We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,012)
Filter reviews
3,012 results
Traveler rating
2,052
616
204
72
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,052
616
204
72
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barasti bar westin hotel latest recipe barista bar sea view a city view room blue orange private beach the club lounge half board beach bar kids club fantastic hotel building work cold towels sun loungers infinity pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 3,012 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel for an all girls holiday. Our room was clean and well kept, room service was excellent. The pools were clean and service at the pool bars efficient. Food was great, I enjoyed breakfast but service could be a bit hap hazard, it became a bit of a running joke as my coffee was always missed when our drinks were bought to us, having to ask a record 3 times on the last morning, still no coffee and then having to go and ask someone, however this was very minor (and of great amusement to my friends). I’d definitely stay again if I return to Dubai

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank missusmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear missusmac,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at the Le Meridien Mina Seyahi. Rest assured your concern will be forwarded to the concerned department.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mina Seyahi in the near future.

Kind regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Joe at reception & Mina at the beach club we’re both outstanding! Myself and my wife were extremely happy with the amazing service and thoughtfulness of all the staff in particular Joe and Mina.

Thank you so much guys! Will definitely be back soon!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kiroghabrial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear kiroghabrial,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Le Meridien Mina Seyahi and were satisfied by the service of our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is incredible. It has everything you need and more. Private beach , outside pools , gym , night club and more. Staff is very polite and helpful . Everything is sparkly clean. They literally rub all day long. We took the seaside view room . Simply incredible.
Don't mind the negative comments. They are simply exaggerations or plain lies.
One suggestion. Don't close the beaches and the pools so early. In this heat the best time to go swimming is evening or early morning but mornings are really not my time . I mean we are on vacation. Why get up early
All the best to you guys

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank grigorp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear grigorp2014,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Le Meridien Mina Seyahi and found the various amenities to be satisfactory.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for our 45th wedding anniversary, it was as good as when we stayed for our 40th.
Excellent hotel, staff friendly and very helpful, location ideal. Would recommend going to see the dancing fountains which were new for us, great!
It was lovely to see all the things we did 5 years ago and still see other things too.
Food great and would recommend the tapas restaurant.
Highly recommend this hotel and would love to visit again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CateJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear CateJon,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at the Le Meridien Mina Seyahi for your wedding anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your next.

Kind regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi in August for 13 days with my family. I hadn’t stayed in a Le Meridien hotel before, however my mom and sister had and gave great reviews of these hotels. I chose this hotel due to the location being near the marina which is approx a 10 minute walk, so a short distance away.
The hotel is beautiful, great facilities, very welcoming, what i loved about it was that it joined the Westin Hotel which is next door therefore you can use all of their facilities and pool area. The hotel very clean, spacious inside and out, pool areas were very clean, great sun loungers, the bar staff and pool waiters are very friendly and work so hard, very polite and every morning got a lovely welcome from towel cabin staff, who memorised our room number and asked how we were each day. It is this kind of service that you remember and makes it more of a memorable experience. We hired the pool cabanas twice and a beach cabana also which was a nice relaxing bed for the day for my family to use and chill on. Highly recommend and you get great waiter service with these. The beach was spotlessly clean with great beds to chill on if you wanted it quieter.
The room was a deluxe skyline room, it was huge, very clean, lovely interior design room, very comfortable beds, nice linen, the cleaner was so pleasant and brought us fruit and flowers in the room. The room was cleaned thoroughly. It was these little touches that make a difference. The restaurants i cannot comment on apart from Spice Thai Restaurant next door in Westin, amazing food and amazing service, well worth a visit.
The hotel does a happy hour on drinks from 4-8pm which is handy to know, we would go to the outside pool bar at 5pm each evening and the staff knew our drinks and would even cool my wine glass for me after i told them the wine wasn’t that cold, i questioned them on glasses and told them they need to chill in freezer so each evening they did that for me, another great service from staff. There is a beach club you can go to Barasti Beach Club it looks lovely, we didn’t go due to having teenage children but for couples it’s worth a visit as it is free. The only recommendation i could give would be some entertainment apart from Barasti bar on an evening which we did go to a couple of nights, which was fine but feel there needs to be other bars with music playing. We sat outside in the bar outside hotel lobby on an evening but had no music playing so was very quiet.
We would go out on an evening to the Marina for meals out we would get a taxi and then walk back some evenings we would go to JBR Walk and again eat out in their restaurants. Recommend McGettigans Irish bar at Jumeirah Beach Walk on a Monday they do 2 for 1 on main meals and a happy hour on each night until 8pm. Cargo Restaurant at the Marina is a great eatery and bar, Asian inspired food, great staff with a smile.
Overall we loved the hotel and was very pleased with my choice and location, we have stayed on the Palm previously which is very nice but i prefer this location due to being close to the Marina and JBR Walk just feel there is more to do on an evening, therefore i would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again due to the location and it being a very nice hotel with great facilities and very friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank LinziWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear LinziWestMidlands,

Thank you so much for leaving a review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at the Le Meridien Mina Seyahi with your family and found our various amenities to be more than satisfactory. Rest assured your feedback will be passed on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews