We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Ranked #167 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Upon arrival the hotel looked big and the lobby was well presented. My room was amazing. Stayed in a classic king bedroom. The air-conditioning was left on and the room temperature was very comfortable. The bed was comfy and the daily cleanliness was perfect. Hotel is next to a super market and 3 minutes walk from a metro station. All in all I would recommend all my friends, family and to all you who are reading this, to go and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kafafi1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Kafafi1982,

It gives us great pleasure that you had chosen the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai for your stay. Thank you for your words of appreciation and your feedback about the stay.

At the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai Hotel, we believe in a value for money proposition for our guests and always strive to walk that extra mile to ensure a comfortable and relaxed stay. Our Location is an added advantage and has access to the nearest metro station making guests comfortable to move around the city. I am also happy to learn that you have appreciated the facilities at the hotel, comfort of our rooms. The appreciation for the hotel team shall be conveyed for the efforts towards your great stay.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 948 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Recently stayed at the Four Points on a business trip. The hotel was selcted on cost and appeared good value at the time of booking. However there were extras which added up significantly, One particluarly gripe is the charging for internet. Everyone needs internet and in every good business hotel it should be free. Here it was not.
All that being said, the room was very comfortable and all the facilities of the hotel seemed ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salthound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear salthound,

Thank you for sharing with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

The entire team at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai feels proud & honored to read your compliments.

Your recognition of our product, customization & service is appreciated by all of us.

We understand that internet is an integral part of our lives today. We offer free WI-Fi in the lobby, the charges charged in guest rooms and business centre is just minimal. We however have attractive internet packages for the room stays which you might want to consider the next time you stay with us.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Thank you once again for your recognition & looking forward to the pleasures of your continued visits.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Great value hotel, close to metro. Staff are helpful and accomodating. Rooms clean and decent pool/gym facility on upper floor. Confusing because there are two Hotels with similar names nearby-make sure to give taxi drivers the address or street of the hotel or you may end up at wrong one!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Marc B,

Thank you very much for the feedback about your stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai. I am really happy to know that you enjoyed the experience of staying at the hotel and our associates were taking that extra mile to make you feel comfortable.

Location is Everything for Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai. Metro Stations, Shopping Centres, Dubai Museum etc.. are just a stroll away from the hotel and this is what helps a traveler when he is here.

We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit and assure you of our best service at all times.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

NIce hotel, large rooms with large beds.
Varied buffet food at breakfast.
Had a gym which we didnt use. There was no jacuzzi when we were there and unfortunately the swimming pool was closed between 9-5pm one out of the 4 days when we were there, which was disappointing as that was the main reason we booked this hotel, for the swimming pool.
There was construction work going on downstairs where they were building a new restaurant, which is why the pool was closed. And one afternoon all we could hear in our rooms was constant drilling and banging all afternooon coming from the construction work.
Shopping malls not too far.
Metro station nearby.
Friendly staff.
We would have enjoyed our stay better had the pool been open during the day.
A word of advice, Do not take a private taxi from the guys hanging around outside the hotel. We took one first day and he charged us double for the same trip by another taxi which was flagged down 2 days later.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear josstick ,

It gives us great pleasure that you had chosen the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai for your stay. Thank you for your words of appreciation and your feedback about the stay.

I am glad to hear about our hospitality and services meeting your expectations. We are extremely happy to know that we are the key to exceptional service and stay experiences for our guests.

With reference to your feedback, we would apologize on the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with regards to the pool. However, our pool was closed for renovation. We have a new project that we are working on and we regret the disturbance caused to our guests during their stay.

We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit and assure you of our best service at all times.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.


Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My wife and I spent over a week at this hotel, in what was mostly a very pleasant stay. Here's my summary:

Pros:

1. The single, most important reason anyone should consider staying this hotel is location. It's truly within very close walking distance (less than 5 minutes) of a metro station. Needless to say, if you're going to be using the metro, don't think twice.

2. The convenience of the location cannot be overstated. Need a supermarket? It's in the neighboring building. Pharmacy? A block away. Foreign exchange? Right by the hotel entrance. *All* right here, literally within a couple hundred feet. Extremely convenient.

3. Our room was very comfortable. The furnishing and lighting are very contemporary, and there really is very efficient use of space. The overall vibe in the hotel was good too, especially once we get past the reception area and up to our floor.

4. The staff were, for the most part, quite good. Housekeeping was consistently effective in thoroughly cleaning the room and bathroom. Reception was professional. For a stay of over a week, all this was definitely vital, and they delivered.


Cons:

1. We were told the Starwood Preferred Guest floor, where we stayed, has no non-smoking rooms facing the main street. The only option this left us was the room directly facing other building(s), and we had to keep our curtains drawn the whole time (even during the day) to have reasonable comfort of privacy. I understand the culture has something to do with it since percentage-wise, more people do tend to smoke, but not having any non-smoking rooms with a view of the main street is a little odd and not something I've experienced at Starwood hotels in four other continents.

2. The bathroom is a little funky. It's outfitted and tiled very nicely, but a minor quibble is that the way the glass door to the bathtub is sized almost guarantees that you'll have plenty of water from the shower at the foot of the tub by the time you're done, since there's just not enough area of coverage by the glass. Not a major deal because of housekeeping in pro # 4 above, but it most certainly does warrant extra care while you're exiting the tub.

3. The levels of noice in the reception area seemed a bit odd at times. The Indian restaurant in the hotel looked real nice, but the music is played extremely loud the whole time during dinners, almost to the level of a little club. (The music is so loud, you hear it in the atrium of the building downstairs.) I wouldn't classify it as fine *and* pleasant dining because of this, which is a shame.

Also, a trip to the hotel ballroom requires a walk straight through the reception area, which can be a bit of a hassle when there's an event (such as a wedding reception or a birthday bash) going on and hotel guests have to walk through scores of visitors just to get to the elevators. I'm not sure there's a separate entrance for the ballrooms, but even if is there, there's a load-balancing issue with the crowd by the main entrance.

4. Some staff members could use a bit of training. On multiple days, housekeeping knocked on the door when the 'Do Not Disturb' door hanger was in place. I don't mean to call out the staff member, who was very helpful and hard working. Also, when unloading or loading luggage before check-in or after check-out, we had several staff rush to assist us, which was a little uncomfortable at first. Perhaps some training would work to make things like these better.


Still, overall, a very pleasant experience and if the circumstances favored availing the greatest value proposition of this hotel (great location, undoubtedly the biggest factor), neither of us would hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the street must be way better than facing neighboring buildings.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank inavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear inavigator,

Thank you very much for the feedback about your stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai. I am really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments on the various issues experienced at your stay have been looked into and we shall address this soon.

We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit and assure you of our best service at all times.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife and I, had a very comfortable stay during our 3 night stay in Dubai. The rooms are very clean and large. Bathrooms are also very clean. The morning breakfast is like a lunch. Too many items to enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear Ritesh P ,

It gives us great pleasure that you had chosen the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai for your stay. Thank you for your words of appreciation and your feedback about the stay.

I am glad to hear about our hospitality and services meeting your expectations.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Clean comfortable room in a good accessible location. Efficient, pleasant, helpful and friendly staff at reception. Fair price for this class of hotel. A good value for a business hotel. Comes well recommended and would merit a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear JEmmanuelLasPinas ,

It gives us great pleasure that you had chosen the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai for your stay. Thank you for your words of appreciation and your feedback about the stay.

I am glad to hear about our hospitality and services meeting your expectations. We are extremely happy to know that we are the key to exceptional service and stay experiences for our guests.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
0.6 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#57 of 554 in Dubai
1,481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#170 of 554 in Dubai
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Address: Four Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd 113 | "Bank Street," Bur Dubai, Dubai 33196, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#99 Family Hotel in Dubai
#108 Business Hotel in Dubai
#147 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $76 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property located on the well known "Bank Street" in Bur Dubai. The hotel features 125 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants including a pub. It is only a few minutes walk from major shopping centers, the old souks, Meena Bazaar, Dubai Museum and Khalid Bin Waleed Metro Station. Free bus shuttle to beach & major shopping malls is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai
Four Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai Hotel Dubai
Four Points Bur Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Four Points Sheraton Dubai
Dubai Sheraton
Dubai Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing