. The breakfast offered an extensive choice, with first-class food and good service. We strongly recommend this hotel and would be more than happy to stay here again when next in Dubai.
Sue & Brian, Canberra, Australia

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueBrian007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear SueBrian007,

Thank you for sharing with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

The entire team at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai feels proud and honored to read your compliments.

Your recognition of our product, customization and service is appreciated by all of us.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of service and comfort to make their stay truly memorable. The hotel is located in the heart of city is convenient for both business and leisure.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Thank you once again for your recognition & looking forward to the pleasures of your continued visits.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey05
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks stay here 17th March- 24th March.From the initial arival all was good. Bags taken from us as soon as taxi pulled up and welcome drink given. We were early arrived around 11 so were just going to leave bags and head out until we could ck in but they advised they had a room available for us to go straight in to which was fantastic. Room was just as you wanted spacious and cleaned daily. My partner was on business for the first few days and aranged all his transport through the concierge desk who were extremley helpfull. I spent those times by the pool a great area to relax in the sun you can move yourself around to ensure you get the sun most of the day. We eat in the hotel first night in the bar the food was excellant better than we expected. The Portuguese was a lovely setting being able to sit on the pool terrace. A newish opening and was good although menu a bit limited. Breakfast had a good selection.Great location for the metro just a short walk and plenty of shops and resturants close by. We had a fantastic stay we were not expecting too much as had a good deal but were so happy we picked this hotel. We will definatly be returning hopefully this year. Thankyou.

Helpful?
1 Thank jerseyJersey05
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear jerseyJersey05,

It gives us great pleasure that you had chosen the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai for your stay. Thank you for your words of appreciation and your feedback about the stay.

At the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai Hotel, we believe in a value for money proposition for our guests and always strive to walk that extra mile to ensure a comfortable and relaxed stay. Our Location is an added advantage and has access to the nearest metro station making guests comfortable to move around the city. I am also happy to learn that you have appreciated the facilities at the hotel, comfort of our rooms.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here at the end of March 2013 and the weather was pleasant from around 26 degrees to 30 degrees. Thoroughly loved my stay from the very first moment we stepped foot into the hotel. The hotel is walking distance from Meena Bazaar and a little taxi journey (plus a 5 minute boat trip which costs 1 diram which is like 20p) to the gold and spice souk, you have a local convenience store next door, a small mall opposite you. 15 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and the same (but a different direction) for the Burj Al Arab via taxi, which you can take from outside the hotel. There are many nice restaurants near the hotel, and even a little walk from 2 food courts the hotel even has a great Portuguese restaurant which I would definitely recommend. The staff of the hotel are the friendliest of all, and bend over backwards to fulfil our needs. Even though I said no smoking room upon arrival, and still was sent up on our way only to find out the room we had was a smoking room, but they quickly changed this as soon as I had told them we don’t want a smoking room for the second time. Neither the less, the room we received was on the top floor and was a modern room with a clean bathroom. The room was cleaned every day and to very high standards. We was given amenities every day from water to shower gel, There is WIFI in the main lobby and resturants but pity none in our rooms and need to pay a silly amount of money for 24 hours of WIFI and I mean well over £25 a night but I understand they are correcting this for the future, which would not only be good for us but also for their business. They made us feel welcome to Dubai with their kindness, especially a gentleman called Nitin, who always made us feel welcome even when we kept changing out mind about certain things which typically would annoy people from other hotels. I would recommend this hotel for people who want to save a bit of money and don’t mind travelling into down town and Jumerieah, as the taxis are cheap as well as the metro which is also near the hotel, it is not located in the most busiest of tourist areas but definitely local busy. Would I stay here again…Yes I would.

Room Tip: I stayed on top floor even though it was nice and quite, i had picked a room facing the back end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iqs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Iqs S,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

The entire team at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai feels proud and honored to read your compliments.

Your recognition of our product, customization and service is appreciated by all of us.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of service and comfort to make their stay truly memorable. The hotel is located in the heart of city is convenient for both business and leisure.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Thank you once again for your recognition & looking forward to the pleasures of your continued visits.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Even though the staff tends to be friendly, the Hotel is awful. The room gave me a suffocating feeling since the beginning. Dont get me wrong, there is nothing wrong in the service or the Hotel itself, but nothing worth a night there. Five minutes walking you find small boutique hotels at almost the same price which giveyou a taste of what really is Dubai. This Hotel can be anywhere in the world. 

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zhufan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Zhufan,

Thank you for the feedback about your stay.

I have taken note of your comments regarding the room and shall look into this.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at the Four Points for a week-long vacation in Dubai and were happy with our choice of hotel - central location, delicious food with a different variety every day, nice gym, spacious and clean rooms with lots of storage space. There was always a taxi or hotel car available to take us wherever we wanted to go with no wait.

But what really made it stand out was the extremely friendly, incredibly nice, helpful staff. They learned we were celebrating our daughter's 7th birthday on our second day there and unbeknownst to me, organized a birthday cake for her at breakfast, and all the staff made a big deal of her special day :-) They made her birthday away from home memorable and wonderful and we were so grateful and amazed.

They made us feel incredibly welcome and special all week, always remembering us, offering suggestions on things to do, providing coupons for discounts at local attractions, reminding us to use our SPG number to get discounts off restaurant food at the hotel food.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and send a sincere thank you to the entire team for a great stay last week!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_A8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Michelle_A8888,

Thank you for sharing with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

The entire team at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai feels proud and honored to read your compliments.

Your recognition of our product, customization and service is appreciated by all of us.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of service and comfort to make their stay truly memorable.

The team at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai is committed to quality service & your appreciation & feedback on professionalism, hospitality extended & personal care is truly rewarding.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Thank you once again for your recognition & looking forward to the pleasures of your continued visits.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
0.6 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#58 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#159 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Address: Four Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd 113 | "Bank Street," Bur Dubai, Dubai 33196, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#99 Family Hotel in Dubai
#108 Business Hotel in Dubai
#133 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property located on the well known "Bank Street" in Bur Dubai. The hotel features 125 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants including a pub. It is only a few minutes walk from major shopping centers, the old souks, Meena Bazaar, Dubai Museum and Khalid Bin Waleed Metro Station. Free bus shuttle to beach & major shopping malls is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai
Four Points Bur Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Four Points Sheraton Dubai
Dubai Sheraton
Dubai Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing