We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Ranked #45 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I been there with a friend for a long weekend in Dubai. Everything was great about this hotel, the staff was super friendly, the pool was perfect, the location was good enough, the rooms were moderns and the bed were extremely comfortable. The price was also very attractive, especially for the type of hotel, great value for money. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Dubai and not wanting to spend too much. We even had views to the Burj Khalifa from the room

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfolgueira13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gys V, Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear jfolgueira13,

Thank you very much for your rating and for sharing your review on your experience at the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel and Towers!

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our products and services, most especially the friendliness of our team members have highlky exceeded your expectations. Customer service is amongst our top priority and we are delighted to learn that this did not go unnoticed. As you may have already known, we are currently closed for a full refurbishment in oder to enhance our facilities and be better positioned to serve our guests in the future. For work and play, or a bit of both, we look forward to welcoming you back when we re-open next year.

In the meantime we highly encourage you to stay connected. Please visit/like our Facebook page, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers or follow us on Twitter, sheratondxb, in order to keep you updated with the hotel developments.



Warm regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,164
    563
    113
    50
    32
See reviews for
281
719
170
476
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Excellent service and hotel. The hotel is big, caters a lot of restaurants and other facilities. Gym and pool are nice, you should definitely try the Japanese rwstaurant which is one of the best in Dubai. Location next to the Creek is nice, especially at night.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gys V, Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear B G,

Thank you for the rating and for sharing the review on your stay at the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel and Towers!

We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services have highly satisfied your expectations. Yes, the location of the hotel is just great, most especially having to experience staying in one of our creek facing rooms. Presently, we are into a full swing of refurbishment to enhance our facilities in order to make your future stay with us even better. For work and play or a bit of both, we look forward to welcoming you back when we re-open next year and experience the hotel as never before.

In the meantime, we highly encourage you to stay connected, so you will be updated with the hotel developements. Please visit/like our Facebook page, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers or follow us on Twitter at sheratondxb.


Warm regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 weeks. Really happy with the services and hotel quality.

Good breakfast with ample options and if you go for early morning breakfast you can enjoy it in open at the creek side. Good restaurants for dinner within the hotel.

Though taxis are available outside the hotel, metro station is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anujspgoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gys V, Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear anujspgoel,

Thank you very much for the ratigs and review of your experience at the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel and Towers!

We are very delighted to learn how you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and offerings of the hotel have highy satisfied yoru expectations. Our hotel is situated just right by the banks of the Dubai Creek and is very accessible with every mode of transport including the metro, which is just a 5-minute walk away from us. Furthermore, as you may have known that we are currently on a full renovation scale in order to upgrade our facilities, to make your future stay with us even better and we look forward to welcoming you back when we re-open next year.

In the meantime, we highly encourage you to visit/like our Facebook page, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, or follow us on Twitter, sheratondxb in order to keep you up to date of the hotel developments.



Please stay connected!
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed in an excellent Creek View Room in a good location. The staff were very welcoming and everyone on staff we encountered were always very pleased to assist. A great way to start a 3 month holiday to Europe and the UK. Enjoyable base for a 4 day stopover.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryannHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gys V, Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear MaryannHughes,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your review during your stay at the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers!

We are very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our associates have really taken good care of you. Customer service is amongst our top priorities and it is very gratifying that this has been noticed.

As you may have already known that we are presently undergoing a full refurbishment in order to make you future stay with us even better and we look forward to welcoming you back when we re-open next year! In the meantime, please stay connected with our Facebook page, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers to keep you updated with the hotel developments.

Warm regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stopped in this hotel in the spring 2011. I arrived to Dubai for beach rest and the choice of hotel was wrong as the hotel is far from the coast. Breakfasts were included in the cost and it the only minus for me in this hotel, a menu invariance within a week and a was small choice of dishes. Quality of food and service was very good. The pool also had very good service. Standard room not close and pure.
In the neighbourhood with hotel water taxi station, from where you can get on other coast of Creek directly on textil souk Dubai. To the nearest metro station five minutes on foot. The hotel is near the Dubai airport. Excellent for hotel a ratio price-quality. This response my subjective opinion.
P.S. Water taxi accepts for payment the same card as the subway and public buses. I used the silver card.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burtas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gys V, Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Burtas76,

Thank you very much for sharing your story during your stay at the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel and Towers!

We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed of the hotel's location. We are located just right by the banks of the Dubai Creek and not at the beach area. We have also noted down your comment on the food listiing in our menu which we can look into. We highly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the necessary platform to improve ourselves.
On another note, we are delighted to know that the services of the hotel's outlets have and the vicinity have exceeded your expectation.

The hotel is currently undergoing a full refurbishment in order to upgrade our facilities and in order to make your future stay with us even better. For work, play or a bit of both, we look forward to welcoming you again when we re-open next year and experience the hotel as never before. In the meantime, we highly encourage you to visit/like our facebook page, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers to keep you upto date of the hotel happenings.

Please stay connected!


The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Dubai Creek on a business trip in July 2013. This was my first trip to the Middle East and I'm from the US. All in all, it was an excellent stay and successful business experince!

I checked in after 1am. Check in was easy and friendly. My room overlooked Dubai Creek and in the distance was Burj Khalifa. Great views...even with a heavy haze. My room was spacious, very clean, and with plenty of bottled water and toiletried...replenished every day. Bed and pillows were comfortable, television worked fine and had many channels from across the world. WiFi was free and worked great. Bathroom was spacious and clean.

I had complimentary breakfast with my stay and it was really, really good. It was a buffett and included numerous choices...Middle Eastern, European, and American. The coffee was served in a French Press with hot milk...very nice! Service was always attentive and friendly.

Kudos to the staff who supported the conference room my training class was held in. I've trained in many hotels across the US and Europe...service here was outstanding! They were responsive to all of our needs and requests (i.e., temperature, AV, food, supplies, shipping materials home, etc.) They were extremely professional and friendly. The food included during our two day class was incredible and tons of it. I hope to train here again!

I found all of the staff at this Sheraton very friendly and helpful. The lobby was well appointed and quite attractive. I used the gym one day (after trying to run in 100+ heat just didn't work for me.) The equipment worked very well and there were more machines than in most hotels.

All in all, it was an excellent stay. I transferred to a different hotel following completion of my work and was disappointed. I should have stayed at this Sheraton. It is in close promximity to the gold and spice souk. The creek is pleasant. And it is close to other attractions.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Creek!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen_COS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gys V, Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear terps3,

Thank you very much for the rating and for sharing your explicitly wonderful experience with us at the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel and Towers!

We are very delighted to learn how much you have enjoyed staying with us and that our team had taken good care of you. Customer Service if amongst our top priorities and it is always very gratifying to receive such praise.

As you may have known, the hotel is currently undergoing a full refurbishment in order to upgrade our facilities to make your future stay with us even better. For work and play or a bit of both, we look forward to welcoming you when we re-open next year and experience the hotel as never before.

Please stay connected!


The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badajoz, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nice hotel on Dubai Creek. Nice spacious room,great staff and fast efficient check in. Hotel is home to a wonderful Indian restaurant which is definitely worth a visit. There is also a 24. Cafe which I found to be over expensive. There is also a nice English style bar which has a happy hour in the evening. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helgac16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
3.5 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
0.3 mi away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#90 of 545 in Dubai
2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#69 of 545 in Dubai
2,333 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 545 in Dubai
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Address: Baniyas Road, 1/3 | P.O. Box 4250, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Business Hotel in Dubai
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#33 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#41 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers is a newly renovated 5-star landmark hotel, which for over 36 years has extended warm hospitality to discerning guests on the trade waters of Dubai Creek. The 268 guestrooms and suites provide a relaxing escape from the bustling city for both the business and leisure traveller. The fully refurbished and brand new rooms offer the perfect setting of style and technology. All guestrooms feature enhanced technology with a 42 inch LED television, media hub and WiFi, the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, Shine for Sheraton bath amenities, in room safe, iron complete with ironing board, tea and coffee facilities and much more. The hotel offers a wide array of restaurant options to please all palettes, including Italian restaurant Vivaldi by Alfredo Russo, Indian restaurant Ashiana by Vineet and Creekside Japanese Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing