We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel just make sure your not over the night club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Ranked #185 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel just make sure your not over the night club”
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed on business for 2 nights, great location for the airport.
Hotel is currently undergoing a large extension so be aware of that.
Also if you are noise sensitive make sure a) you are no where near the night club, which is open to 3am and b) on the back of the hotel, the road outside is busy and rather loud.
The hotel kindly changed my room at 2am after 4hrs of trying to sleep with the base coming from the club! So no complaints on the service.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    639
    287
    106
    84
See reviews for
307
352
252
564
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
496 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Stayed overnight in this hotel as part of my flight ticket with Emirates as I had long transfer. The hotel is just around the corner from airport. The rooms are spacious and nice. The food (all buffet style, also included) was nice. Free transfer to shopping center is also available. I have really enjoyed my stay.

However, I wouldn't classify it as 4* hotel and especially not in Dubai, where I have stayed in some of the best hotels ever. No hairdryer, no tea & coffee amenities in the room, the toiletries were only cheap bar of soap and shampoo in a sachet. No swimming pool. Only few TV channels.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dafne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed for a night on our way back home, courtesy of Emirates. For free, what more can you ask for; the rooms were clean and tidy, beds were comfortable and the free dinner/snack and breakfast was just fantastic at 1130pm when you arrive and are starving. Free transfer to/from the airport. This is not the grandest hotel but for free (I have stayed at a lot worse for which I have had the privelege of paying for) you shouldn't expect too much. If you take this Hotel for what it is, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cruising_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Service is pretty cold but it is fairly close to the airport. I recommend it for 'Emergency Stopovers' in Dubai because it is very close to the Airport and the pick up and drop off works well enough.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RudyP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

After 7 nights in Millennium Abu Dhabi I asked at reception to book me a room in this hotel. He call there and the response was 600AED (in internet they had 299 AED). The receptionist was told, that I have to book it via Internet - strange. Finally I made a booking via Internet (had to use the credit card). After arrival they had to check everything again inclusive the credit card. The price in internet is without the taxis, final price was 360AED.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fero967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

While it's not in the greatest location, it is a typical airport hotel. Nice clean rooms, clean grounds, and decent service. Supper and breakfast buffets good. Helpful staff, but somewhat lazy for a hotel - I got in fairly late, and the concierge desk were hanging out chatting with other hotel staff. When I approached the desk, had to wait for two employees to finish their conversation before being attended to.
Stay away from the ATM in the lobby - myself and others had issues and couldn't get it to work. It didn't take out any money, but nervewracking nonetheless.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahJane0488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Millennium Airport Hotel. It is great to get your feedback and to hear what we are doing right, as well as hearing your comments about our colleagues. We will certainly share your comments with our team in order to improve our services in the future.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

we were lucky enough to have a stopover in dubai at the millenium airport hotel. it was absolutely comforfortable with a clean bathroom and fresh linen. the breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent with a variety of mouthwatering dishes. the kids loved it and its location is excellent as its only a few minutes from the airport and the dubai metro station is located walking distance away. also, the shuttle service to and from the airport was prompt. we didnt ever need to wait longer than 10 min.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank may043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, May 8, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Millennium Airport Hotel. It is great to get your feedback and to hear what we are doing right. and what our guests value about our hotel.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
#243 of 550 in Dubai
519 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
13.3 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#260 of 550 in Dubai
617 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#138 of 550 in Dubai
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai

Property: Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Address: Airport Road, Casablanca St 45 | Al Garhoud, PO Box 13018, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Business Hotel in Dubai
#114 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within 2 minutes from Dubai's International Airport (DXB), commercial and shopping areas, the Millennium Airport Hotel is a business class 4 star hotel, offering a rich cultural experience with nearby tourist attractions and historical districts such as Bastakiya, the Gold Souk and the Heritage village. We offer free shuttle services to all 3 of DXB's terminals for arrivals as well as departure. The Millennium Airport Hotel is not just your average airport hotel, offering everything from spacious, modern rooms to a Resort style outdoor pool and an eclectic dining experience with its variety of restaurants & bars. Stay with us to enjoy warm and approachable hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Airport Dubai
Dubai Millennium Airport Hotel
Millenium Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing