We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Ranked #187 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

To be honest with you , this hotel was a nice surprise for me.
It's not very expensive , Yet all what you want is available.
From Restaurants , to a very cooool Pub with nice surroundings to the excellent services.
It's on my top list for a stay in Dubai.

Room Tip: Pay a visit to the English Pub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SkyEveryWhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    639
    287
    106
    84
See reviews for
307
352
252
564
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is a very short ride from the airport and provides airport transfer, even in the night. Rooms are big and comfy and the buffet breakfast in the morning is adequate. It only tKes 15 minutes to drive to the city center and taxi are inexpensive. Good choice for a brief stop over

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I was happy to hear your positive comments and hope that your recommendation for the location of our hotel, will be useful for other travelers.

I hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Thank you for looking after us, great service!
Hotel is in a good location for a stopover. Transportation can be arranged from the airport, only one suggestion to remove the hairdryer from the wall as it looks shabby.
Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comments. I will make sure to share them with our teams.

I hope we'll be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Do not expect anything in this hotel.
Staff is rude
They never smile. They give you rude answers.
Got a stinky room.... At end of the corridor..... I was never asked for my preference during the check in. there was a smokey smell all over the room coming from the ac . you feel like this room has never seen the sun or the clean fresh air for yeaars!!!
I struggled to sleep for 3 or more hours but no use ... The smell was heavier than what I can live with ( by the way I am a heavy smoker but I couldn't even smoke in the room as i was not able to breathe)

My recommendations.... Get a better value for money in another hotel.
It does not deserve staying .... The worst experience I got in so many similar hotels

Try Ibis if you have limited budget. It is amazing and very good value for or money

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ffahmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hotel is in perfect location for a quick stop over in between flights. There is a Millennium office in the airport that can arrange free transport to the hotel (it only takes 5mins by car). The hotel is magnificent with lots of very friendly staff at all hours of the night and the rooms are huge and beautiful. Very reasonable price ($107AUD) I will be back to the Millennium!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is great to hear your positive comments about our facilities, and particularly our staff. I will make sure to pass on your comments.

Hope to see you return to our hotel soon again.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed one night on a stopover from Europe. This hotel seemed a bit old for Dubai standards. The receptionist was great - when we asked for a room with a bath, she gave us a Superior Room. We really appreciated this. Generally, the staff throughout the hotel were excellent.
The hairdryer in the bathroom was one of those awful ones attached to the wall. I requested a hand-held one and this was provided quickly. The bed was good, but the shower didn't seem to work very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I have taken note of your comments about the hair dryer in the room and the shower and assure you that we will have a look into approving these.

But I was very happy to hear your comments about our staff and hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for a single night stop over. The room was large and comfy, the shower hot, decent pillows after funny ones in Europe and three restaurants to choose from. We had very good wood oven pizzas. No free wifi is the only drawback. I'd stay again. The free airport transfer was handy too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobbieandCarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumAirportDXB, Public Relations Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear RobbieandCarmel,

Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay. It is appreciated to receive positive comments on this public forum, and we will also review our Wi-Fi pricing. For all guests at our property, complimentary airport pick up and drop is available for Dubai International terminals 1, 2 & 3, and I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Glenn Nobbs
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
#242 of 550 in Dubai
520 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
13.3 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#258 of 550 in Dubai
617 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#138 of 550 in Dubai
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai

Property: Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Address: Airport Road, Casablanca St 45 | Al Garhoud, PO Box 13018, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Business Hotel in Dubai
#114 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#161 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within 2 minutes from Dubai's International Airport (DXB), commercial and shopping areas, the Millennium Airport Hotel is a business class 4 star hotel, offering a rich cultural experience with nearby tourist attractions and historical districts such as Bastakiya, the Gold Souk and the Heritage village. We offer free shuttle services to all 3 of DXB's terminals for arrivals as well as departure. The Millennium Airport Hotel is not just your average airport hotel, offering everything from spacious, modern rooms to a Resort style outdoor pool and an eclectic dining experience with its variety of restaurants & bars. Stay with us to enjoy warm and approachable hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Airport Dubai
Dubai Millennium Airport Hotel
Millenium Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing