We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth visit in four years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fourth visit in four years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is the fourth year on the trot we've been here and anyone who wants to read back to my previous reviews of LRM will notice the running theme I always mention - staff.

Yes the hotel is great, yes the setting is wonderful and yes you'll have a ball staying there. But what keeps us coming back time after time is the staff and the service they give. From the guys round the pool, the bar staff, the butlers and room staff nothing is too much trouble and is genuinely done with a smile and to make sure you enjoy your stay.

This year our daughter noticed one of her soft toys was missing from our room. We thought she'd got it lost in among the rest of her stuff and brushed it off and it wasn't until two days later when we were packing that we realised it wasn't there - cue a frantic call to reception to try and see where it had gone. It turned out it had been lifted accidentally with the linen when the sheets were changed, but the laundry staff still managed to find it and get it back to reception for her to collect before we left. How easy would it have been for them to say/think "it happened days ago, just tell them we can't find it"?, but instead they went the extra mile to help us out. It pretty much sums up the lengths the staff go to to ensure guests are looked after, and seeing the same faces working there each time we go back would suggest LRM value and look after their own staff too.

There's not much more to say than that which I haven't in previous reviews. Go there. You'll enjoy it.

Room Tip: Club room is great value for afternoon snacks and evening drinks included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shugsterhibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us for the fourth time, we were delighted to hear that our team really looked after you from the time you arrived at the hotel throughout the stay.

It was a pleasure to have you once again staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again to the resort.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,641
    820
    234
    77
    37
See reviews for
1,612
2,769
156
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Have stayed here twice and always have received the best service from all the staff. They are very friendly and give over 100%. The hotel is immaculate and high standard. Value for money especially if you pay a little extra and get the executive lounge access. This hotel will make a big impact on your holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longjevity01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your second visit at the hotel and were pleased with the overall service and standards at the hotel.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We have been staying here since the year 2000. Sometimes once a year, sometimes twice a year and sometimes 3 times a year!
Yes it is that good!

This hotel is faultless, such a pleasure to return again & again.
No wonder approx 80% of its business is REPEAT business. We do not get bored of this hotel so much to so and plenty of restaurants to choose from.

The staff are so attentive and passionate about the hotel and their jobs. And so nice to see the same staff.
The hotel has a great location. Near to JBR Walk, Dubai Marina & the Palm. Great to watch the sky divers coming down.

The hotel is currently upgrading its 'club lounge' facilities. Just hope they do not increase the price too much and do not out price us - their loyal customers!

Went to Grosvenor House (sister hotel) a few times and yes it is lovely but do prefer LRM.

It is not cheap to go on holiday here but it is 100% worth it of my hard earned money - Dubai holidays have gone expensive again. From my experience this happens every 4 years or so, hopefully will drop again next year.

Keep up the good work!
See you soon..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheshirelass01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Being our regular and loyal guests to the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us.

We greatly appreciate your positive and kind comments as it is always gratifying to receive such feedback from our regular guests. It is a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the friendly service of our associates and please be assured that your kind words will be shared with them and the team accordingly.

Thank you for your continued support to us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in October and left with mixed feelings. There is no doubt that the hotel is opulent with huge well kept grounds and 3 large swimming pools. Our biggest issue was the sheer number of people that were staying here. It was almost impossible to get a sunbed after 1230 and certainly not in a position that you would like. The other issue that we had was the cost of food and drink. £14 for two beers and £4.50 for a bottle of water by the pool is excessive if not exorbitant. This is a hotel full of families and tourists but with prices akin to a business hotel. The themed buffet served nightly was also expensive - approximately £40 per person. With a bottle of wine costing a minimum of £30, a family of 4 would face a bill of £190 (inc wine) if they ate at the buffet and this is the cheaper of the restaurants.

The buffet itself varied. The Indian night was good but the British themed night was very poor. Only 1 vegetable (brussels sprouts) was available. The food also needed to be refreshed more often. By the time we ate at 8pm, the turkey had been reduced to a carcass but not replenished. Several of the more liquid dishes had formed a skin - an occasional stir would have improved the presentation significantly. The taste of the food was good but badly let down by presentation.

It was interesting to note that whilst the hotel is very busy during the day, the restaurants were relatively quiet in the evening. I suspect that the pricing structure means that there is better value to be found outside of the hotel and that's where many residents go to eat. It does make half board an attractive proposition.

We stayed in a club room which was fine although the bathrooms appear a little dated. The service and food in the club lounge was very good although it does get very busy. Afternoon tea is particularly good. The reception staff in the club room accommodation building were particularly disappointing because of their apparent lack of knowledge about Dubai. A simple question like "how long does it take to get to the Gold Souk" resulted in two phone calls to someone in the main building and a somewhat incomplete answer. Perhaps a concierge would be a good call for this building. Two other questions were answered incorrectly and I had to resort to the Internet to find the answers.

In a nutshell, it was a pleasant stay but I don't think we'll becoming back until this hotel decides what market it is trying to attract and adjusts the food and drink prices accordingly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zorax62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien.

Firstly, we are glad to read that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the resort and would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding our club lounge benefits.

I have also taken note of your feedback with regards to the pricing at our restaurants and I would like to assure you that we continually review our pricing in line with other similar quality hotels within Dubai, ensuring that we compare favorably.

It is very valuable for us to understand our guest experiences so that we can continue to review our service offerings and standards at the hotel. Please be assured that all your other valuable comments are positively taken onboard and has been shared with the concerned managers and the team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write this detailed review and we would very much appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back at Le Royal Meridien on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My family treated myself and my husband to a four day break, for my 60th birthday in February, what an amazing experience . The sheer luxury of this hotel was amazing.We had afternoon tea at the Burj Al Arab in the sky restaurant the views were amazing, not to be missed,bit expensive but if you are there then you have to do it.
The beach and swimming pools were just to die for.
As you can probably tell we go to the usual long haul destinations ie Dom Republic, Jamaica, Mauritius etc.but to us this was pure luxury, would love to go again

Room Tip: we were in the club suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookiiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read from your review that you had enjoyed your stay with us on this special occasion and were pleased with the overall service and facilities that we have on offer for our guests.

We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to be of service in the near future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just returned on Sunday the 20th Oct 2012 from the royal meridian . We went for my husband,s 60th birthday it was fab our son and daughter in law with us .Pam we have got to say a lot of words about your staff .they are all beautifully people . Nothing was a bother to them. From housekeeping , pool staff,door staff, waiter staff .All staff were friendly and lovely . We had the dream holiday we wanted .Thank you and to all your staff From the Foy family rooms 419 & 423

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funkyfoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Le Royal Meridien to celebrate your husband’s 60th Birthday and glad that you all enjoyed your stay on this special occasion.

All your kind comments with regards to service of our Associates are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the whole team accordingly.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We travelled here for a "babymoon" and enjoyed a very relaxing stay. Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks in reception and the staff were very considerate of me being pregnant to ensure I had a seat etc. The reception area and public areas are elegant, but not ostentatious as some other hotels can be.

Our suite was large and very comfortable with a huge bed and separate living room. The hotel is big, but you don't feel like just another guest. The staff seem to remember you and always have a friendly greeting for you. The hotel has different pool areas (the pool bar does delicious food at lunch), many restaurants and a lovely spa. We had access to the club facilities which we took advantage of for breakfast, afternoon snacks and pre-dinner drinks. It was a nice space and a particularly nice way to start our evening. The breakfast was fantastic and you couldn't have asked for more choice!

I would most definitely go back to this hotel and I would be happy to take my baby here too, as I saw other families having a great time!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the resort and that you were particularly pleased with the service provided by the team.

We are also delighted to note that you liked the suite we had allocated for you and were also pleased with your breakfast experience as well as with the club lounge benefits.

Thank you for recommending Le Royal Meridien on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back on the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#134 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing