We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“five star but nothing special” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Ranked #39 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Solrød
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“five star but nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Difficult to sleep (room 144) due to traffic noise and piano music from the main lobby.
Senseo coffe machine in the room, but you must buy capsels or use nescafe (free).
For an alternative hotel in the same area, you may consider Radisson Blue - seems like a much bettter deal.

Room Tip: avoid any rooms facing the busy main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SorenJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Your stay at the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers!

Dear SorenJ_12,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and for taking the time to write a review.

It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and therefore we appreciate your comments. However please feel free to contact me at rachael.lander@sheraton.com so I can understand further any other issues which you have encountered, and we can therefore prevent similar events from occurring.

Warm regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    527
    108
    50
    30
See reviews for
261
684
156
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

convenient to the airport without the grid lock of inner city traffic. great creek side location, large spacious interiors and as one would expect in that part of the world - stellar service.

but the single most compelling reason for me to stay there is their Indian restaurant. everything about it is great - food, service, design...

have eaten there many many times - so many i don't even know the name of the place! and will pay a visit as soon as i am able.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
A good story is better shared!

Dear Mike O,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers.

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review – it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, spacious interiors and stellar service.

Thank you for also mentioning Ashiana, our Indian restaurant. It’s fantastic that you enjoy your whole experience when dining with us from the food, services and design. Please rest assured I will also pass your warm compliments on to our Ashiana team I am sure they will be very proud.

Our team at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If you need any reservation assistance please contact the hotel directly or via our website. In the meantime however please keep an eye on our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook Page which will keep you up to date with all of our deals, reviews as well as upcoming events just to name a few

Stay connected,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The sheraton Dubai Creek is one of the older hotels in Dubai however also one of the best managed hotels I’ve stayed in in Dubai.

The Hotel is tri-angular built. When you arrive by taxi you arrive in a lobby with access to some meeting rooms, two very high escalators and the bell boys. Nothing special. Reception by the bell boys is always friendly and luggage is taken care of by giving you a receipt.

When moving up the escalators you clearly see the big atrium structure and you know you’re at a special place. Arriving at the ground floor you have access to several restaurants varying from an English pub to a Japanse restaurant. There are some big seating area’s with comfy chairs and a big waterfall, these are begin served by the bar. There are some big seating area’s with comfy chairs and a big waterfall. The lounge is also located on this floor and has plenty of seating space and offers a selection of drinks and food.

Check-in is further down the hall and has three desks with comfortable seats where you’re being checked-in. I’ve never had to wait for check-in or check-out. The procedure is swift and efficient. A cold towel or drink is offered whilst waiting for check-in. What I particulary like is the hotel reaches out to you via email prior to the arrival – not only via the standard Sheraton email – so you can arrange for airport pick-up, room preferences etc. its very worry free travelling staying in a hotel like this. You give the luggage tag from the bell boy to the receptionist and your luggage is delivered to your room a few minutes after your get in the room.

Furniture in the rooms is classic and looks a bit dated but the beds are comfy and the room always is very clean. I always ask for a high floor facing the creek as these are the quietest rooms and have a real nice view of the creek and the impressive Dubai sky-line. I’ve once stayed in a room facing the front but found it somewhat noisy. Bathrooms are not really big but have a shower in the bath, toilet and bidet. The shower is powerful and a nice touch is they always put the toothbrush and single use razor there.

The gym on the ground floor is recently renewed and has a good selection of cardio and ground equipment. Its next to the swimming pool. Pool is nice with plenty of loungers. Its run by a couple of pool boys who hand out cold towels and take orders from the bar.

I’ve eaten in the Japanese, British and Italian restaurant and found all good. The Japanese restaurant stands out for me with its rich and fresh made buffetsand live cooking. There is a choice to dine on the terrace which is very nice outside of summer. I’ve taken business relations here and all are now returning customers.

Overall a very well run property, good location, nice fitness and pool. Recommended for both business and leisure.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the creek, preferrably on a high floor. These are the quietest and offer great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HaikoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
A good story is better shared!

Dear HaikoW,

Warm greetings from sunny Dubai! Thank you for recently choosing to stay with Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and taking the time to write a detailed review which will give fellow travelers an insight into what to expect whilst staying with us.

We are all very proud to read your review and your warm compliments will most definitely be passed on to all team members. It is great to read that you felt welcome from the moment you stepped into the hotel with the bell boys always being friendly and helpful. We are also happy to hear that you found our check-in and check-out procedure quick and efficient and your luggage was delivered promptly. Thank you for mentioning our comfy beds, these are our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds which have an 8 inch spring mattress specially designed to eliminate pressure points and gives comfort to guests. It also improves better circulation for a good night’s sleep. It is fantastic that you enjoyed our impressive views of both the Dubai Creek and Dubai’s skyline. We are one of the only hotels along the banks of the Dubai Creek which allows us these uninterrupted views.

In addition it’s great to hear that you took advantage of our facilities being the swimming pool and Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance and both met your expectations. Thank you for also choosing to dine within some of our restaurants we are glad you enjoyed your experience at Vivaldi, Creekside and Chelsea Arms Pub. Please be assured I will pass your comments on to our team at Creekside. I am sure they will be very proud.

Once again thank you so much for your review HaikoW, we really appreciate it! Our team at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers would be delighted to welcome you back soon. For reservation assistance please contact us directly or online via our website. However in the meantime please like our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page which will keep you up to date with all of the happenings around the hotel from events, reviews as well exclusive deals.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at hotel at 7am on day of check-in. The staff were very friendly. They gave us a voucher for breakfast even though we had not paid for breakfast that day. Our room was ready by 8am, which was fantastic after a 14-hour flight. The food at the buffet was fantastic. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, just minutes walk to the Dubai Metro station. I would really recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Dubai.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ethan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
A good story is better shared!

Dear Ethan B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and taking the time to share your experience.

It was a pleasure to read your review and see that you found our team members friendly and helpful, buffet food fantastic and our location great. As you mentioned we are just a 10 minute walk to the Dubai Metro Union Station which is fantastic as it can quickly take you to the majority of Dubai’s main attractions.

Thank you for recommending us Ethan B. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If you ever need reservation assistance please contact the hotel directly or via our website. In the meantime you can keep an eye on our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook Page which will keep you up to date with all of the happenings around the hotel from deals, reviews as well as upcoming events just to name a few

Stay connected,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Good Hotel, comfortable stay, good location, good food, value for money.
Bussiness room are excellent, good service round the clock, staff are very helpful.

The view of creek is good especially from the higher floors, value for money.

Room Tip: Select the higher floors facing the Creek to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NishiHanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
A good story is better shared!

Dear NishiHanda,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers. We also appreciate you taking the time to write a review which will give other travelers an insight into what they can expect whilst staying with us.

It is our aim to ensure that each and every guest has a relaxing and comfortable stay with us. So its fantastic that you were able to experience this and that all aspects of the hotel met your expectations from a comfortable stay, good location, good food, value for money as well as good service and very helpful staff. Thank you for also mentioning the views of the Dubai Creek. We are one of the only hotels along the banks of the Dubai Creek which allows us to have incredible uninterrupted views.

NishiHanda, have you already planned your next stay? Our team at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers would be delighted to welcome you back soon. Therefore kindly contact the hotel directly or book online via our website. In the meantime however please like our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page so that you can be kept up to date with any deals, offers, reviews as well as upcoming events.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Having chosen to stay as part of a two day stop over, my wife and I very much appreciated the opportunity to check-in as soon as we arrived at 5 am.The ability to shower, change clothing and enjoy a breakfast a little later after flying many hours from New Zealand, via Sydney was a welcome advantage.

The location of the Sheraton,the hotel's presence is the equal to many of the other hotels in Dubai.
We thought that the hotel's restaurant, had well presented food, and a wonderful view.
The staff were superb, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The nightly tariff was reasonable, we plan to visit again.
Hopefully this review will be seen as helpful to others intending to visit this fabulous part of the World.
Thanking all at The Sheraton,Dubai Creek, cheers,Allan & Margaret from Blackwood House, New Zealand.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfa2k99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
A good story is better shared!

Dear alfa2k99,

Thank you for recently choosing to stay with Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it!

It is fantastic to hear that check in was quick allowing you to refresh yourself after a long flight. Thank you for also deciding to dine at our restaurants we are glad you enjoyed the views and presentation of the food. Thank you for also mentioning our team. Your kind words have been passed on and everyone is very proud that we could make yours and your wife’s stay a comfortable and memorable one.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If you need any reservation assistance please contact the hotel directly or via our website. In the meantime however please keep an eye on our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook Page which will keep you up to date with all of our deals, reviews as well as upcoming events just to name a few

Stay connected,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our visit was only for two nights and althought the hotel is of a high standard and the staff were friendly, the lack of free internet as usual for us was a problem. It seems it is free if you have a more expensive room. Surely the equivilent of £100 a night qualifies? No it doesn't. If you can get free internet in Starbucks, then why not the Sheraton?

The hotel itself is in a good location, but the decor is bland and not particularly arabic which is dissapointing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annakin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Your stay at the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers!

Dear Annakin76,

Thank you for staying with Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and taking the time to write a review.

It’s great to read that you found our hotel of a high standard and you appreciated the good location. We are disappointed to hear that you found our décor bland. We agree that we do have more of a “classic feel” however we feel that this is a differentiating factor for us as many hotels in Dubai have lost their classic charm. In regards to the internet we are in the process of implementing WIFI within the hotel.

Annakin76, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers in the near future. If you ever need reservation assistance please contact the hotel directly or via our website. In the meantime please keep an eye on our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook Page where you can keep up to date with all of our deals, reviews as well as upcoming events just to name a few

Stay connected,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
3.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
0.9 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#34 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#93 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Address: Baniyas Road, 1/3 | P.O. Box 4250, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Business Hotel in Dubai
#30 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#37 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers is a newly renovated 5-star landmark hotel, which for over 36 years has extended warm hospitality to discerning guests on the trade waters of Dubai Creek. The 268 guestrooms and suites provide a relaxing escape from the bustling city for both the business and leisure traveller. The fully refurbished and brand new rooms offer the perfect setting of style and technology. All guestrooms feature enhanced technology with a 42 inch LED television, media hub and WiFi, the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, Shine for Sheraton bath amenities, in room safe, iron complete with ironing board, tea and coffee facilities and much more. The hotel offers a wide array of restaurant options to please all palettes, including Italian restaurant Vivaldi by Alfredo Russo, Indian restaurant Ashiana by Vineet and Creekside Japanese Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing