We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nicely kept indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Ranked #182 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Organised tours of Dubai leave from here! A regular service to the shopping mall also departs from here which is free of charge for Emirates Economy customers. The corridors seem to go on forever so bear this in mind if you don't really like walking around in search of your room!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abdullah1425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,527 - 1,533 of 1,839 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2009

A quick stopover. Large roomy room, comfy bed, large comfy bathroom, aircon worked OK. Basicallly a competent hotel at a reasonable (£100) price. My only complaint was that though a non-smoking room there was a distinct cigar tang, but I guess in the gulf "non-smoking" is more a request than a rule!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coltbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

I returned from China onwards to Sana'a and stayed only half a day in this hotel. It was clean but so far over priced that it just was not fun any more and it proves my general idea about the Emirates and Dubai in particular.
I will never stay in this hotel again because for this price... you'll have a lot better.
Even so, the hotel was boring, food expensive and not specially good.
For me, never again

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-M0M0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

Stayed here overnight to catch a connection to Dar es Salaam.
Needed two joining rooms for a family of four. Received this with no real issues.
Appears that Emirate passengers are placed in the least desirable wing of this large hotel.
Received vouchers for dinner, and breakfast as well as soft beverages,
No fault with food quality. Service was fine.
They have an annoying system of activating their bedroom lights ie you need to insert the card key into the switch for lights. Needed to get used to this!!!!
Overall, a very dull place, but it does the trick!

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FriendlyTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Had to stay here for a night while in transit. The rooms are dull, nothing much to write home about. Got a free coupon for the dinner buffet in the restaurant which was not great either. Its all right to use this hotel only if you are on a short/overnight transit stop in Dubai.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Barricuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

The Millennium Airport Hotel was merely a stop over for my family and I on our way to Australia; although I must say, it was certainly a worthwhile experience. Despite having only stayed there what must have been eight hours, the hotel was immaculate and accommodating to say the least.
As someone who has travelled around the World, I pretty much expected that being an airport hotel, this one would be as bad as all of the others. Whilst is wasn't the epitome of luxury, my family and I were lost for words at the service this hotel has on offer. The restaurant was a prime example of our delight: the staff were switched on and if possible, overly helpful.
The rooms are quite and particularly spacious, although no complimentary food and drink was on offer. Asides from this there is no doubt that in a bag, The Millennium Airport Hotel is a more than pleasant stay for a stop over or connection in Dubai. You will be treated like Kings and Queens.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HighSkyFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

This is where Emirates will stick you if you are a business traveller who has a flight delay.

Horrible and a building site. Demand an upgrade

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_need_a_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#126 of 565 in Dubai
1,862 reviews
4.6 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
2.8 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#154 of 565 in Dubai
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai

Address: Airport Road, Casablanca St 45 | Al Garhoud, PO Box 13018, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Business Hotel in Dubai
#114 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#161 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $109 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within 2 minutes from Dubai's International Airport (DXB), commercial and shopping areas, the Millennium Airport Hotel is a business class 4 star hotel, offering a rich cultural experience with nearby tourist attractions and historical districts such as Bastakiya, the Gold Souk and the Heritage village. We offer free shuttle services to all 3 of DXB's terminals for arrivals as well as departure. The Millennium Airport Hotel is not just your average airport hotel, offering everything from spacious, modern rooms to a Resort style outdoor pool and an eclectic dining experience with its variety of restaurants & bars. Stay with us to enjoy warm and approachable hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Airport Dubai
Dubai Millennium Airport Hotel
Millenium Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing