We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #35 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply perfect...”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at Le Royal Meridian Beach resort over New Year and once again fell in love with Dubai and this hotel in particular. It never ceases to amaze me how efficient and understated the staff are here. Service is just unbelievably superior to anything else I have encountered worldwide. Rhodes 2010 is simply Devine as was Maya for New Years eve. Well done to all involved in this resort you really understand your guests needs and leave me counting the days until I return for my next visit .... Simply perfect

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellamy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us over the festive season and that you were pleased with the service provided by our team.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,789
    847
    238
    78
    40
See reviews for
1,668
2,847
159
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,386)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent 3 glorious days and nights here on route back from Australia to the UK. My father and I were looking for somewhere in Dubai with a kids club and access to a beach and pools and we were not disappointed.

This is an amazing resort and well equipped for a family holiday.

I have to say first and foremost that the kids club the "Penguin Club" is phenomenal. My 4 year old twins were completely entertained by the facilities offered and I was delighted by the care and kindness offered by the staff. Especially Sharia (not sure of name) and Nadia. The Penguin Club is truly top of its class (and we have been to Le Tousserok in Mauritius many times where the kids club was I thought the best in the world).

Plenty of pools, lots of bars and restaurants, and very importantly fantastic food. The staff were world class too.

I have nothing bad to say at all about this stunning hotel. I can't wait to visit again and indeed we are now planning another visit this year.

Room Tip: Tower or Club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SallyRuthBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you and your family had enjoyed your 3 nights stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and were pleased with the service and facilities especially with our Penguin Club.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

From the beginning to the end of our stay here, everything was absolutely perfect! We spent 3 nights at Le Meridian and seriously can't wait to return!
One of the things that really stood out to me was that every member of the staff smiled all the time! They were so, genuinely nice and very helpful, not only to us but to everyone. I would actually like to give this a higher grade than 5 star as I truly believe that it and the staff deserve it.
The location is great with a private beach, various pools, amazing restaurants and bars. Lots of different types of food to choose from and the Gary Rhodes Twenty 10 restaurant is an absolute must along with the Arabian restaurant both very different but also very reasonable pricewise too.
The pools are great and we were always able to find luxurious sunbeds and the complimentary pool side towels were lovely and very big which covered the sunbeds nicely.
Talking of complimentary items, there were a lot of these, far too many to mention individually but the fresh fruit was perfect along with the daily small boxes of chocolates.
The whole experience here absolutely superb and I would highly recommend this to anyone and everyone - you certainly won't be disappointed :)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 214, located fairly close to the lifts which was great especially as I have a mobi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you had chosen to stay with us at Le Royal Meridien on your recent visit to Dubai and that you were fully pleased with the service and facilities at the resort.

Your kind words with regards to the service of our team, the restaurants as well as the pool & beach facilities are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We spent a couple of days in the Royal Meridien Beach Resort mid-December.

We were lucky to be upgraded to a tower room overlooking the beach and sea south of the hotel. The hotel welcome was outstanding: we were offered drinks, chocolates, and dates, while the receptionist checked us in and explained us the hotel facilities. The room was very large, a bit old-style to my taste, but luxurious, comfortable, very clean, and fitted with all you would except from an hotel of this class. WiFi was available and we could connect all our electronic devices.

We went to the gym several times. It has high quality equipment. If you like running while listening to music, you are given headphones. You can connect your iPod/iPhone to the treadmill to enjoy videos full screen.

The breakfast buffet is a treat: large selection of very good quality. We tasted both the larger breakfast buffet opened to everyone and the one reserved for premium guests. Despite a smaller variety of dishes, we preferred the second one because of the quietness and even greater attention from the staff.

Throughout the hotel the staff was very friendly and attended very diligently to our requests. Top notch quality service overall. We had just one annoyance. One time the elevators wouldn't work. Fortunately we were going downstairs. So we took the staircase. We got a bit lost in the hotel basement in areas restricted to the hotel personnel. But we were properly guided back to the guest area.

One of the main reasons for us to select this hotel was the beach and swimming facilities. There are truly remarkable. There are multiple swimming pools and plenty of lounge chairs to rest around them. The beach itself was impeccable. However there was a bit of debris floating in the sea water that didn't make it so inviting. There is a nearby landing strip for small airplanes that drop parachutists. While it's entertaining to watch the ballet of takeoffs, landings and parachutist descents, the plane is a bit noisy. You may find it a bit irritating after a while if you like to enjoy the beach for a long time. Moreover we were a bit unlucky with the weather as it was mostly covered throughout our stay. We even experienced some heavy rain. According to locals this is truly exceptional. As a result it wasn't as sunny and warm as I excepted. The swimming pools have heating but not powerful enough for the cool weather we experienced. So maybe the months of December and January are not the best months for true beach vacations in Dubai.

The hotel is located north of the Dubai Marina beach. It's a newly developed area filled with what seems to be luxury high rise apartments. It's quite a view of a futuristic city. Parallel to the beach runs a road called the "Walk." The hotel is at the northern end of it. The Walk is quite long (1.5 km I would say) and home to a smorgasbord of trendy cafés, restaurants, boutiques, and hotels. It becomes very lively by night. So just nearby there is plenty of choice for going out.

The hotel also share facilities with its sister hotel called the Grosvernor House. There is a shuttle bus between the two hotels. You are free to take it anytime. Although the distance between the two hotels is very short, they are separated by a kind of highway that I wouldn't recommend to cross by foot. The shuttle bus is safer. The Grosvernor House has several bars and restaurants. We didn't try any of them but they seem more upscale. It is also home to the Buddha Bar Dubai. I had a chance to peek inside: as expected it looked very trendy and was well attended by fashionable diners.

The Dubai Marina is a nice place to be but it is at the far south of Dubai. It takes a 25-minute cab ride (about 40 AED) to go to Downtown Dubai, home to the highest building in the world. I would say the airport or the historical center of Dubai are about 35 minutes away by taxi. As an alternative the Dubai Metro deserves the Dubai Marina as well as many places of interest in Dubai. The closest station to the Royal Meridien Beach Resort is the Dubai Marina Metro station. But it is a bit far away by foot, at least 15 minutes. You can catch a public bus that collects passengers throughout the Marina Bay and stops at the Metro station. Finding a taxi can also be problematic in the middle of the afternoon when one driver takes over from the other. We experienced a long queue at the hotel exit. We decided to take our chances in the nearby road and were lucky to get one quickly.

A general note not specific to this hotel but for all people who need a visa. When the hotels apply a visa for you, they must charge a deposit to make sure you will leave the country. The deposit is returned when you send a copy of the passport exit stamp. The amount is charged and returned in AED. So you may loose or gain money depending on the variation of the exchange rate between your credit card currency and the AED. In our case there was some loss.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien.

We are truly happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with our Associates friendly service as well as with the facilities that we have on offer at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you found the room we had allocated for you to be large and comfortable. We are also happy to read that you were able to experience our gym facilities as well enjoyed the breakfast at our restaurants.

Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with the team accordingly.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Room amazing, but view was hindered by construction work going on outside.
Sadda doorman served us and we were warmly welcomed, he arranged a baby cot and bath and even got us complimentary fruit and juices to our room on our first day. Buffet breakfast was good, busy and baby friendly.
Free shuttle bus to mall was great.
Have the coffee and pastures at hotel!!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room facing the construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the hotel and glad to know that Sadda made sure you all had a comfortable holiday.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This Meridian is very well located face a large and clean beach
He has a huge park and 3 external pools. The place is quiet and you will not face any trouble to find a chair, pool nor beach.
The SPA (Caracalla) is comfortable, with a common area with 5 small pool and male and female sauna Jacuzzi and hamann/
The room, bar, restaurants, beach and pool are very clean
The service is also perfect, everywhere in the hotel the personnel very kind and helpful
The room decoration and style is a tiny bit old fashion, (USA1980) but totally renewed;

Room Tip: I suggest to take a deluxe room facing the garden and the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeep69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have just returned from what is one of the most wonderful hotel stays I've ever had. From the check-in at the impressive and sumptuous lobby right through to our reluctant departure, the staff were unfailingly polite and helpful. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and with a choice of pools and a stunning beach. We stayed in a Tower room and which afforded us views overlooking the gleaming city skyline, the pools, the gardens and the beach. The tastefully decorated rooms were thoughfully equipped with everything we could wish for and the beds were incredibly comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast and the only complaint is that we were spoilt for choice! The chef prepared us eggs benedict each morning. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a luxury break in a great location. I really hope that one day I get the opportunity to return to this amazing hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our team really looked after you from the time you arrived throughout your stay.

It is also nice to note that you liked the room allocated for you as well as the breakfast we have on offer.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and thank you once again for recommending Le Royal Meridien on Trip Advisor.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#27 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing