We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keep coming back for more!(This is the only hotel you need)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

R.martin
Really looking forward to returning on jan11th for what will be our 9th visit to this amazing hotel.We have always stayed in the tower be it suite or tower room and have never been disappointed with our stay,although the sea/pool view rooms on the higher floors are the best.
from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave,This place just makes you feel special,from the room staff to the cleaners to the restaurant staff and management nothing is too much trouble.The choice of food is amazing and this year we are really looking forward to trying out the new royal club lounge which was delayed on last years visit and also the new mexican restaurant maya.Rhodes 2010 was our favourite last year but every restaurant is of high quality.In a nutshell we would not stay anywhere else in dubai(only once we had to because hotel was full and wasn't the same holiday at all)can not wait for january!

Room Tip: Tower rooms but having looked in other rooms you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Being a very regular guest to the hotel, we are truly happy to know that you had always enjoyed your overall stay with us and our team really looked after you throughout your stay.

We are happy to inform you that the new Royal Club Lounge is already open as well as the newly refurbished and newly conceptualized Maya Modern Mexican restaurant.

Thank you for being our loyal guest and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at the hotel this coming January 2014.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,995 - 3,001 of 6,493 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed 4 nights and wish it had been 16 ! No matter how many hotels you have stayed in they are only as good as the staff who run them...the management here are congratulated on the excellence of all the staff we came into contact with, nothing was too much trouble and overall the service was just amazing.
Back this up with a superb location, fabulous food and fantastic facilities, make the perfect place to stay in awesome Dubai.

Room Tip: Sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNM1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us for 4 nights, we are truly delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and were extremely pleased with the overall service as well as facilities at the hotel.

Your feedback is truly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Le Royal Meridien.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Really had a great stay in here.

great location: very close to beack and to the walk with lots of restaurants.
The private beach & the pools are amazing.
The service is great.
The room are really nice and the bed is very very comfortable.

no bad points to give on this one!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your positive review on Trip Advisor and glad to know that you are extremely pleased with your overall experience at the hotel.

All your kind words of appreciation to our property, facilities and associates are greatly appreciated.

Thank you for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We are now regulars to this gorgeous hotel and take our son and his family with us. For the first time we decided to book our flights and stay independently and this worked better for us. We chose Emirates flights which were so much better than BA who had let us down badly on a previous trip. And the personal and efficient booking service by the staff at LRM was brilliant and they also booked our transfers. We arrived early morning expecting to wait for our Tower rooms to be ready but we were taken to them straight away.
As in past visits the service all round was as good but as we now travel with a toddler we notice that there are some things that we think could be enhanced or changed. For example, the playground is much improved on the previous one but could do with having more of it covered by a shade and perhaps a couple of benches for grown ups to rest. Then there's the lunch menu at the pool bars which we would prefer having more lighter options or sandwiches. We found the childrens menu was the best as the portions were a good size and plenty of variety. Lastly, and this is picky, it would be nice to have a door into the Tower block without having to go through the bar or walk the length of the main building.
But make no mistake, this is till the place to be for a relaxing high end holiday and we wouldn't go anywhere else.

Room Tip: I think they are all Good rooms in the Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandP_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us so many times, we were delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service rendered by our associates.

It is nice to note that on this occasion we were able to accommodate you immediately on arrival and that you liked the room we had allocated for you.

We have also taken note of your other valuable comments and are happy to inform you that we are currently planning on upgrading our outdoor facilities. Please be assured that your feedback both positive and constructive is very much appreciated and has been positively taken onboard to be shared with the team.

Thank you once again for being a loyal guest to Le Royal Meridien and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here again last week, first time for a couple of years but we have been regulars since the hotel opened. The facilities are still great although the main building is looking a little out of date against the competition in Dubai.
That said and I am being picky, this is a great place, excellent food and the most attentive staff of any hotel we have stayed in. The beach facilities, pools and gardens are the best in Dubai all helped by the wildlife that can be fun to watch.
We will always try to come here, we had an awful personal experience with friends we brought years back and the staff here were extraordinary in helping both the husband and us sort out the worst scenario you can face.
They have not dropped their standards in any way and I recommend this hotel to lots of my friends as we are regarded as being the Dubai experts having been visiting the Emirate for thirty years and nobody has had anything but a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Being a regular guests to the hotel, we are delighted to know that you had once again enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service rendered to you by our associates as well as the facilities available at the hotel.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you back as our guests.

Thank you for recommending us to your friends and we look forward again to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

sadly i was only here for one night but the hotel is gorgeous, the service outstanding, and the buffet was just ridiculous in terms of quality and choices. hope some day i can go back and stay a little longer!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us for one night, we are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall experience and were extremely pleased with the service as well as the hotel facilities, especially the quality and choices of cuisine we have on offer at the Brasserie.

Your kind feedback is great appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

stayed in a club tower suite which was a very open with good views of the hotels grounds and the sea. The club lounge was good for breakfast. Please note that children are not allowed in after 6pm till 8 pm for the happy hour due to Alcohol. There was ample space around the pools to relax. Cold water sprays and cold towels very given out around the pool. There is very easy access to the sea. There is also a buggy service down to the beach. A overall very good experience.

Room Tip: get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall experience with us at Le Royal Meridien and were pleased with service and facilities that we have on offer for our guests.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mamsha Street, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Dubai
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#22 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $185 - $726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing