We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Nearby Hotels
$844
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$543
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$413
$340
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$256
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$215
$168
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,086
$898
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,470
$1,252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,227)
Filter reviews
2,227 results
Traveler rating
1,363
647
124
54
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,363
647
124
54
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubai creekvivaldi restaurantchelsea armsthe club loungemary annlobby cafeenglish pubunion metro stationindian restaurantgold soukclose to the airportcity viewhigh teaexcellent hotelnice poolburj khalifabusiness hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,505 - 1,510 of 2,227 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

good welcome by accepting my early arrival request, nice buffet in "Vivaldi" restaurant, near to Union Metro, good & helping staff. Well maintained recreational zones - swimming pool, sauna bath etc. Concierge is so nice to arrange activities as per your plan. Moreover I got promotional offer discount on booking for 5 nights through wwww.expedia.com.
Overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I preferred creek view room on SPG floor. Best view of creek Try to book in advance as would be little cheaper. Take your necessary day-to-day items like shaving kit etc. as hotel did not gave but produced on asking.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19saurabh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

A good story is better shared!

Dear 19saurabh86,

Warm greetings from sunny Dubai! Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and for taking the time to write a review.

Your warm compliments have been passed on to our team in particular to Sudhakaran Palat our Concierge. We are all very proud that you enjoyed the nice buffet in Vivaldi, found our team members helpful and liked our location being close to the Union metro station. In addition thank you for mentioning Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance which helps travelers train and eat healthy as well as refresh during their travels.

Thank you for the great pictures and for also leaving a review on Vivaldi’s Tripadvisor page. We are glad we could make your stay a comfortable one.

Our team at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If you need any reservation assistance please contact the hotel directly or via our website. In the meantime however please keep an eye on our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook Page which will keep you up to date with all of our deals, reviews as well as upcoming events just to name a few

Stay connected,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Difficult to sleep (room 144) due to traffic noise and piano music from the main lobby.
Senseo coffe machine in the room, but you must buy capsels or use nescafe (free).
For an alternative hotel in the same area, you may consider Radisson Blue - seems like a much bettter deal.

Room Tip: avoid any rooms facing the busy main street.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SorenJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Your stay at the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers!

Dear SorenJ_12,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and for taking the time to write a review.

It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and therefore we appreciate your comments. However please feel free to contact me at rachael.lander@sheraton.com so I can understand further any other issues which you have encountered, and we can therefore prevent similar events from occurring.

Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

convenient to the airport without the grid lock of inner city traffic. great creek side location, large spacious interiors and as one would expect in that part of the world - stellar service.

but the single most compelling reason for me to stay there is their Indian restaurant. everything about it is great - food, service, design...

have eaten there many many times - so many i don't even know the name of the place! and will pay a visit as soon as i am able.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

A good story is better shared!

Dear Mike O,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers.

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review – it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, spacious interiors and stellar service.

Thank you for also mentioning Ashiana, our Indian restaurant. It’s fantastic that you enjoy your whole experience when dining with us from the food, services and design. Please rest assured I will also pass your warm compliments on to our Ashiana team I am sure they will be very proud.

Our team at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If you need any reservation assistance please contact the hotel directly or via our website. In the meantime however please keep an eye on our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook Page which will keep you up to date with all of our deals, reviews as well as upcoming events just to name a few

Stay connected,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The sheraton Dubai Creek is one of the older hotels in Dubai however also one of the best managed hotels I’ve stayed in in Dubai.

The Hotel is tri-angular built. When you arrive by taxi you arrive in a lobby with access to some meeting rooms, two very high escalators and the bell boys. Nothing special. Reception by the bell boys is always friendly and luggage is taken care of by giving you a receipt.

When moving up the escalators you clearly see the big atrium structure and you know you’re at a special place. Arriving at the ground floor you have access to several restaurants varying from an English pub to a Japanse restaurant. There are some big seating area’s with comfy chairs and a big waterfall, these are begin served by the bar. There are some big seating area’s with comfy chairs and a big waterfall. The lounge is also located on this floor and has plenty of seating space and offers a selection of drinks and food.

Check-in is further down the hall and has three desks with comfortable seats where you’re being checked-in. I’ve never had to wait for check-in or check-out. The procedure is swift and efficient. A cold towel or drink is offered whilst waiting for check-in. What I particulary like is the hotel reaches out to you via email prior to the arrival – not only via the standard Sheraton email – so you can arrange for airport pick-up, room preferences etc. its very worry free travelling staying in a hotel like this. You give the luggage tag from the bell boy to the receptionist and your luggage is delivered to your room a few minutes after your get in the room.

Furniture in the rooms is classic and looks a bit dated but the beds are comfy and the room always is very clean. I always ask for a high floor facing the creek as these are the quietest rooms and have a real nice view of the creek and the impressive Dubai sky-line. I’ve once stayed in a room facing the front but found it somewhat noisy. Bathrooms are not really big but have a shower in the bath, toilet and bidet. The shower is powerful and a nice touch is they always put the toothbrush and single use razor there.

The gym on the ground floor is recently renewed and has a good selection of cardio and ground equipment. Its next to the swimming pool. Pool is nice with plenty of loungers. Its run by a couple of pool boys who hand out cold towels and take orders from the bar.

I’ve eaten in the Japanese, British and Italian restaurant and found all good. The Japanese restaurant stands out for me with its rich and fresh made buffetsand live cooking. There is a choice to dine on the terrace which is very nice outside of summer. I’ve taken business relations here and all are now returning customers.

Overall a very well run property, good location, nice fitness and pool. Recommended for both business and leisure.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the creek, preferrably on a high floor. These are the quietest and offer great views
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Haiko W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

A good story is better shared!

Dear HaikoW,

Warm greetings from sunny Dubai! Thank you for recently choosing to stay with Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and taking the time to write a detailed review which will give fellow travelers an insight into what to expect whilst staying with us.

We are all very proud to read your review and your warm compliments will most definitely be passed on to all team members. It is great to read that you felt welcome from the moment you stepped into the hotel with the bell boys always being friendly and helpful. We are also happy to hear that you found our check-in and check-out procedure quick and efficient and your luggage was delivered promptly. Thank you for mentioning our comfy beds, these are our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds which have an 8 inch spring mattress specially designed to eliminate pressure points and gives comfort to guests. It also improves better circulation for a good night’s sleep. It is fantastic that you enjoyed our impressive views of both the Dubai Creek and Dubai’s skyline. We are one of the only hotels along the banks of the Dubai Creek which allows us these uninterrupted views.

In addition it’s great to hear that you took advantage of our facilities being the swimming pool and Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance and both met your expectations. Thank you for also choosing to dine within some of our restaurants we are glad you enjoyed your experience at Vivaldi, Creekside and Chelsea Arms Pub. Please be assured I will pass your comments on to our team at Creekside. I am sure they will be very proud.

Once again thank you so much for your review HaikoW, we really appreciate it! Our team at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers would be delighted to welcome you back soon. For reservation assistance please contact us directly or online via our website. However in the meantime please like our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page which will keep you up to date with all of the happenings around the hotel from events, reviews as well exclusive deals.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Arrived at hotel at 7am on day of check-in. The staff were very friendly. They gave us a voucher for breakfast even though we had not paid for breakfast that day. Our room was ready by 8am, which was fantastic after a 14-hour flight. The food at the buffet was fantastic. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, just minutes walk to the Dubai Metro station. I would really recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Dubai.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Ethan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

A good story is better shared!

Dear Ethan B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and taking the time to share your experience.

It was a pleasure to read your review and see that you found our team members friendly and helpful, buffet food fantastic and our location great. As you mentioned we are just a 10 minute walk to the Dubai Metro Union Station which is fantastic as it can quickly take you to the majority of Dubai’s main attractions.

Thank you for recommending us Ethan B. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If you ever need reservation assistance please contact the hotel directly or via our website. In the meantime you can keep an eye on our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook Page which will keep you up to date with all of the happenings around the hotel from deals, reviews as well as upcoming events just to name a few

Stay connected,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews