We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,684)
Filter reviews
2,684 results
Traveler rating
1,806
575
186
65
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,806
575
186
65
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barasti bar westin hotel latest recipe sea view barista bar hotel shares a city view room private beach half board blue orange club room beach bar kids club fantastic hotel life guards afternoon tea palm island
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 2,684 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

I have had the pleasure of visiting this place on many occasions, and as ever the staff are impeccable so friendly and always at hand to help. They are so efficient, so prompt and helpful, always giving out positive energy and love. I would like to thank all the staff for looking after the Tailor family feel so privileged every time we thank you from the bottom of hearts.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dondmarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Dear Don M,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you particularly appreciated our friendly and helpful associates.

It would be great to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017

A beautiful hotel situated near Burj Al Arab. Amazing service, super clean and a pleasure to stay there. Also has a variety of restaurants and bars. Part of the hotel is the famous beach bar Barasti. wonderful place with a huge stage on the beach and party till morning hours enjoying the music, shisha, drinks and the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _victoria_d1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Dear _victoria_d1988,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially appreciated Barasti Beach located next to the hotel and the service provided by our friendly associates.

It would be great to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

We are loyal Starwood fans, and platinum members. This was the worst hotel stay ever. First they fail to give an advisory condition that the hotel has a Beach Club that plays loud techno music till 4 am. You would think that at least they would sound proof their windows, but no, if you have a beach view room, you will hear pounding music till 4am. You also her this pounding music all day by the pool and the beach.
We didn't enjoy our deluxe suite as we couldn't sleep at nights.

Our second room was next to roudy people who upon returning to their room at 3 am from partying continued to blast music and scream. We complained to the manager at 3 am and they got them to quiet down. The next day we asked to change rooms, insisting that this needs to be done, the manager repeatedly said he had spoken to the guests and they would be no problem anymore. Of course the next night of partying, they brought up 3 ladies to their room for screaming, laughing, and more partying. We again complained and 2 hours later at 5 am, we just asked to get a room we could sleep in, which finally walking down to the lobby in our robe, we had another room to sleep in. When we spoke with the manager the next morning, instead of being apologetic, he asked us how we would feel if we were those ladies visiting a guests room at 3 am and being asked to leave. He had more empathy for the ladies visiting guest rooms at 3 am than for their platinum members. Perhaps they don't want to ruin their reputation of allowing unregistered people into guest rooms at 3am.

In the executive lounge during cocktail hours children scream and ride their skateboards, during breakfast you are lucky to get coffee before you finish eating.

The hotel is perfect for kids who want to freely scream, people who want to party all night long and bring up their lady visitors at 3 am freely and without any checking or security registrations.

If you want a peaceful relaxing time, this is NOT the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nomadtraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear nomadtraveller2009,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

It is disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your overall stay experience at our resort and we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience the noise and the service may have caused. We assure you that this does not reflect our usual level of service. We take all our guests’ comments very seriously and we have shared yours with the team as we constantly strive to improve our guests’ experience with us.

Once again, we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

Hotel on the beach with a lot of outdoor facilities for kids.
Private beach plus a nice bar with music nearby and a very good Italian restaurant La Bussola just next door.
The combination with Westin hotel facilities is simply perfect and makes Le Meridien a great choice to spend some good quality time.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Danilo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017

Just returned from a week here as a family with a 2 year old and have to say we were impressed and would return.

We noted all previous points about getting a city facing room and taking the excellent value half board option and as such we had a great time.

We arrived in late as our flight was delayed so we got to hotel at 10:15pm and the only restaurant open on a Sunday at that time was next door at The Westin which closed in 15 minutes but the kind man on reception rang through and told them to stay open until we got there. Excellent service.

The room was a good size, a huge double bed and a camp bed, which was more than adequate as I got relegated to it as mum and baby bagged the large comfy bed!

Breakast was top notch and the half board option is excellent value. 195 dirhams per adult per day and kids under 6 eat free. 195d is about £40 each which is plenty and as we're not big eaters we used half at lunch and half at dinner so in the end we didn't end up spending a penny on food all week, so in effect it was full board.
You do have to pay for drinks though but we brought our own water for our young child anyway which we used at meal-times too and they were more than comfortable with. Supermarket across the road meant this was easy and cheap.

Alcohol-wise they have a promotion in the bar from 5pm-8pm with drinks for 30d which is about £6. If you want a drink round the pool during the day then don't order from the poolside bar which is £10 for a watered down pint of Peroni or £8 for a bottle of beer or glass of wine. Just walk next door to Barasti where they have 2-4-1 Sunday-Thursday and bring your drinks through to where you are sitting. Which works out at £4 a bottle/glass of wine and makes it a lot more affordable to have a beer in the sun and a great perk of staying here as Barasti is owned by the same company.

The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the water on the beach is tainted with oil from the boats in the marina which I found out about after a morning swim. Also with a city facing room the Sheikh Zayed road outside the hotel turns into a racetrack for high performance cars on Thursday and Friday nights until about 4am, however this is pretty typical for Dubai so light sleepers be warned.

We didn't find the noise from Barasti an issue at all, either during the day or in the evening but we heard others with a sea-facing room complain a few times.

Finally the facilities for kids is first rate with a kids area the best I've seen anywhere around the world. It's so good you might end up spending too long in there with them and miss the sun!

All in all a great hotel and we would definitely rate it ahead of it's sister hotel the Royal Meridien which we found a little up it's own backside last year and a lot more expensive. Would have no issues staying again.

Room Tip: City View room a lot quieter
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lxxx1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Dear Lxxx1207,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review with us.

We are thrilled to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you especially appreciated our helpful associates and the spacious rooms.

It would be great to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews