We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel good Dubai not for me.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stopover on the way back from Aus to the UK.
Deluxe Sea View room 809 was excellent other than the toilet flush that was a small button set in the wall that would have been too stiff fir an older person to operate.
We were on half board terms and the Buffet Breakfasts and Dinner were both excellent and we sat outside for both.
Had lunch on day two at the Arabic Restaurant in the gardens for 150D.
Had a trip to the Emirates Mall but all of Dubai struck me as a bit soulless and I won't be rushing back. As a stopover it was good but very expensive at the New Year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank araf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the facilities available at the hotel, particularly our F&B outlets.

We have however noted your comment with regards to the toilet flush and please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the concerned manager to ensure necessary corrective action is taken.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,175)
There are newer reviews for Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,681 - 2,687 of 6,175 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have been to this hotel for the past 13 years, many times, on both business and pleasure.
Every time we visit, we are greeted personally and treated as special guests.
We have stayed in other 5 star hotels in Dubai to compare, but you DO NOT get the personal experience you receive at Le Royal
All the staff are professional, helpful and nothing is ever too much trouble. If you need anything they are there, if you need help they are there and always with a smile.
The location of the hotel is perfect, with direct access to the beach and within seconds of walking to the Jumeriah Beach Walk.
And is very close to all the shopping malls.
The food at all the restaurants is perfect, it is difficult to choose one favourite restaurant as they are all excellent, but our final destination most evenings is Al Khaima for its friendly, welcoming atmosphere and to enjoy shisha.
We have stayed in other 5 star hotels in different parts of the world and I can honestly say, that the staff at Le Royal Meridien are the best we have ever had the pleasure to meet. That is why we return to this hotel.
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8989Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Being a regular guest to the hotel, we are happy to hear that on every stay with us you had enjoyed your overall experience and that our team really looked after you throughout the visit.

All your kind comments with regards to the restaurants, particularly Al Khaima and the service of our associates are greatly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The room I had was given (625) was in the central building, the one above the lobby. The carpet was very old and had multiple visible stains all over the room. One faucet didn't work properly. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly - I found long dark hair sitting on the towels! On the plus side the service and facilities are mostly good - even though the Gym A/C did not work. If you go, I sugggest you ask for rooms in the newer part of the hotel, called the 'Tower'.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the Tower building!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Guido M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Whilst we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities in the hotel, we are very sorry to hear your other various comments with regards to the faucet, shortfalls in cleanliness standard as well as the air-conditioning at the Gym.

Please may I mention that we take all our guest comments and feedback to be of extreme importance to us, hence, it would be very much appreciated if we can have the opportunity to speak to you personally and therefore kindly request you to contact us directly on Guestservices.leroyalmeridien@lemeridien.com

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

we were recommended to try this hotel, from the time we were collected from airport to return trip to airport only one word for this hotel QUALITY, we selected a club room well worth the extra, great location if you like walking to local restaurant's. the balcony off your room is a great chill out space.

Room Tip: we selected a club room very well appointed with beach view
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w66mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had chosen to stay with us and that your overall experience from the moment you arrived throughout the stay had been great.

It is nice to note that you liked the Royal Club category of rooms and found it to be good value for money.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Just returned from a week at Le Royal Meridien. Arrived early morning from UK and appreciate being booked whist sat down on a sofa with a nice glass of fresh orange. Stayed in a deluxe sea view room looking out onto the gardens. Plenty of space. The butler for our room explained thoroughly how all the gadgets in the room worked and was on hand very quickly if we needed anything. Quality of food in all the restaurants was excellent and extended to the meals out in the pool and beach areas. I visited some other hotels in the area but was always glad to get back to the Le Meridien, everyone made you feel so welcome. A special thanks to Melanie on reception who was lovely.

Room Tip: Rooms on the road side overlooking the entrance lack the views but are a lot larger. Cub rooms in th...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscerningmeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our team really looked after you from the moment you arrived throughout the stay.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel 4 times it just gets better the in house resturants are great for choice and service the apparent army of staff are so friendly and helpful
Although the hotel is a distance from the creek and old town area ,taxis are plentiful and cost about
75 AD alternativly the metro is only a 15 min walk away. The hotel has great gardens and pools to lounge away the hours with plenty of garden area food servise .their is the added bonus of been able to watch the sky divers jumping from the air craft ,that appears to be directly over head, after taking off from the local skydiving Dubai airstrip also Ferrari world Abu Dhabi is only approx 1.5 hour short coach trip away, if you do this trip book your timed ticket for the Ferrari simulator as soon as poss .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are happy to know that you had enjoyed once again your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service rendered by our associates as well as the facilities available at the hotel, particularly our F&B outlets.

It is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and all you kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Had a fantastic time staff friendly food excellent going to book again just loved it so much great choice with restaurants , toilets were spotless , all the staff were so friendly and polite , flowers in reception were so Beautifull all in all fantastic hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the friendly service of our associates as well as the facilities available at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you liked the cuisine we have on offer and found it to be excellent. We are also glad that you found our decor to be beautiful.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 554 in Dubai
5,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#22 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $192 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing