We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible: internet connection not included!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Ranked #64 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2011

The hotel has a very friendly staff and although not the youngest hotel in town, it is well kept up to standard in appearances. What strikes me as very odd indeed is that water and electricity are included in the room rate but internet connection is not. Suppose one would have to pay extra for a warm shower, would that be regarded as normal? For me internet connection whether by WiFi or cable is a commodity nowadays ad water and electricity. An y hotel that does not understand this mechanism is out of touch with reality!

What struck us as odd as well is the absence of a normal staircase. There are staircases for emergency purposes and using one (I like to use a staircase instead of an elevator if the room is not located to high up in the building) coming down I entered into the back offices of the hotel with a lot of people working at desks looking up quizically what this man in his swimming gear was doing in their office premises.

The garde pool was comfortable although the landscaping must have had a very limited budget!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeBrauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,548 - 1,554 of 2,148 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2011

Had a very pleasant stay here and it made a great base for moving around Dubai and just 15 mins from the airport. Check-in was quick and efficient and was made to feel welcome after long flight. Had booked a club exec room which includes private car transfers to and from the airport so saves you time and gives that extra level of
service. As a Starwood member I was also fortunate to be given a free room upgrade and had super views over the Dubai Creek with the magnificent skyline of the Burj Kalifa as a backdrop. This is a business hotel, rather than a rssort style ones that you find near the Palm and Marina, but it has a nice pool for a relaxing swim and the Vivaldi Restaurant offers a good Italian menu, the staff gave excellent service and you can also dine on the outside terrace with views over the creek. Hotel also offers indian and japanese restaurants and in the magnificent lobby you'll find a pleasant coffee bar and nice area to relax in. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I tried this hotel because intercontinental and plaza were fully booked due to Dubai Air Show...
This will be my first and last stay there.
Service was terrible ! Not a 5-star at all
I waited 45 min at breakfast to get two fried eggs. I was awaken at 2 am by the cleaning guys in the room next door, who were hoovering and getting the room ready. When I asked them to stop, they just told me they can't because the hotel was full and they had early arrivals in the morning.
There were works in other rooms on the same floor starting early in the morning.
On departure, the concierge insisted that I took their private driver to go to the airport, instead of a normal taxi for 40 dirhams when the normal price is 15-20 dirham with a normal taxi (whic I knew so I refused the driver, but the concierge insisted I was wrong and that 40 was the normal price)
And I could go on ...

Room Tip: Ask for a club room (highest room type in the hotel) if you want the minimum of an usual 4-star serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bld-1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This become a ritual for me. First and last night in Dubai always take place in this hotel. Excellent business hotel, idealy located close by the airport, it allows travelers to reach hotel or airport fast from thier travel.
Nice atmospher, close by souks, with super view on the creek, this hotel is particullary apropriate for business or leisure if you have to deal or visit old Dubai.
Good service, it has not the extravagence of the other hotel, but has a cosy atmospher. Prices are attractive, and there is a superb Japonese restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partagas92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I am not usually a Sheraton guy but I tried this hotel on a recent visit to Dubai. The property is a little dated and isn't really nearby to anything. But, if you need a hotel that is easy to get to from the airport, is clean, works well, has a good restaurant choice and is quiet, you will like this one. One downside, no in room wifi. You have to be in the lobby for it to work which was a real inconvenience.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fazzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

my wife and me stayed there during a stop over for one night. the sheraton is an older hotel which is visible. however, this is all made up by the outstanding service levels the staff is providing. the value for money is great, the location is great and so is the view onto the creek if you book the right room. what we did not know was that airport transfer were included in our rate as well. all together a very nice experience.

Room Tip: book a room with a view onto the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaizerStyria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed here on the way back from the Maldives but in hindsight wich we had just gone straight home and not bothered. First impressions were good, impressive lobby and check in. We asked if we could upgrade our room as had booked a standard room with expedia. So we paid to upgrade to a club room which provided us with breakfast/club lounge access and airport transport. We were shown our room and refused it. It was on the 2nd floor, old, tatty and noisy above the lobby. I asked why it wasnt on the club floor as just paid the upgrade? Apparently because of the noise from the building work
We then realised that our daughter couldnt use the club Lounge with us after 5pm as they served Alchohol, so decided really if the Club floors were noisy and we couldnt enjoy the club room in the evening then there wasnt any point paying the upgrade, so we downgraded back to our City basic room!
As we preferred a king room then the wait would be 4 hours, fine we went for an early dinner and pid £60 for 3 burgers and 3 drinks!
We were kindly bought our key, we had been allocated a room on the club floor, with a creek view?? We werent going to complain. It was a better standard room and we hadnt paid for it??
The rooms in general are ok, just ok, 2 nights was fine but hate the fact you cant open any windows or doors.
We called and asked for an extra bed for my daughter aged 7 as we had booked for 2 adults & 1 child. it didnt arrrive so on the way out for an evening stroll we asked again.
We came back at 8pm, with a tired girl in tow, still no bed. We called and were told we would have to pay for one,they wanted £100 per night. We refused and one appeared about an hour later. Very very frustating.
We were missing a cork screw in our room and one hour later they bought 2!
We had a lovely meal in the hotel with a view over Dubai Creek, service and food excellent.
However couldnt wait to check out.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happiestonholidaylol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#109 of 563 in Dubai
2,710 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
1.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#77 of 563 in Dubai
2,850 reviews
2.3 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers

Address: Baniyas Road, 1/3 | Opp.Etisilat Tower، Dubai Creek, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Business Hotel in Dubai
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#45 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#56 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $103 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers is a newly renovated 5-star landmark hotel, which for over 36 years has extended warm hospitality to discerning guests on the trade waters of Dubai Creek. The 268 guestrooms and suites provide a relaxing escape from the bustling city for both the business and leisure traveller. The fully refurbished and brand new rooms offer the perfect setting of style and technology. All guestrooms feature enhanced technology with a 42 inch LED television, media hub and WiFi, the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, Shine for Sheraton bath amenities, in room safe, iron complete with ironing board, tea and coffee facilities and much more. The hotel offers a wide array of restaurant options to please all palettes, including Italian restaurant Vivaldi by Alfredo Russo, Indian restaurant Ashiana by Vineet and Creekside Japanese Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing