We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Orihuela, Spain
Level Contributor
201 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Short break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived we were offered an up grade to the tower which we took. The room was great, we'll worth the extra money and the view down the walk was fantastic. The fresh fruit daily was an added benefit. We told them we were there for the wife's birthday and on our second to last day they delivered flowers, cake and champagne to the room. We had the benefit of the club lounge with free drinks from 6-8pm. We will be back as this is a great hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Expatmackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor

Having upgraded to our Royal Club Tower rooms with an extra cost, we are glad that you were pleased with the room and found the benefits to be good value for money. Also, it is also nice to note that you liked the little surprise that we organized for your wife’s birthday.

We are truly delighted that you had enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,634
    818
    234
    77
    36
See reviews for
1,609
2,766
155
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,341)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We arrived at the hotel early in the morning after an overnight flight. On arrival our room wasn't ready but we decided to upgrade to a club tower room. The upgrade included access to the club lounge, separate reception, and a larger room.

Reception staff were very efficient, brought us a welcome drink and some cold towels. We were checked in quickly and there was no queue. We also used the hotel car for the airport pick up. Lovely new Lexus, helpful driver and they were there waiting for us at landing.

The room was of a reasonable size with a huge bed which was very comfortable. Lots of hanging and storage space for clothes, and robes, slippers, toiletries etc were included. The club rooms have a separate shower cubicle rather than a shower over the bath. We had a balcony with a sea view which was lovely and we watched the sunset every night. Plenty of water is left in the room on a daily basis, along with complimentary fruit, a turndown service and chocolates left nightly. Room was cleaned to a high standard daily. Service from housekeeping was great, whenever I called for ice it was delivered within minutes. I also used the laundry service and called for collection at 11am and it was back in the room by 5pm.

We ate breakfast in the club lounge each morning rather than the main restaurant. There were lots of options catering to all tastes and I couldn't fault any of it. Champagne was also available if required. There was both inside and outside seating. If you book a club room you also have access to the lounge between 3 and 5pm where they provide afternoon tea free of charge and between 6 and 8pm where alcoholic drinks and canapes were served again free of charge.

There were 3 pool areas which were attended by lots of staff and kept clean. We didn't use these as there is work going on in the hotel, and by two of the pools you can hear this during the day. We used the beach instead and you couldn't hear or see the work going on. Golf buggies were readily available to drive you to the beach (even though it is only a 2 minutes walk). Sun loungers were comfortable and again regular service for drinks was provided at the beach. Spritzers, cold towels and water were also brought regularly. The beach was fairly quiet each day.

We did eat at Maya the Mexican restaurant and Rhodes twenty ten which I will review in a separate post. There was a DJ on the Sunday night in the Maya restaurant and we went up and there was a good atmosphere, but contrary to other reviews we did not hear any noise from this in our room when we went to bed.

There is a sports bar Shades in the hotel which shows all major sporting events.

All in all the hotel and service were great and I would return.

Room Tip: We had a tower corner room 8008. Had a view of the sea and beach and you get the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laradc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with our associates high level of service as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

It is a pleasure to note that you liked the room upgrade and found the room to be great as well as the Royal Club Lounge benefit. We are also glad that you were able to experience most of our F&B outlets, particularly Maya Mexican, Rhodes Twenty10, and Shades.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my other half, Mum & group of friends.
It was my mums 60th birthday & also my 30th so this was a very special trip.

The hotel is beautiful inside & out.

We were really looked after- nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

I have been to Dubai numerous times & the only two hotels I would stay at are Le Royal Meridien & the Dubai Marine Resort & Spa.

We were on a B&B rate for 7 nights & although visiting during Ramadan it didn't effect our holiday as the hotel kept us right with regards to respect for prayer/eating etc.

The restaurants on site were outstanding & we ate in Gary Rhodes twice during the 7 nights as we loved it so much.
The food at the pool was also of a high standard although with the high temperatures we didn't eat much during the day.

The spa & gym in the hotel are also of a high standard.
I used the gym each day before lunch & they had everything you needed (weights, cv & helpful staff)

After a long day in the sun we enjoyed cooling down in the plunge pools etc in the spa.

Thanks for a great holiday & we look forward to coming coming back again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had chosen Le Royal Meridien to celebrate two special occasions and had enjoyed your overall stay with us.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you were extremely pleased with the service provided by our associates as well as the facilities available at the hotel. We are also glad that you were able to experience most of our F&B outlets, particularly Rhodes Twenty10, and found them to be of high standard.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We decided to stay here as it was ranked 9th on TripAdvisor for hotels in Dubai. We booked to stay for 2 nights in a deluxe sea view room. Check-in was smooth and relaxed and we were shown to our room. I was a bit disappointed with the corridors leading up to the rooms, they were empty and looked very dated. When we got to the room I was less than impressed. The décor was looking a bit tired and it smelt like it was a smoking room that had been aired out. We went on to the balcony and I was shocked that our view was a tower building about 50 feet away. If you lean over the edge of the balcony and peer round the side you can just about see the sea. This is not what the pictures showed a "sea view" room to be like.

I went to speak to reception to say we was not happy with our room allocation due to the view. It was out anniversary and we planned to sit on the balcony at night with a bottle of wine or two. There was no apology, I was told to go back to my room and someone will come and show me another room. I waited for half an hour and no one came, so I went back downstairs and advised I wanted to cancel my reservation. At this point I was shown to another room, which was a lot smaller but the view was better. The main thing for me was that everything just seemed a bit old and dated, certainly not the 5 star rooms that were advertised. The general manager phoned me and advised he takes anyone wanting to leave his hotel very seriously. He asked if we would allow him to show us one more room.

We was escorted to a different part of the building, into a new part. We got in the lift and when we reached our floor it was like stepping into a completely different hotel. I was amazed at the beauty of the décor and how everything was laid out. I even asked if this was the same hotel. The room was to die for, amazing views, lovely decorated to a high standard. DVD player and flat screen TV. We was more than willing to say in this room for two nights.

It got even better when the manager stopped me downstairs and advised we have complimentary use of the club lounge, which includes free champagne breakfast, evening drinks, lunch etc. To say I was impressed is an understatement.

I am not one for complaining normally, but this was our wedding anniversary and we wanted it to be special. If when booking, it is made clear that there are two separate buildings in the hotel, one is more modern and the other is due to be refurbished in February, then I would have paid the extra for the newer building. I think the promotional photos are all from the new building which can be seen as quite miss-leading.

Overall, we had a great stay, we loved it and it was a really nice room and the club lounge made it all the more amazing. I would definitely go back, but would pay the extra for the tower, or new building. Credit to management for dealing with a complaint in a effective manner, and they kept in constant contact with us to make sure we was happy. I was advised towards the end that we was placed in the first room as it was slightly bigger and we had a young child with us, but that meant sacrificing the view. Anyway, fantastic turnaround, great management, and when the newer tower opens soon Im sure it will be very very nice indeed..

PS.... The food was amazing in the club lounge. I live in Abu Dhabi, so I was amazed to find a hotel that actually served pork bacon and pork sausages........... Ive gained a few pounds but it was definitely worth it :-)

Room Tip: Book to go in the tower, wouldn't recommend the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you and your family had enjoyed your time with us at the resort during your recent visit to Dubai.

Having read your comments, we are sorry that you had encountered some difficulties with regards to your room upon arrival and please accept my apology for any inconvenience caused. However we are happy to know that our Manager on duty was able to meet with you and resolved your concerns to your satisfaction and that you had a lovely stay from thereon.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and to look after you on your special occasion.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

R.martin
Really looking forward to returning on jan11th for what will be our 9th visit to this amazing hotel.We have always stayed in the tower be it suite or tower room and have never been disappointed with our stay,although the sea/pool view rooms on the higher floors are the best.
from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave,This place just makes you feel special,from the room staff to the cleaners to the restaurant staff and management nothing is too much trouble.The choice of food is amazing and this year we are really looking forward to trying out the new royal club lounge which was delayed on last years visit and also the new mexican restaurant maya.Rhodes 2010 was our favourite last year but every restaurant is of high quality.In a nutshell we would not stay anywhere else in dubai(only once we had to because hotel was full and wasn't the same holiday at all)can not wait for january!

Room Tip: Tower rooms but having looked in other rooms you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Being a very regular guest to the hotel, we are truly happy to know that you had always enjoyed your overall stay with us and our team really looked after you throughout your stay.

We are happy to inform you that the new Royal Club Lounge is already open as well as the newly refurbished and newly conceptualized Maya Modern Mexican restaurant.

Thank you for being our loyal guest and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at the hotel this coming January 2014.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed 4 nights and wish it had been 16 ! No matter how many hotels you have stayed in they are only as good as the staff who run them...the management here are congratulated on the excellence of all the staff we came into contact with, nothing was too much trouble and overall the service was just amazing.
Back this up with a superb location, fabulous food and fantastic facilities, make the perfect place to stay in awesome Dubai.

Room Tip: Sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNM1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us for 4 nights, we are truly delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and were extremely pleased with the overall service as well as facilities at the hotel.

Your feedback is truly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Le Royal Meridien.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Really had a great stay in here.

great location: very close to beack and to the walk with lots of restaurants.
The private beach & the pools are amazing.
The service is great.
The room are really nice and the bed is very very comfortable.

no bad points to give on this one!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your positive review on Trip Advisor and glad to know that you are extremely pleased with your overall experience at the hotel.

All your kind words of appreciation to our property, facilities and associates are greatly appreciated.

Thank you for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#128 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing