We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The best ever”
Reviewed August 20, 2007

On arrival its was just brillant , I had ran out of cigs and when I asked at reception where I could get some the man on duty offered me his pack for keeps ( i only took one ) We were taken everywhere not just pointed at , we were upgraded for free , when we were in the room we were shown how EVERYTHING worked . The room was fab , the hotel was fab and the staff are the best , dont be affraid when you see the new skyscrapers being built around you because you wont hear a hammer not even if your outside . I got engaged over there as well and the hotel put on a great show for us . If your looking for a ring just go to the gold and diamond pak 10 mins away beside the mall of the emmirates ( a must ) and try Marabha or Cara.

  • Liked — The way we were looked after
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainydaysinireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,746
    841
    236
    78
    39
See reviews for
1,652
2,824
159
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2007

Just returned from our holiday at the LRM for 13 days, and believe me, it's really as good as most of the reviews say. I guess you will always have the odd glitch but, please don't let it put you off staying here, it is fantastic. We arrived in the early hours and were in the room within 10 minutes. The staff were brilliant, the rooms perfectly acceptable (make sure you get a sea view because the land views look out onto the development), and the pools great, particularly for our 8 year old son. The heat and humidity can be a bit sapping in August but it's not a big problem as long as you are sensible and keep taking fluids on board. It feels a bit weird getting a buggy ride from the hotel door to the pools, but after a couple of days in the heat, you're so grateful for them. Breakfast in the Brasserie was great. They make your omlettes, waffles, eggs etc to order, just how you like them, the choice is endless. Drinks in the hotel are expensive, but no different to any of the decent hotels in Dubai. I played golf at Al Badia which was an unforgettable experience, why can't golf clubs in the UK be like that ? All in all, a beautiful place and we're currently raiding the piggy bank for next year.

  • Liked — service by staff
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sowerbyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2007

This hotel should be No1.

We have travelled extensively throughout Europe, The Americas and the far east but Le Meridien is undoubtedly one of the best hotels we have stayed in. This is the first time I have written a review on trip advisor but felt compelled to share our experience at this wonderful hotel.

The service is unparalleled - there is someone to do everything! We stayed on the club floor with a sea view - the room was large with a wide selection of Hermes toiletries which were replenished daily.

Breakfast at the hotel was great and club guests could choose from one of two restaurants or the club lounge to have breakfast.

Make sure you contact the hotel before you arrive to arrange your complementary transfers from the airport - we were met as we got off the plane led through passport control and were escorted to a waiting car with cold flannels and water - most welcome even after 20 seconds in the 50 degree dubai heat.

The service is exemplary throughout the hotel and although we did tip the staff it is not expected.

Complimentary golf buggys are available all day and evening to take you around the complex or down to the beach

As a preference I would pay a little extra for a seaward facing room - there is alot of construction in Dubai but if you are on the seaward side of the hotel you dont notice plus you get a great view.

Dubai overall is a very safe city - taxis are very cheap and are also safe and reliable. Be sure to catch the free shuttle over to the Grosvenor House hotel and go to Bar 44 which has spectacular views over the palm and the gulf. Go while it is still light for the best views.

I would definitely stay again and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — The customer service and attention to detail
  • Disliked — The Cats in the Lebanese restaurant
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sal80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2007

Having read all the reviews I can honestly say that the hotel exceeds all expectation. We were upgraded from standard sea view room to Tower Suite with butler service upon arrival (it was our 30th anniversary) and from there on we were treated like royalty. Both of us thought that it might be to intrusive to be treated this way throughout the holiday, but it really did not feel that way at all. The suite had to be seen to be believed and is exactly as shown on the video on youtube. The staff are fantastic without being intrusive and the restaurants we visited - 2 italian ones, Prime Rib and the buffet one all served fantastic food. The layout, decor, swimming pools and public areas are immaculate. Our room was stripped of all bedding every day and complimentary wine and nibbles provided in the room each afternoon.
Only one very slight downside is that many people multi book the restaurants and they just don't turn up, so you can get told a restaurant is full only to discover it half empty when you wander past. A little annoying, but honestly the only thing i could fault.
Would I go back.....yes... and I have never visited any hotel twice.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Prebooking restaurants
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lifeofluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2007

We did not get off to a good start this year.

After the most perfect stay last year I could not wait to go again. When we landed I went to Le meridian desk to say we were here for our car. They had no record of me despite having arranged via email with the hotel directly for a car to collect us. So they got us a Taxi after making us wait around for ages.

When we arrived there was no room ready, again I had asked for early check in. My son then decided to throw up! We really needed a room now.

Still no room till 1 minute to 12.

Then the toilet did not work, right by the lift so no sleep. It took 3 day for us to be moved living out of a case as we kept being told we would be moved but then told sorry hotel full, which is strange as loads of room showing on their own website.

Once moved our holiday felt like it had begun at last and it was wonderful!

Felt we wasted 3 days of our holiday over this.

We were moved to the Tower. The service is faultless over there.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Chickengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
work
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2007

This is the best hotel in Dubai. I have stayed in many hotel in Dubai, including this one, but tend to sway back to The Royal Meridien.

We stayed for 10 nights in the Club Tower. The service was outstanding. The lounge was open from early morning umtil late in the evening where you could go and have refreshments whenever you wanted. Afternoon tea was served form 3.30-4.30 and then drinks was served from 7 - 9.

A big thank you to Ram and Santhos who are exceptional people. Maybe they should come over to England and teach hospitality!

Will be returning in October and can't wait!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank appletree87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2007

We stood there after some Nights at the Emirates Palace.
The Service, staff and F&B was even better than at the famous Emirates Palace.
We booked a double room..."park view".....there is absolutely nothing like a park view...you have the sea view, or you are in neighbourhood to the 24h construction area.
You have allways to keep the windows closed because of the noise and the dust.
The beach and pool area is really nice, staff very very friendly, but you will allways hear the construction beside the Hotel.
The Hotel was good, but the room rate was too high for what we received.

  • Liked — Poolarea
  • Disliked — construction on site
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank SMaiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing