We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Just a few words to express mine and my partner appreciation for a wonderful stay at le royal meridian. I have visited dubai several times but this was a first for my partner, i have always stayed in different hotels on the beach and in Ras Al Khaimer. I have to say customer care and attention to detail in my experience is always perfect in dubai.
We were offered an upgrade to club room which we declined however we were then offered it free so accepted! :-) we had paid for sea view but with the upgrade we had a side sea view and although we did overlook some building work it didn't affect the holiday as was too hot to sit on the balcony anyway! i would suggest if you don't want to be near building work then dubai may not be the place to visit as it is all around and ongoing. The free drinks 6 - 8pm were great as my only moan is the cost of alcohol in ALL dubai hotels.... £7 for pint of lager isn't great! but the free early evening drinks made up for this. my suggestion would be if you enjoy 2 or 3 alcoholic drinks at night then even to pay for the upgrade you will save money.
I can't mention any staff member by name as EVERYONE from front of house to cleaner to lifeguard to bar staff to security to porters and all those I've missed are a credit to the company. British hoteliers and b&b owners - many of you could learn a lot from a few days here on how paying customers should be treated!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and my only comment is 'can someone turn the temperature of the sea down a bit it's too hot! :-) '
bateaux dubai boat cruise great, the sand dune drive was fun as ever and food on this trip excellent, the gold souk and abra ride were great too. the metro is cheap and spotless and a must do too. We ate on ' the walk' and also in madinat Jumeirah in 'meat co' the food in Rhodes restaurant in hotel was fab too. The dubai mall fountains should not be missed and my only suggestion would be if you want to go up bur Khalifa then book a few days before you want to go as we were unable to get tickets between 3pm and 9 pm for following day.
overall a fab holiday at a fab hotel with fab staff! We will be back and I have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

It is a pleasure to have you as our guests at the resort and glad to hear that you very much enjoyed your holiday with us.

We are happy that you were extremely delighted with the service of our team members, the hotel facilities as well as your dining experience particularly in Rhodes Twenty10. It is always rewarding to know that our guests had a wonderful stay with us and do appreciate your thoughtful comments.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again at Le Royal Meridien Dubai in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,157)
There are newer reviews for Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,351 - 2,357 of 6,158 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

We travelled with a german tour operator, we ordered deluxe room with sea view, halfboard. We got the room Nr.109 (1st floor).
We ordered a transfer airport / hotel. We got a new Lexus, clean, 2 bottles of water. Price was 160 AED, normal taxi hotel / airport is cca 65 AED.

Pozitive:
* near the beach
* VERY, VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL and LAUGHING STAFF
* no waiting for check-in, check-out
* taxi available 24/7
* halfboard - very tasty food

Negative:
* very old bathroom, looking like dirty.
* small balcony, no decoration, nothing
* we were on halfboard - we came at night, no food in the room, nothing.
The first morning no place in the brasserie for the breakfast, they sent us to a pizzeria. In pizzeria they tried to charge us the breakfest, we spent time to discuss with them, explain etc. The evening, they tried to charge us 250 AED per person for dinner, we had againe to discuss, explain etc... Next morning, no place in the brasserie for breakfast, we were sent again to another restaurant, they tried to charge us again.... What is it? I went to the reception ungry and they finally corrected the error in the system.
* If you come as a passant for the buffet dinner to brasserie restaurant, they charge 250 AED. If you are on halfboard and you want to go to another restaurant in the hotel, they give you a credit only 120 AED??
* the infinity pool was day by day full of americans (probably soldiers on holiday) drinking alkohol, cleaning their cups in the pool.
Disgusting...

This was my 4th visit to Dubai (1st in 2002), first as a tourist. Dubai became terribly overpriced city, with NO SOUL.
They only show you their millions, brands, gold, diamonds, their biggest, largest, highest, most expensive etc.
OK, we saw it and we will definitely not come back....

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomasZvara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

Whilst is was a pleasure to have you as our guests at the resort, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion and sincerely apologize for being unable to meet your expectations.

Having noted your comment regarding the room, you will be happy to hear that we have just completed the first phase of our refurbishment program with 108 brand new Superior Rooms complete. In 2015/16, we will be upgrading the rooms in the main building as well as the lobby and all day dining.

With regards to the Half Board Program, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused and would like to assure you that this is not at all our usual way of handling such situations. This matter has now been addressed to ensure any similar situation is appropriately handled in the future.

Thank you for your positive and constructive comments and we hope to welcome you back again at Le Royal Meridien Dubai in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks in July and had a truly wonderful vacation. On arrival we were upgraded to a Superior room, recently renovated. The staff could not do enough for us, always friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and extremely comfortable.

The food was excellent and the pool staff kept bringing cold towels and sprays to keep us cool. Nothing was too much trouble. We had an excellent stay here and would definitely visit again or recommend. The flowers were a very thoughtful touch too :)

Room Tip: Superior rooms are recently renovated and very plush, plus there are free drinks and cakes available...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

It is a pleasure to welcome you as our guests at the resort and glad that you had an enjoyable holiday with us.

We are pleased to hear that you very much enjoyed the hotel facilities as well as your dining experience and were extremely delighted with the service of our associates. Your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was our 2nd time staying at Le royal meridien.We have visited Dubai for the past 8 years staying in different hotels but have always enjoyed staying here.Upon our arrival we got upgraded to a superior room which was great.It had a separate seating area with a big TV as well as another TV in the bedroom area.Lovely bathroom with big bath and separate shower.Tea and coffee facilities which was topped up everyday.The only down side of this holiday was the construction noise going on right outside our room which we weren't told about by our travel agent or hotel.We didn't have to set our alarm clock as they started work anywhere between 6-6.30am every morning which was very annoying considering we came away for rest and relaxation.However this was soon rectified by the duty managers Ed and Harish who couldn't do enough for us.Hats off to those two.All in all we had a great stay.Staff were very friendly and always said hello.We were very sad to leave but we'll definitley be back next year.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mackems3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay at Le Royal Meridien on your holiday.

We are pleased that you were extremely delighted with the hotel facilities as well as the service of our associates and do thank you for your kind comments.

We were sorry to hear that you were slightly disturbed by the final stages of work being carried out on our Pan Oriental restaurant which is due to open in mid-September, but glad that once you have brought your concern to our attention whilst in the hotel, Harish and Eddie took good care of your feedback.

Thank you for your valuable review and we look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights to celebrate my husband 50th Birthday and we were really spoilt, all the staff through out the hotel were exceptionally brilliant nothing phased them and were always happy to help. I will be staying here again on my next trip and will recommend to anyone, the metro link service is very good too. Restaurants onsite delicious food and so much variety for everyone taste.

Room Tip: Deluxe sea-view room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Front Office Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your holiday at the Grosvenor House celebrating a very special occasion and glad that you were extremely delighted with the service of our associates as well as your dining experience in our various restaurants. Your kind comments are much appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

From the minute we checked in to the moment we left we were so well looked after. Despite it being the hottest time of the year, this hotel makes sure its guests don't feel the heat too much. Even out by the pool they bring around ice buckets for your water to stay cool and the cold towels are a stroke of genius. I loved the big rooms, very comfortable and luxurious. The noise protection was brilliant, I couldn't hear any disturbances when I was in my room.
The food was superb and the service second to none. As a family we felt very looked after.
The club lounge was very good too.
My only criticism is the internet was too slow. Other than that, this hotel was perfection.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winson796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

It is a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests at the resort and glad that you had enjoyed your holiday throughout your stay.

We are happy to read from your comments that you were extremely delighted with the hotel facilities, your dining experience as well as the service of our associates. With regards to our internet provision, please may I mention that we are currently reviewing our internet connectivity to provide our guests with a more enhanced service.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and could not find any fault during our stay! The staff were AMAZING and very attentive. Gorgeous pools and beach. The hotel itself was just beautiful with lots to offer, it was clean and our room was out of this world! The food was gorgeous, fresh and plenty of choice. This was one of our stop offs on our honeymoon and we would have been happy to stay here or the whole duration! We hope to come back soon. We recommend to our friends visiting this stunning part of the world.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GLJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you very much enjoyed your stay at Le Royal Meridien on your honeymoon and glad that you felt pampered throughout your holiday.

It is a nice to hear that you were delighted with the service of our team members, the hotel facilities as well as your dining experience and do thank you for your thoughtful comments.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $204 - $694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing