We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great honeymoon experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sintra, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great honeymoon experience”
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We spent 4 days in this lovely hotel in our honeymoon trip, and we couldn't have choosen better option in Dubai. It's a great hotel, with 3 big pools, a spa, several goods restaurants (we tryed the arabian and a asian) with really good food. The breakfast was excelent also, with lots of options - fruits, breads, meat, rice, everything you could imagine. They gave us a club room, so we have acess to a diferent breakfast, a complimentary cocktail before dinner. In our room everyday we had a surprise, some kindness. The staff is wonderfull, all of them always with a smile, with a kind word to you.
A really good experience, we would try to go back someday!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acromio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyalMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on the Trip Advisor website with regards to your recent stay at the hotel.

It is a pleasure to hear that you had enjoyed your honeymoon stay and were pleased with the service and facilities provided to you at the hotel.

Your kind words are much appreciated.

We look forward to having you as our guests again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,746
    841
    236
    78
    39
See reviews for
1,652
2,824
159
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

My wife and I have done a fair amount of travelling and we've stayed in some excellent hotels (and a few bad ones) but all things considered, this is the best Hotel we've ever stayed in.

Everything about Le Royal is excellent - location, food, rooms, facilities, gardens, swimming pools, Spa, private beach etc are all fantastic. The staff are superbly well drilled and just cannot do enough for you. We upgraded to a Tower Room and this was well worth the extra few hundred pounds.

The place has an air of exclusivity and of course this doesn't come cheap but you get what you pay for - If you've got the money to spend then it's worth every penny!

If you're planning a trip to Dubai then what are you waiting for? Stop deliberating and start booking yourself into Le Royal Meridien - trust me, you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S1Russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyalMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the Trip Advisor website.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service and facilities provided to you.

Your thoughtful and kind comments are much appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to having you back as our guests in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAINES
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We have just come back home from having our wedding and holiday at the le Royal Meridien resort and spa. We had the most fantastic time. We invited twenty guests all staying in the le Royal Meridien,with only two off our guests having stayed there before, we didn’t hear one complaint from any off our guests only compliments with some of them already organizing holidays to go there again We had our wedding reception at the Maya restaurant in the grounds of the hotel. We were treated like royalty, and the food was brilliant! If you’re thinking of having your wedding in Dubai, stay at the le Royal Meridien as this was above all of our expectations. The staff couldn't do enough for us, always polite and always smiling. The surroundings are beautiful, including three swimming pools and lots of grass area, there were plenty of sun lounges, and plenty of staff on hand, to help around the pool, Bringing little ice drinks, cold flannels, water bottles, and spray water to keep you cool. We ate at four of the restaurants in the hotel, and the food was fantastic, so much choice and of the highest quality, my new husband use to be a chef at a 5 star hotel in England and he loved the food and wanted to try everything on the menu, We also went over to the Grosvenor house which is the sister hotel, and had a meal in the Buddha Bar, the setting was fantastic the atmosphere was buzzing and the food was excellent.
The rooms at le Royal Meridien were lovely, spacious, and very clean. The pillows were the best ever (I need to find out where they get them from) Complementary fruit and water in your room every day. I have stayed in a few hotels in Dubai, and have never experienced a hotel like this where the staff and service were at such a high standard, and we will defiantly be returning very soon.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StainesDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyalMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and would like to thank you for your appreciation.

Customer service is amongst our highest priorities and we always strive to do our utmost to ensure that all our guests have fond memories and a pleasant experience of their stay at the hotel.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to post your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

We have been to Dubai 5 times and we have stayed here 4 times its fantastic the service in the tower is second to none.The rooms and suites are immaculate clean well equiped the attention to detail is outstanding the service is outstanding the best we have ever stayed in and we have travelled to some very nice places around the world. Room Service standard is unquestionable.
When your on holiday here you can relax knowing that anything you require will be done for you. I dont want to holiday any where else because of the level of service we get here. I havent managed to match anywhere else yet!!
I love it here the staff are great really attentive and accommodating its trully 5 Star all the way and yes "Le Royal" is how we are made to feel..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daleyjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyalMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your such a lovely review on the Trip Advisor website following your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien.

It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was highly pleased with especially the service provided to you by our staff.

Customer service is amongst our highest priorities and we always strive to do our utmost to ensure that all our guests have fond memories and a pleasant experience of their stay at the hotel.

We also very much value you as our regular guests and we look forward to having you back at the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork_Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Our family trip to Dubai in Jun 2010 was the most enjoyable experience we have had as a family on holidays. Our 3 boys (aged 13 , 10 & 8) enjoyed it from the moment we got there. However our trip didn't start out as good and i hoped this was not a taste of things to come.

We had to change from British airways to Emirates because of the strike.Flying Emirates was an experience in itself.We were late leaving London Heathrow and then had to circle for almost an hour in Dubai before landing.

On arrival at LRM we were greeted with fresh orange juice and cold towels by the assistant night manager. He went on to say that the delux interconnecting rooms i had booked were not available but he had a 3 bedroom apt. in their sister hotel the Grosvenor house hotel located very close by.We could have this for the week if we wished. Knowing that this would be fablous i told him that i booked the LRM because of the views and beach acces. As it was very late when we eventually got to bed we did not get up until after midday when we returned to the LRM. We were asked about our stay in the 3 bed apt and did we enjoy breakfast. Unfortunately i said we missed breakfast but we were told that was OK that there was complementry lunch for us in the brasserie restaurant while our room was being cleaned.

However they again said that they was no availability of interconnecting rooms and that we would be getting a free upgrade to the Penthouse suite located over floors 9 and 10. What can i say about this room i dont know where to start all i can say is that i got a brief insight as to how the other half live. This suite has to be seen to believed.the entire suite was probably in excess of 3500 square feet in size and would take too long to describe. This penthouse suite was the one John Terry stayed in on his recent trip with his family.


For the week we were there we were treated like royality. Every member of the staff always greeted us and spoke to us with the utmost courtesy and respect. By the third day they knew our room number and names.We had booked half board and it was definitely the right choice. Food was the best i have ever eaten with a breakfast that would cater for every possible combination. Dinner each night had atleast 6-7 different hot meat selections as well as the equivalent number of fish on the menu. As with other reviews drink and food is expensive in all hotels in Dubai(that's why we went half board) because of the fact that there are no pubs outside the hotels and that is probaly factored in the price (supply and demand).


If you plan to go to Dubai then after paying that little extra for the luxury you should not be watching the pennies when you get there as it will ruin your holiday.


This was my second visit to Dubai but my first to the LRM and i would like to thank Pam in person along with each and everyone of her staff for making this family holiday one never to be forgotten. Would i go back ? on the next plane if i could. Would i recommend this hotel ? most definitely.

Keep up the good work Pam

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyalMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely and detailed review with regard to your recent family holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

It was a pleasure reading your review and I am delighted to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time and was extremely pleased with the service and facilities provided to you.

Customer service is amongst our highest priorities and we always strive to do our utmost to ensure that all our guests have a pleasant and comfortable experience and go back with fond memories of their stay at the hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to having you back as our guests in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

what a fantastic hotel staff rooms meals all outstanding nothing was too much trouble everyday fresh fruit in the room and small bottles of water bed was so comfy didnt want to get out of it breakfast was a bit hectic some mornings but worth it once you got a table and of course the weather was great i take my hat off to the hotel manager it is a superbly run hotel we will return that is for sure

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mugginsathudds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyalMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on the Trip Advisor website with regards to your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us ad would like to thank you for your appreciation..

Customer service is amongst our highest priorities and we always strive to do our utmost to ensure that all our guests have fond memories and a pleasant experience of their stay at the hotel.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to post your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

I'm just an ordinary guy who's done ok in business. Myself and my wife were treated at the hotel as if we were celebrities. Our every need was catered for and we were constantly wondering why we were being treated so well. It's obvious that it's how they treat everyone here. It's not cheap, after all, this sort of pampering, attention to detail, security and wonderful surroundings doesn't come on the cheap but value for money it certainly is. It's great to be treated as a vip even if you're not one and i would recomment a taste of it to anyone, there were a few real celebs there too. Many Thanks to Ler Royal Meridien for treating us so wonderfully and making our trip so memorable.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManchesterFisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyalMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2010
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting such a lovely review on the Trip Advisor website with regards to your stay at Le Royal Meridien.

It is a pleasure to note how much you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service offered to you, especially making you and your wife feel like Celebrities.

Customer service is amongst our highest priorities and we always strive to do our utmost and go the extra mile to ensure that all our guests have fond memories and a pleasant experience of their stay at the hotel.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to post your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing