We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have been to the rest now we have found the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Having just spent 2 weeks at Le Royal Meridien and working in the hotel trade for over 30 years,Oh my word it was fabulous we have been to Dubai for 9 years now sometimes twice a year,This was our 2nd time at this hotel and although we can get staff rate in our sister hotels we only want to stay at this hotel,We made so many friends with the staff,Ali one of the guest service managers,Rijo who we met last year,Camille with her cheeky little laugh,Shayne always smiling and lots more who we remember fondly,Our dearest friend from the beach "Douglas" who puts the royal in Meridien,We think they should name a mocktail after him,As he is cool,refreshing from a busy world and unforgettable the way he treats you.No hotel is perfect but the royal meridien is the closest you will get,We can't wait to return in September our 2nd home.People who complain that there rooms are not available when they arrive,If you arrive to any hotel in Liverpool or any other city before your check in time you wouldn't be able to check in,After all you wouldn't like to be asked to leave your room early on your last day,So book your room for the night before if arriving early the next morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the hotel.

Having visited us for the second time, we are delighted that you had once again enjoyed your two week stay with us and that our staff took the time to very well look after you throughout.

It is a pleasure to hear that you are planning to come back again in September and we look forward to having you as our guests again soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,219 - 3,225 of 6,501 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have stayed in many hotels in Dubai, but this is by far one of the best for service. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Our room was always made up to a high standard and they were extremely generous with complimentary water. Something that we were very impressed by for a hotel and was a touch that meant a lot to us.

We dined in Maya and were very impressed by the individual service we got there in addressing my specific dietary needs. Something a lot of hotels could learn a lot from in Dubai.

The pool and beach areas were very well kept. The pool staff extremely friendly and with the cold towels, water sprayers and buckets of ice water made our stay a truly wonderful one.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for any considering a nice quiet hotel with gorgeous grounds and an excellent ambiance.

Room Tip: Opt for a sea view room its worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CazRiyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien.

Having visited a number of hotels in Dubai, we are delighted to hear that you have chosen to stay with us and that you were very pleased with the services given by our staff particularly in our Maya restaurant as well as enjoyed the facilities throughout the resort.

Thank you for recommending the hotel and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights in late April/early May this year. Our room was situated within the main building, and after reading other reviewers saying get a room in the royal tower or club tower, I'm not sure why. Our room was perfect, the bathroom was well appointed and the shower was amazing! The bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home!
The room is restocked daily with Water, fresh fruit, chocolate and tea & coffee, & aside from the daily house keeping the room is also prepared for the evening for you too. The staff here are wonderfully helpful, nothing is too much trouble. From the reception staff at check in, porters, waiting staff and the pool waiters, a special mention to Renju George, a waiter from the pool area, who went out of his way each day to stop and say hello and have a chat, the young lady at breakfast that arranges a table for you was delightful ( I don't have her name I'm afraid!) but she managed to remember not only our names but also our room number.
Having been to Dubai before we spent a lot of time at the resort, but we did take a trip into Downton Dubai to see the Burj Khalifa, which is worth a visit... It's spectacularly tall, it has to be seen to be believed! Whilst there we watched the fountain display, which I believe is hourly until 11pm. This also was a spectacular sight to see.
We ate at the Al Khaima, an Arabian restaurant within the resort, a beautiful setting outside, with live music many of thr nights and wonderful food, The bar at Maya, a Mexican style restaurant was also lovely, we didn't eat here, but its a lively place to have a drink.
There are three pools, all impeccably clean, with loungers and parasols around them, there are also many areas of neat grass with loungers on, which we found we slightly cooler to sit on. The swim up bars are in two of the pools, and the bar menu is pretty impressive, the food also was of a good standard, and is brought to your loungers should you wish to eat without having to move!
All in all a wonderful stay at a beautiful resort. I would recommend anyone to stay here, I'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you were very pleased with the services offered by our team and particularly enjoyed the in-room amenities and facilities of your room. Your kind comments with regards to our staff are very much appreciated and will be sure to share this accordingly.

We were also happy to know that you enjoyed your dining experience both in Al Khaima and Maya and that you were delighted with the facilities and cleanliness of our pools and gardens.

Thank you for recommending the resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Will definitely come back. Dubai is my favourite place anyway, somit's a good thing.

If you want tomfeel like a princess, this is the place. They treat you only with the best service. I'm glad i made the choice to stay here. With an extended family, it is very comfortable

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank wnoorain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We were extremely pleased to know that you have chosen to stay with us and that you and your family were made comfortable throughout the stay.

Thank you for your kind feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I booked at Le Royal Meridien Hotel for a long weekend. We couldn't be happier. From the rooms to the food to the service, everything was just great!
The rooms were spacious and the view was magnificent.
The breakfast was delicous with plenty to chose from!
Everyone was so helpful at the hotel and were to ready to help at any time.
The pool and the beach were simply amazing.. Exactly the beach vacation we were looking for!
We are looking forward to our next trip with our kids!

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingysed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following a long weekend stay with us.

We were delighted to hear that you were extremely pleased with the helpful service of our team and also enjoyed all the facilities within your room and around the resort.

It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We spent 4 very nice nights here in June 2013 for our 1st wedding anniversary. We were upgraded on arrival from a deluxe sea view room in the main building to a room on the 10th floor of the Tower. Being an Starwood Preferred Guest member, we were also on the SPG dedicated floor in the Tower. The room was large and good amenities....tea/coffee, mini bar, complimentary water and fruit and usual bathroom products.

The service is incredibly good and the staff always very pleasant and willing to help. We were presented with a complimentary bottle of bubbly the first night which was a nice touch.

Breakfast is impressive in terms of choices with cusine options from around the world on offer with everything from English, Continental, Japanese, Arabic, Indian, Asian and even large array of salad, fruit, cheese and cold meat options. We found sitting outside was more pleasant and much quieter than the often busy Brasserie interior. The only issue of sitting outside is the hotel seems to have a problem with crows who are a real pest and will take full advantage of an unattended table and stealing food and even sugar packets. The staff's desperate attempts at waving black flags to scare them off dont really have much impact.

The grounds at the Royal Meridien are very impressive with 3 large pools, various pool bars and a pool restaurant, some nice green areas as well as a private beach. There are plenty of deckchairs and parasols and you are provided with ice buckets to keep your water cool and a water spray to help keep cool. The also will often come round with cold towels and refreshing shots of flavoured ice.

The food is fantastic. As well as the breakfast, the food at the pool bar is cheapish (for Dubai) and perfect for lunch. There are various restaurants at the Royal Meridien, we spent one evening at Al Khaima. A beautiful Arabic restaurant in the hotel gardens with lovely outdoor tents and is a great romantic spot to have dinner. Its also a great place to smoke a shisha for an hour or so and enjoy a cool view of the New Dubai skyline.

There are other great restaurants here such as the Maya (Mexican) and don't forget the sister hotel, Grosvenor House is a free shuttle away and has more super restaurants and bars including the famous Buddha Bar!

Outside the hotel there is The Walk. Over 1.5km stretch of restaurants, cafes and hotels and offers a nice place to stroll in the evening for much more affordable eating options (if you don't mind not drinking alcohol with your meal as this is only possible in the hotels).

Forgot to mention, the hotel also has a gym and hammam pools with steam room, sauna and jacuzzi which is all free for hotel guests. This a really nice experience to relax if you fancy getting away from the heat outside and prefer to heat up in a sauna or hot pool. There is also a spa if you fancy a treatment or massage.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elmadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your detailed review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with our Associates friendly service as well as with the facilities available at the hotel.

It is a pleasure to note that on this occasion we had the opportunity to upgrade you on arrival and that you found the room we had allocated you to be comfortable and perfectly appointed.

We are also glad that you were able to make use of the Spa facilities and also tried some of our F&B outlets.

Thank you once gain and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was my first time in Dubai, so was not sure what to expect. I can only say that my experiance was second to none. The staff could not have been more freindly or helpfull. My room was brilliant,with an excellent view over the gardens and pool with sea in the background. The food on offer was too much, so much selection. I can only say...book me in for next year...

Room Tip: Go for room 307.....brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 232AmandaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent visit at the hotel.

Being the first time in Dubai, we were delighted to hear that you have chosen to stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and were extremely pleased with the services and facilities within the resort.

We are very happy to know that your overall experience was second to none and we hope to have you as our guest again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mamsha Street, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#5 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $184 - $732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing