We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$380
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$299
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$454
$327
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$255
$219
Raffles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$449
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$540
$406
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$342
$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$408
$397
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$424
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,586
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,642)
Filter reviews
6,642 results
Traveler rating
5,328
909
266
85
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,328
909
266
85
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomclub toweral khaimagary rhodesclub roompenguin clubmain buildingpiano barsea viewhalf boardcold towelsafternoon teabuilding workgrosvenor housesister hotelbottle of champagnepre dinner drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,945 - 2,950 of 6,642 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is amazing! What an experience! The rooms and all areas are very very clean and the staff is excellent. Many hotels around the world could take lessons in hospitality from the staff at this hotel! And the food..EXCEPTIONAL!! All of its restaurants serve excellent food, don't miss it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your friends had enjoyed your overall stay with us and had an amazing holiday experience.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the service rendered by our associates as well as the food we have on offer in our F&B outlets. Your kind comments with regards to the room and overall cleanliness of the hotel are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed there with my family for 1 week and enjoyed every minute. Starting with decent breakfast via enjoying the huge superb spa & resport and chilling out on the beach with white sand to having delicious foods at several restaurants with various cuisines.This hotel provides superior value in terms of service and quality. The only "drawback" one might think of is to get addicted on this paradisiac life. A must-stay for everyone being capable to handle this ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed every minute of your stay with us and that our team really looked after you throughout the entire holiday.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with your breakfast experience as well as your dining experience at our F&B outlets. We are also glad that you liked the facilities available at the hotel.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just returned from yet another amazing stay in Dubai have stayed at the hotel at least 16 times sometimes twice a year if I'm lucky.
This year my husband had a special birthday and we had a lovely bottle of champagne flowers cake card and balloons in our beautiful new room.
The food is fantastic the staff are wonderful and I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.
Maybe August not the best month due to the 50 degree heat but still I've stayed in August twice and still loved it .
Last year tried a different hotel which was a massive disappointment but we learnt our lesson .
Already looking at dates for October and I've only been back 3 days !!!!!

Room Tip: We have stayed in many of the rooms with sea view but by far the best is the tower in a delux suite 554 to be exact stunning
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us so many times, we are happy to know that you had once again enjoyed your overall stay and had an amazing holiday with us.

It is nice to note that on this occasion, you had celebrated your husband’s special birthday and were pleased with the little surprise that was organised in the room. We are also glad to note that you found the food we have on offer to be fantastic and the service provided by our associates to be wonderful.

Thank you once again, for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have just returned from a 6 night break and have to say the name "Royal" captures it all, as that is the level of service you receive. There is nothing negative that I can say about this hotel.

Accommodation - We stayed in the Club tower, where the rooms are exceptional, beautifully decorated and beds that are very comfortable. The reception area provides nice touches of free tea/coffee and snacks each day.

Staff - The staff are friendly and attentive, with nothing too much trouble for them. For example, we arrived at around 02:00 am and received a most welcoming and expeditious check in, followed by a room service that was the best we've ever received. Also, we even had pool food provided after the kitchens had officially closed.

Grounds and Pool Area - This definitely sets this hotel apart, where space appears to be at a premium at hotels elsewhere in the area, here you have the luxury of extensive grounds, providing lots of personal space, a choice of pools and the private beach area. All this serviced by the most pleasant and helpful staff.

Dining - we went on a B&B basis, the breakfast offering is comprehensive with something to suit everyone’s taste. There is plenty of space for patrons and we never felt rushed as we sat over our post breakfast coffee. We had prearranged dining at signature restaurants in Dubai so only ate once in the hotel's Ossigeno Italian restaurant, which I can definitely recommend. There are plenty of dining options within the hotel and unless you have specific destinations in mind I would say you can have very good dining experiences in the hotels restaurants.

I would love to share photos, but unfortunately lost my camera in a taxi from the mall, the hotels customer service staff went above and beyond the call of duty to try and get this back for us and I'm still hopeful that it will turn up.

A sincere thank you to the management and staff, we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: The club tower has recently been renovated to a very high level, try for sea/pool view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Le Royal Meridien.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay and that our team really looked after you from the moment you arrived throughout the stay. We always strive hard to deliver the best service experience to all our valuable guests at all times and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

All your kind comments with regards to the room, facilities and restaurants are greatly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel has spacious rooms with beds you want to bring back home. The pool area is nice and situated between the hotel and a fine beach. Many of the restaurants are above average, a bit costly though.
We would definitely love to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you and your family had enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the room allocated for you as well as the facilities available at the hotel. It is also nice to note that you were able to experience most of our F&B outlets.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews