We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel but has a noise problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is certainly a very good hotel as many of the reviews have stated. The service and gardens/pool areas are really excellent - in fact they cannot be faulted. There's a good Restaurant choice - we particularly liked Rhodes and the Al Khaima which is ouside in the lovely gardens.

We stayed in the Club Tower which has the big plus of it's own breakfast room and a lounge where they serve afternoon tea and pre dinner canapes/drinks. The quality is just outstanding and the service memorable.

So why only 4*???? The room we were allocated did not face the gardens with the great views that others have spoken about - despite us requesting in our booking form. Instead we had views of the road & a work area which are not as nice and suffer from noise due to early morning workers, traffic and a late night club further up the road. It still has a view of the beach plus the evening sun but it's definitely the poor side of the building. I also found room insulation to be a problem and could clearly hear people talking, tv's from the next room etc. To be fair the hotel did explain the hotel was full, offered us a change later in the week and left a bottle of sparkling wine.

So overall a very, very good hotel but bring you earplugs if you are light sleeper.

Room Tip: Go for the club tower with garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities at the hotel.

We are also glad to know that you liked the new club lounge and the benefits like the afternoon tea and pre dinner drinks.

With regards to the room, we are sorry that we were unable to allocate a room facing the pool side for you on this occasion and please accept our apologies for the any noise disturbance you had encountered.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,309 - 3,315 of 6,426 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel every year since 2007 and each year it exceeds my expectations. The staff cannot do enough to make your stay wonderful. We arrived late at the hotel and our check in was done in the room so that we had the least amount of delay. In our room on arrival, they had placed towels in the fridge along with freshly made lemonade. After a 9 hour flight plus travel time, this was very welcome.
We always stay in the Royal Tower and this year guests of the Tower have afternoon tea and later cocktails plus canapes in what would have been originally Fusion Restaurant. The cocktail hour was fantastic, a chance to meet and chat with other guests whilst watching the sun going down.
This is a fantastic hotel and already we are looking forward to our return.

Room Tip: We stay in Royal Tower, the rooms are a little bigger than the main building, the bathroom has bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with the high level of service our Associates had provided you.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Royal Meridien is a somewhat older (by Dubai standards) establishment, but well maintained. Rooms are spacious (again, not sparkling new, but in good shape), the food (we only tried the Brasserie) is flawless, personnel is very helpful and friendly. Just as you would expect in a well-managed 5-star resort.

What is rather impressive is the pool/garden/park area, with big lawns and enough lounge chairs to accommodate the whole City of Dubai - an oasis of calm that forms quite a spectacular contrast with the surrounding skyscrapers. The beach itself is public (although there is a section reserved for the hotel), and from the hotel building to the sea shore it's a pleasant, but longish 400 m walk through the hotel park.

The kids' club is large, with generally well-preserved toys and a separate area for toddlers and a quite amazing separate climbing gym hall. What's missing is... kids: whenever we were there, we found two or three children watching TV or playing console games. There's also a rather generous outdoor playground, although it was closed throughout our stay due to construction work.

Overall: good 5-star hotel with beautiful surroundings; a little pricey.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorksForTheFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and were particularly pleased with the friendly service of our associates as well as with the outside facilities at the resort.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is an amazing resort. The service is top notch, the amenities complete, and the resort layout simply excellent. We were her for a wedding and the support staff were fantastic. Everyone is friendly, helpful and informative. It is great that it is family friendly, an adult's only resort can be restrictive. Excellent shuttle service to the Mall of the Emirates, with the Dubai Marina Mall just steps away. Needless to say travel between Oct and March to avoid the heat and humidity.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EPMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available for our guests.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I loved my stay in Le royal meridien hotel. It was my first stay in a 5 star hotel. Starting from our check in we were offered refreshing drinks and then we were accompanied to the sea view room.
Everything was organized at the highest level, We enjoyed the breakfast at Brasserie and dinner which were included in our tour package. There is a free shuttle bus to the emirates mall, spa is also included to the package. I liked hammam very much. I would like to mention that my husband left his mobile phone near the pool and to our surprise the staff brought it back in the evening the same day. They really value their image. Another surprise was to get a birthday cake on the day of my birthday.
I hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazikosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that our team really looked after you from the time you arrived at the hotel throughout the stay. It was our pleasure to be able to celebrate your birthday with you and happy to hear that you both enjoyed the birthday amenities provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the resort in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

When we arrived American Express had miscommunicated our reservation. We requested the Club Tower and were put into another wing which was less expensive as per the rate we paid through AMEX. The staff was great. Once they understood our problem they moved us into the more expensive tower. Joe the manager of that wing of the hotel was especially helpful in caring for us. Everything excellent except for the music which was loud and while sometimes hitting a good note was mostly unbearable and unavoidable. Will return again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveandpeace47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at Le Royal Meridien, albeit the inconvenience that you had encountered upon arrival for which we sincerely apologize. On a more positive note, we were happy that once you had settled in your new room, you had a lovely experience from thereon.

Thank you once again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous week at Le Royal Meridien. This hotel is pure luxury; absolutely outstanding. The organisation within the hotel is exemplary; everything runs like clockwork. The curtesy, and genuine charm that exudes from EVERY member of staff is exceptional and there must be hundreds of people working in the hotel.
The breakfasts are magnificent, and again more than enough staff working hard to ensure that people are served quickly, and with style. The food in the evening served inthe Brasserie, again, to a very high standard, and there are also several restaurants on site for people to sample should they so wish.I must also acknowledge our genuine appreciation for the bottle of bubbly that was left in our room to celebrate our anniversary.

If this hotel is shortly not graded as the number one hotel in Dubai, I would indeed be very surprised.

We can not wait to return!

Very many congratulations to all the staff at this hotel who clearly take a real pride in their work, and who clearly want guests to thoroughly enjoy their stay at Le Royal Meridien.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubbles075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service our Associates as well as with the restaurants available at the hotel.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sufouh Rd, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#5 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#22 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $212 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing