We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous property- makes a wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fabulous property- makes a wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This June I was there for couple of nights and boy this hotel speaks about itself. I was upgraded to a room which had amazing view of Palm beach and the skyscrapers around. The food served in couple of restaurant is at par with the highest. Amazing pools and staff. Nice sheesha place to relax . I recommend this place anytime got business and family. It has it all. Jus one concern, hotel needs to do something with crows in open area of the restaurant !!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank shadaaaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable holiday at Le Royal Meridien and were pleased with the service of our team members, the hotel facilities as well as your dining experience.

With regards to your comment on the crows, I would like to mention that we are working closely with our pest control company and the local falconry to bring down the level of activity and reduce the amount of crows within the resort. As you can appreciate this is something that is entirely not in our control, however, please be assured that we are taking every measure possible.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,746
    839
    236
    78
    39
See reviews for
1,651
2,823
159
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We arrived at the hotel during the early hours and the welcome could'nt have been warmer..from being asked how many bags that we had,to making sure that we had all our bags,even checking the inside of the taxi.We were then shown to a couch given a cold drink plus a cold towel each asked for our passports and we were checked in...
Then we were shown to our room were everything about the room was explained to us.Stayed in a deluxe sea view room there was absolutely nothing wrong with the room spotlessly cleaned each day,fresh fruit each day and at least 6 bottles of water each day,the view from the room was breathtaking.
We were on a half board package,meals taken in the brasserie or 120 AED credit in the other restaurants.Good choice at breakfast and the evening meal.Pools and grounds fantastic,staff outstanding they all go the extra mile to look after you.
Finally a special mention for Jose at the pool and Prasanna who looked after room.....Jose how you kept a smile on you face in that heat We will never know.....Prasanna for looking after the room...spotless.
Would we go back..? YES please.....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wakeypride59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

It is a pleasure reading your comments and glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind acknowledgement of the service of our associates particularly those names mentioned is very much appreciated, which will be passed on to the team. It is also nice to hear that you were delighted with the resort facilities as well as your dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Unbelievable experience and the most proffessional yet non robotic staff I have ever experienced. The price is reasonable and the facilities prove it. The food is great and I sense a great deal of quality everytime I dine in their restaurant. Overall a great way to get away and relax.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Syndrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your visit to Le Royal Meridien.

We are pleased to read your comments that you had enjoyed your holiday at the resort and glad that you were delighted with the service of our team members, the hotel facilities as well as your dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The reception gave misinformation when I called in advance to check about their Ramadan policies. On arrival, there was no smile, no welcome, and they also gave misinformation about their Ramadan policies. It is important that the staff keep updated about there hotel policies. The deluxe rooms are very outdated and need immediate refurbishment. After speaking to the manager Eddy, he was extremely apologetic about the behavior of the reception staff and the state of the room and upgraded us immediately to the royal club room. Everyone was great there! friendly and best service you can imagine! I encountered a problem in the restaurant that is just too humiliating and traumatic to talk about both the F and B manager and Eddy were ever so gracious to take care of it. The grounds and pools amazing! The staff and service around the pool area is excellent. Rateche is the best! On arrival, I just my wanted to cut my losses and leave but because of the fantastic management I completely changed my mind and I am looking forward to return in August!

Room Tip: Until they renovate the main building either the superior or royal club rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at Le Royal Meridien and glad that you had chosen to stay with us on your holiday.

We apologize for your initial service encounter as well as the incorrect information provided prior to your arrival and please be assured that your valuable feedback has been shared with the Director of Rooms so that the necessary actions can be taken accordingly to avoid similar situation in the future.

We are also sorry to hear that you had a less than positive experience in the Brasserie, and with this in mind, I would value the opportunity to speak to you personally and ask that you contact us at guestservices.leroyalmeridien@lemeridien.com.

On a positive note, we are delighted to read that our Assistant Guest Services Manager Eddie was both attentive and caring and that you are already planning to come back in August.

Thank you for your positive and constructive comments and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for ten nights in june and what an amazing holiday it was from the beginning we booked a half board room and upon arrival was upgraded to the tower which included free soft drinks and cakes. After half an hour in our room we received complementary champagne as it was a special occasion and the next day a birthday cake. All of the staff were brilliant especially room service and reception. We ate in Maya, Rhodes 2010, Geales, and both the Italian and pizzeria all of these were brilliant however we preferred Maya and Rhodes 2010 and ate here several times both the service and food was outstanding.
We look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a tower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasmine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

We are glad that you had chosen to stay at the resort celebrating a special occasion and pleased that you had enjoyed your holiday with us.

It is nice to read that you were delighted with the service of our associates as well as your dining experience in our various restaurants particularly Maya and Rhodes Twenty10.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We went here in 2009, excellent hotel. We were collect from the airport and greeted nicely from the time you pull up at the hotel. The well dress door men took your luggage into the hotel. We arrive early so had to wait too long for our room. This by far is the most grandest 5* hotel I have stayed in so far. There were beautiful plants everywhere, inside and outside everywhere you looked, every floor, even when you look up from the ground floor beautiful plants well cared for. You really didn't need to leave the hotel, your holiday was here. It has its own private beach with everything you could wish for. It a wonderful walk down to the beach and if you are feeling lazy they have a little carrying that will drive you their. So many luxury beach chairs, towels showers everything. They might have made changes since, cant see how that would be possible
We spent 2 weeks here and saw John Barnes with his wife at breakfast. One guess nudged me asking isn't that John Barns but no one bothered him.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank symjarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are glad that you had once again returned to the hotel and had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your comments with regards to the resort facilities and glad that you were particularly impressed with the well-maintained plants and garden around the hotel.

Your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My best friend and I stayed for 5 nights in June, we stayed in the Tower and wow what amazing panoramic views we had, we could see in the distance the Burj and Atlantis.
The hotels garden areas and swimming pools are fantastic with plenty of comfy sunbeds, staff are great supplying you with Ice buckets as the temperature rose! The beach is public with white sand, the sea was so warm and clear.
We were half board and were able to dine around, for breakfast we dined in the Brasserie and also some evenings, but sometimes we fancied a change (being half board we had an allowance against our meal) so we visited the Asian restaurant at the sister hotel The Grovenor also Geales the hotels Urban seafood restaurant and Gary Rhodes Twenty10 all I can say is that every meal was fantastic, spotlessly clean with so much choice and a very high standard of cuisine.
We would like to thank the management Mark, Sonia & Ali for making our holiday memorable, also we would like to mention Fenil in the Brasserie he was excellent and very attentive.
Whilst staying at the Hotel and speaking to the guests so many were regular visitors and we can understand why! We look forward to returning again ourselves next year.

Room Tip: Would recommend Sea View Room, Club Tower Room only
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

It is a pleasure reading your comments and glad that you had chosen to stay with us at the resort.

Your kind acknowledgement of the service of our associates particularly those names mentioned is very much appreciated, which will be passed on to the team. It is also nice to know that you were extremely delighted with your dining experience in our various restaurants particularly Brasserie, Geales as well as Rhodes Twenty10.

Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing