We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Northants
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top Notch Hotel!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I have just returned home following a fantastic 7 night stay in LRM. This was our 5th visit to Dubai in 6 years so we are pretty much seasoned veterans!! We have previously always stayed in the Hilton Jumeirah, and loved it, but as a hotel of similar price and star rating LRM beats the Hilton hands down. Firstly, we arrived at around 9am, fully expecting to have to wait for our room, but no, after a delicious welcome fruit drink, we we're quickly booked in & taken to our lovely Deluxe Sea View room. The view out over the pool & immaculate grounds was stunning. The size of the grounds & beach area took a bit of getting used to, it is huge, & is probably the only hotel we have ever stayed in where the lounger towel brigade were not evident as there were more than enough loungers to go around, & also two (Yes TWO!!) swim up bars, 3 adult pools & a childrens pool/play area. As this was a quieter time of year for Dubai the Hotel seemed fairly quiet, but I can't imagine it feeling overcrowded at any time. Breakfasts were fantastic, with enough choice to cater for any tastes. What really made us warm to the hotel though were the courteous efficient staff. Without any prompting a lovely bunch of flowers arrived with Birthday cake & Champagne for my wifes 40th, which really blew us away. Lastly a special mention for Rhodes Twenty 10 were we dined on my wifes Birthday night, all I can say is WOW!!!, without doubt the best meal & service I have ever experienced. Thank you LRM, we will definately return.

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea facing room, as I can't imagine a view from the city side is anywhere near as nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bap70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you and your wife had once again enjoyed your stay with us at Le Royal Meridien.

It is a pleasure to note that on this occasion we had the opportunity to accommodate you immediately on arrival and found the Suite we had allocated you to be comfortable and perfectly appointed.

Your kind comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with the whole team.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to look after you on your special occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,695
    830
    236
    78
    39
See reviews for
1,632
2,801
156
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A great resort with a wide range of dining options, private beach and multiple pools.

Rooms are good in the Tower side of the resort. The rooms are the newest and most spacious.

Shades outlet is a good sports bar / pub for drinks after a long day.

Good service from all staff and an efficient well trained group.

I would recommend for families, business travellers who want to be away from the hustle and bustle of business hotels. The Business Centre in the resort is well equipped and helpful.

A great overall resort that is a private little getaway from the busy other hotel options in Dubai.


  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank braapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Le Royal Meridien experiences on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed you recent stay with us and were pleased with the friendly service of our Associates and facilities available at the hotel.

We are delighted to note that you were pleased with your room in the Tower side and also liked our sports bar Shades.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Dubai is set in the desert and the Royal Meridian is a very large oasis amongst some visually awesome architecture. The hotel is full of the British on holiday who settle in and never leave the swimming pools, bar and restaurants. The spa has some excellent facials. Mine was with a Thai massage and the best I have had. We were picked up at the airport and had booked Club reservations including breakfast, afternoon tea, and evening drinks. They upgraded us to a massive suite. I won't be returning however because of the dreadful treatment by the Qantas ground staff. Transiting on our way to London they sold me a bottle of scotch just before landing in Dubai. They then told us to take everything off the plane. They didn't tell us that we had to go through security to reboard the plane. Security threw my scotch in the bin and then took me into a small room to give me a pat down. It was no better on the return trip when we rested in Dubai. The ground staff changed our tickets at the gate. We had purchased exit row seats but were given the worst seats on the upper deck. My husband gets sick if too confined in an airplane. Never going through Dubai again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoChanel033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and were pleased with the room we had allocated for you as well as with our club lounge.

It is also nice to know that you had the opportunity to make us of our Spa facilities and enjoyed your treatments.

We are sorry to hear that you had encountered some difficulties with regards to your arrival at the airport and hope that this will not deter you from travelling to Dubai again.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
356 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

2nd visit here , stayed for 3 nights and just as good as the last time. All the staff we encountered really did give us the best service at all times. Arrived on the early 7am emirates flight and extra pleased to have 2 of our 3 rooms available before the 11.30 hotel shuttle to the mail. Usual great spotless sea facing rooms with a balcony overlooking the vast grounds. Same excellent breakfast feast on the terrace and a nice generous champagne gift for our friends on their honeymoon. The hotel has huge well kept grounds and a stunning beach. The sea temperature here in june was a good 32 degrees and with 11 hours of sunshine and a daily 42+ degrees and not a cloud in sight. The main pool is a cooler I guess about 27 deg but the 2nd pool is truly as warm as the sea. Easy to plan your touring around the shuttle to the emirates mail, nice to take in the pool and beach after breakie before it does get too hot and get the 11.30 shuttle to the mail. After finishing up at the gold souk quite late it was very easy and cheap to grab the metro from the creek all the way up to Dubai Marina and then a short 10 minute stroll back to the hotel. We did also on the 1st day rather then wasting time waiting for the 3rd room hire the hotel limo as we were a group of 6 for a city come beach tour. Great driver took us around all the major sights we wanted and stopped at Atlantis and where ever we pleased, great info and well spoken, comes in at 100 UED an hour, min 3 hours, we had asked for 4 hours but only charged us 325 as we finished 45 mins earlier, how honest a driver is that ?. Only down side ?? 3 days isn't long enough. Great hotel, fabulous staff, great rooms, super comfy beds and pillows, stunning grounds, good food and wall to wall sunshine. Fabulous hotel choice.

Room Tip: sea view superior are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank licksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are happy to hear that you had chosen to spend another holiday with us and it is nice to note that you had enjoyed your overall stay the second time around.

All your kind comments with regards to the hotel facilities and service provided are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Following a great stay at the LRM in 2012, I was really excited to return towards the end of May for a 8 night stay. I wasn't disappointed and the hotel was even better than last year.

This year I went with a friend and we decided that we would book a hotel car from the airport to the hotel. A beautiful 4x4 awaited us with a complimentary bottle of cold water, a cold towel and a newspaper. Within 30 minutes we at the hotel and it never felt like I had been away.

At it was early morning, the room wasn't ready, but I hadn't expected it to be. We received a complimentary light breakfast which was greatly appreciated after our overnight flight.

We had rooms on the 9th floor with spectacular views and it was particularly nice to be remembered by the member of staff who took me to my room.

The rooms at the LRM are very well equipped and cleaned to a high standard. The bed was so comfortable - so much so I overslept on the first night. I did have a slight maintenance issue in the bathroom, but this was resolved immediately and I received a follow up call to check it had been dealt with to my satisfaction.

The food at the LRM is great with plenty of variety. Breakfast in the Brasserie sets you up for the day, but during our stay we also ate at Maya, the Pizzeria and Shades. We also had drinks at the Pool Bar and the Piano Bar.

I particularly liked the addition of Shades and used it almost daily. Some friends who joined us for a meal also enjoyed it very much. It has a great variety of food and I particularly liked the Appetizers.

The grounds are maintained to a very high standard and even though the hotel was very busy, you never felt as if it was overcrowded. It was great to be able to cool off from the heat (40oC + everyday) in one of the three swimming pools and the nice touches of cold towels, water spray and ice slushes were greatly appreciated.

Overall a fantastic stay and I hope to be able to return to the LRM to celebrate my 30th Birthday next June.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winstanleyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

Having stayed with us last year, we are glad to know that you had once again decided to spend a holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

It is nice to note that you liked the rooms we had allocated for you and enjoyed the spectacular view. We are also happy to read that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and enjoyed your time at Maya, Pizzeria and Shades.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back next year for your very special birthday.

Kind regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in June for part of our honeymoon. The only negative is we didnt stay longer! This hotel wont disappoint. Its fantastic. Location, food, service, staff all amazing. This hotel was recommended to me and i recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cosnoe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us on your very special occasion and that you were extremely pleased with the service provided as well as with the facilities at the hotel.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Having just spent 2 weeks at Le Royal Meridien and working in the hotel trade for over 30 years,Oh my word it was fabulous we have been to Dubai for 9 years now sometimes twice a year,This was our 2nd time at this hotel and although we can get staff rate in our sister hotels we only want to stay at this hotel,We made so many friends with the staff,Ali one of the guest service managers,Rijo who we met last year,Camille with her cheeky little laugh,Shayne always smiling and lots more who we remember fondly,Our dearest friend from the beach "Douglas" who puts the royal in Meridien,We think they should name a mocktail after him,As he is cool,refreshing from a busy world and unforgettable the way he treats you.No hotel is perfect but the royal meridien is the closest you will get,We can't wait to return in September our 2nd home.People who complain that there rooms are not available when they arrive,If you arrive to any hotel in Liverpool or any other city before your check in time you wouldn't be able to check in,After all you wouldn't like to be asked to leave your room early on your last day,So book your room for the night before if arriving early the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the hotel.

Having visited us for the second time, we are delighted that you had once again enjoyed your two week stay with us and that our staff took the time to very well look after you throughout.

It is a pleasure to hear that you are planning to come back again in September and we look forward to having you as our guests again soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#124 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#22 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing