We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than last year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Following a great stay at the LRM in 2012, I was really excited to return towards the end of May for a 8 night stay. I wasn't disappointed and the hotel was even better than last year.

This year I went with a friend and we decided that we would book a hotel car from the airport to the hotel. A beautiful 4x4 awaited us with a complimentary bottle of cold water, a cold towel and a newspaper. Within 30 minutes we at the hotel and it never felt like I had been away.

At it was early morning, the room wasn't ready, but I hadn't expected it to be. We received a complimentary light breakfast which was greatly appreciated after our overnight flight.

We had rooms on the 9th floor with spectacular views and it was particularly nice to be remembered by the member of staff who took me to my room.

The rooms at the LRM are very well equipped and cleaned to a high standard. The bed was so comfortable - so much so I overslept on the first night. I did have a slight maintenance issue in the bathroom, but this was resolved immediately and I received a follow up call to check it had been dealt with to my satisfaction.

The food at the LRM is great with plenty of variety. Breakfast in the Brasserie sets you up for the day, but during our stay we also ate at Maya, the Pizzeria and Shades. We also had drinks at the Pool Bar and the Piano Bar.

I particularly liked the addition of Shades and used it almost daily. Some friends who joined us for a meal also enjoyed it very much. It has a great variety of food and I particularly liked the Appetizers.

The grounds are maintained to a very high standard and even though the hotel was very busy, you never felt as if it was overcrowded. It was great to be able to cool off from the heat (40oC + everyday) in one of the three swimming pools and the nice touches of cold towels, water spray and ice slushes were greatly appreciated.

Overall a fantastic stay and I hope to be able to return to the LRM to celebrate my 30th Birthday next June.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winstanleyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

Having stayed with us last year, we are glad to know that you had once again decided to spend a holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

It is nice to note that you liked the rooms we had allocated for you and enjoyed the spectacular view. We are also happy to read that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and enjoyed your time at Maya, Pizzeria and Shades.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back next year for your very special birthday.

Kind regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,157 - 3,163 of 6,426 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in June for part of our honeymoon. The only negative is we didnt stay longer! This hotel wont disappoint. Its fantastic. Location, food, service, staff all amazing. This hotel was recommended to me and i recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosnoe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us on your very special occasion and that you were extremely pleased with the service provided as well as with the facilities at the hotel.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Having just spent 2 weeks at Le Royal Meridien and working in the hotel trade for over 30 years,Oh my word it was fabulous we have been to Dubai for 9 years now sometimes twice a year,This was our 2nd time at this hotel and although we can get staff rate in our sister hotels we only want to stay at this hotel,We made so many friends with the staff,Ali one of the guest service managers,Rijo who we met last year,Camille with her cheeky little laugh,Shayne always smiling and lots more who we remember fondly,Our dearest friend from the beach "Douglas" who puts the royal in Meridien,We think they should name a mocktail after him,As he is cool,refreshing from a busy world and unforgettable the way he treats you.No hotel is perfect but the royal meridien is the closest you will get,We can't wait to return in September our 2nd home.People who complain that there rooms are not available when they arrive,If you arrive to any hotel in Liverpool or any other city before your check in time you wouldn't be able to check in,After all you wouldn't like to be asked to leave your room early on your last day,So book your room for the night before if arriving early the next morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the hotel.

Having visited us for the second time, we are delighted that you had once again enjoyed your two week stay with us and that our staff took the time to very well look after you throughout.

It is a pleasure to hear that you are planning to come back again in September and we look forward to having you as our guests again soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have stayed in many hotels in Dubai, but this is by far one of the best for service. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Our room was always made up to a high standard and they were extremely generous with complimentary water. Something that we were very impressed by for a hotel and was a touch that meant a lot to us.

We dined in Maya and were very impressed by the individual service we got there in addressing my specific dietary needs. Something a lot of hotels could learn a lot from in Dubai.

The pool and beach areas were very well kept. The pool staff extremely friendly and with the cold towels, water sprayers and buckets of ice water made our stay a truly wonderful one.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for any considering a nice quiet hotel with gorgeous grounds and an excellent ambiance.

Room Tip: Opt for a sea view room its worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CazRiyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien.

Having visited a number of hotels in Dubai, we are delighted to hear that you have chosen to stay with us and that you were very pleased with the services given by our staff particularly in our Maya restaurant as well as enjoyed the facilities throughout the resort.

Thank you for recommending the hotel and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights in late April/early May this year. Our room was situated within the main building, and after reading other reviewers saying get a room in the royal tower or club tower, I'm not sure why. Our room was perfect, the bathroom was well appointed and the shower was amazing! The bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home!
The room is restocked daily with Water, fresh fruit, chocolate and tea & coffee, & aside from the daily house keeping the room is also prepared for the evening for you too. The staff here are wonderfully helpful, nothing is too much trouble. From the reception staff at check in, porters, waiting staff and the pool waiters, a special mention to Renju George, a waiter from the pool area, who went out of his way each day to stop and say hello and have a chat, the young lady at breakfast that arranges a table for you was delightful ( I don't have her name I'm afraid!) but she managed to remember not only our names but also our room number.
Having been to Dubai before we spent a lot of time at the resort, but we did take a trip into Downton Dubai to see the Burj Khalifa, which is worth a visit... It's spectacularly tall, it has to be seen to be believed! Whilst there we watched the fountain display, which I believe is hourly until 11pm. This also was a spectacular sight to see.
We ate at the Al Khaima, an Arabian restaurant within the resort, a beautiful setting outside, with live music many of thr nights and wonderful food, The bar at Maya, a Mexican style restaurant was also lovely, we didn't eat here, but its a lively place to have a drink.
There are three pools, all impeccably clean, with loungers and parasols around them, there are also many areas of neat grass with loungers on, which we found we slightly cooler to sit on. The swim up bars are in two of the pools, and the bar menu is pretty impressive, the food also was of a good standard, and is brought to your loungers should you wish to eat without having to move!
All in all a wonderful stay at a beautiful resort. I would recommend anyone to stay here, I'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you were very pleased with the services offered by our team and particularly enjoyed the in-room amenities and facilities of your room. Your kind comments with regards to our staff are very much appreciated and will be sure to share this accordingly.

We were also happy to know that you enjoyed your dining experience both in Al Khaima and Maya and that you were delighted with the facilities and cleanliness of our pools and gardens.

Thank you for recommending the resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Will definitely come back. Dubai is my favourite place anyway, somit's a good thing.

If you want tomfeel like a princess, this is the place. They treat you only with the best service. I'm glad i made the choice to stay here. With an extended family, it is very comfortable

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank wnoorain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We were extremely pleased to know that you have chosen to stay with us and that you and your family were made comfortable throughout the stay.

Thank you for your kind feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I booked at Le Royal Meridien Hotel for a long weekend. We couldn't be happier. From the rooms to the food to the service, everything was just great!
The rooms were spacious and the view was magnificent.
The breakfast was delicous with plenty to chose from!
Everyone was so helpful at the hotel and were to ready to help at any time.
The pool and the beach were simply amazing.. Exactly the beach vacation we were looking for!
We are looking forward to our next trip with our kids!

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingysed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following a long weekend stay with us.

We were delighted to hear that you were extremely pleased with the helpful service of our team and also enjoyed all the facilities within your room and around the resort.

It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sufouh Rd, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Dubai
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#22 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $212 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing