We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer Elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon and what a perfect choice it is. I have visited dubai many times before and yet again it never fails to disappoint. The hotel it self was elegant and luxurious, perfectly suited for honeymooners. The standard of cleanliness was impecabimpeccable. We arrived at the resort at 8am and were greeted by a rose and juice and were checked in fast swiftly. We were informed that breakfast was not included on that as we had just checked in, however the lovely member of staff arranged for complimentary breakfast to be sent to our room. The best thing about this resort was the staff, they were friendly, attentive and just delightful. We had booked a club Tower room which was perfect for me and my husband as we had breakfast in the club Tower Lounge which was quiter than the normal breakfast area. The complimentary afternoon tea and pre dinner drinks in the club lounge was wonderful, and was worth paying that bit extra to stay at the club tower. All in all a fabulous and luxurious resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 17aug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for giving us the opportunity to look after you during your Honeymoon trip.

It is a pleasure to read from you review that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the overall service and facilities that we have on offer for our guests.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,106 - 3,112 of 6,501 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just spent 10 nights at LRM Dubai for the second time in three years and what can I say , WOW !! From the moment we got there to the moment we left they would go out of their way to help you . From reception to the pool boys , the room service and maid service to the restaurant staff they were just great .I don't think my wife and I will ever stay at another hotel in Dubai because LRM Dubai make you feel at home and part of the LRM family !! We are already planning to visit LRM Dubai again in 2014 ..

Room Tip: Go for the Sea View Rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RS_CHANDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us and that the service of our associates had made you feel at home. We will be sure to share your kind words of appreciation with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here in 2009, I know its been a while, however we are travelling to Dubai again soon and will review our hotel then.
Le royal Meridien ticks all the boxes, great hotel, staff and location.
Will definately return soon

Room Tip: Get a Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfersinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your previous stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 3 nights, the hotel is beautiful, and has all the amenities needed, the pools are great all. 4 of them and the beach is beautiful too, crystal clear water very warm.
Although away from downtown, itt has a shuttle service to tour Dubai, does not have free breatfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkE0668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
We were delighted to hear that during your three nights stay you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was our first visit to Dubai which we loved and particularly liked the Le Royal Meridien.

As we had flown overnight from the UK we arrived early morning, but were looked after with a snack on our arrival and were then able to check in to our room early.

Our room was very spacious and had a great view, comfortable bed and everything we needed. We have stayed in a number of 5* hotels over the last few years and this was one of the best. There were many added extras such as plenty of bottled water left each day, fruit in your rooms replenished daily, incredibly friendly staff and an excellent choice of bars and restaurants in the hotel.

Our favourite meals were at Twenty10 (steakhouse) and also the nights we ate at the Brasserie - what a selection with something for everyone!

It was too hot to walk around, so the buggy cart provided by staff to drive you within the hotel grounds to a couple of the bars and restaurants was a nice touch.

We took advantage and went to the ladies night at Maya (Sunday nights) - this is in the hotel grounds with good music and atmosphere. We also went to the Embassy ladies night (Tuesdays) at the Grosvenor which is the sister hotel with free transport laid on and only 5 minutes away. The Embassy is located at the top of the hotel (floor 43) with fabulous view. It is clearly very glamorous, trendy and popular and we enjoyed our couple of drinks here.

We enjoyed our trips to the malls, both Mall of the Emirates and the Dubai malls. They both had a good selection of shops but we didn't pick up any bargains as prices are comparable to the UK.

We also took the monorail to the Atlantis which was ok, but unless you are going to the water park at Atlantis there is not much to do as many areas are blocked to non hotel guests.

We chose this hotel due to its reviews and proximity to the Walk, however only once ventured up the walk due to the heat and it wasn't for us. We much preferred the hotel setting and excellent food, drink and friendly staff within.

The attention to detail paid by staff to their guests was exceptional.

We hope to return one day to Dubai and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Worth an upgrade to a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CM73_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your first visit to Dubai as well as to Le Royal Meridien and although your room was not quite ready when you arrived early in the morning, our team had helped you to relax and refresh whilst your room was prepared.
We are also glad to know that you had the opportunity to experience few of our food and beverage outlets and were pleased with your overall dining experience.
May we thank you once again for taking the time to share your Le Royal Meridien experiences on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is my 4th visit to this hotel. I love it - I usually stay for 4 or 5 nights on my own after business trips to Dubai.

The hotel itself is well located - enjoy an evening stroll down The Walk with its many restaurants and shops. Just a short taxi ride away and you will find the Dubai Marina Mall.

Staff are courteous and welcoming. I usually stay in the Tower Rooms which are slightly larger. Room facilities are excellent, DVD player is particularly useful. Complimentary wifi - a must when booking a hotel, bright well lit bathrooms. Rooms also have balconies.

The hotel grounds are spacious with 3 swimming pools to suite all needs and a fantastic beach with great views over The Palm, and lawns down to the sea. Lovely to walk around in the evening.

Food is good, excellent breakfast - with great choice.

Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and counting down to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CareySJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that you had always enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments regarding the service and facilities at the hotel are greatly appreciated.
It is always a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Compare this 5star to others nearby and it falls well short. Dated decor throughout.
Bathroom bits not replaced daily.
Room service items not removed by housekeeping the next morning.
Poor room device selection.
Man at the reception coffee bar was lovely but really didn't know what he was doing.
The overall experience just felt very average. I travel to Dubai regularly and there are far nicer hotels right nearby that deserve their 5stars and cost less!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sillyme63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien.

We are sorry to read from your review that you were not pleased with your overall experiences at the hotel and kindly accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Your valuable feedback is positively taken onboard and has been shared with the concerned managers to ensure immediate necessary rectification action is taken to avoid any such shortfalls in our service standards.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mamsha Street, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#5 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $184 - $732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing