We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel on JUMeriah Beach Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Ranked #78 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Dubai is a wonderful place to go and if you have never been before you must put it on your bucket list.

The Hotel is simply wonderful from start to finish. The experience that lasted for 3 nights was first class from the minute we were greeted by the concierge and then the baggage guys. They called you taxis if required and notified the drivers as to your destination.

The reception staff were first class, Multi-lingual and nothing was too much trouble whether they were from India, Canada, South Africa, Egypt in fact all ports north, south, east and west.

The hotel rooms were most comfortable with all the facilities, including tea and coffee maker, complimentary water and of course the obligatory fridge containing nuts, biscuits, wine and beers. Room service was available if required. Our Hotel room no 202 overlooking the pools and with a terrific sea view had a large king bed and a small double.

The restaurant for the breakfast was simply fantastic for a 5 star hotel. Continental, fry up, cereal, toast, you name it, they provided food to your taste and satisfaction. Fruit in abundance, yoghurts freshly squeezed and prepared, tea, coffee juice and many other combinations to suit your taste buds.

The hotel is licensed and has a Chinese and Italian restaurants served by extremely attentive staff again Multi-National and English speaking. Beautifully attired, smart in appearance and all immaculately dressed.

The hotel has a private beach, with lifeguards on duty during the day. There are beach bars in the hotel grounds which again are licensed and serve all the drinks under the sun. They even provide waiter service should you require. Sun beds available with canopies available to protect you from the sun.

The hotel is next to the Barasti bar, which apparently if one of the busiest bars in the world. Some people complained about the noise but to be honest from our room which overlooked the Barasti it was not too bad, and after a few cocktails who cared.

Room Tip: It is next to the The Barasti bar but I was in room 202 which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Blackpool,
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your very recent stay with us at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi!
I am delighted to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay and especially your breakfast at Latest Recipe Restaurant.
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,258 - 1,264 of 2,368 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Booked a club room on the land side. Turned out to be a good choice as it was on the other side of the hotel to the Barasti which everyone seems to complain about (only noisy at weekends) – we didn’t hear it at all, just a bit of road noise but being on floor 8 not even much of that.

Not sure how much extra the club room was but would definitely consider having one again just for the afternoon tea and happy hour (drink is expensive but no more here than the rest of the UAE). Also made use of the complimentary transport from the airport for club guests – the driver was waiting for our flight.

Plenty of available sunbeds spread between Meridian and Westin (and very comfortable ones) –on the Westin side they were packed closer together and arranged in formal rows which detracted from the look of the gardens. Beach was ok but unique bit was the views – face the ocean with peaceful views out to sea and The Palm in the distance, turn around for the hotel backed by sky scrapers and at night it was like a Disney backdrop!

Room was smart, comfortable and well equipped but not large for a club room, king bed.

We ate in most of the restaurants in both Meridien and Westin, except Japanese and Spanish, food and service were good to great. One notable exception – breakfast outside in the Last Resort was chaotic! The waiters serve coffee/tea and fruit juice, the rest is buffet, there wasn’t one day where we didn’t have to ask at least twice for something which didn’t arrive – in the end we gave up and had breakfast in the club lounge.

Service in the club lounge excellent.

Front desk helpful and efficient.

Would definitely consider staying here again – which is probably the best recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MushroomTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear MushroomTraveller,
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your very recent stay with us at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi!
I am delighted to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay and especially your breakfast at Latest Recipe.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Although there is a lot of construction work around the Marina area, my city-view room wasn't noisy and the property is very good overall, benefitting from improvements in the last year or so. Very well maintained, with nice pool area and of course Barasti, which is excellent if you fancy watching sport and a few beers in the evening. Food in the Hotel/Buffet was good overall, room service and Barasti was good (i'd say 8/10 overall) as usual.

Unfortunately, it was difficult getting in and out of the Hotel during my stay due to the Boat Show being held next door, so more traffic than usual made things slow.

Would definitely go back, but then Grosvenor House is nearby and that is perhaps slightly better for business travellers than the Mina Seyahi, but usually more expensive too.

Room Tip: City side wasn't too bad noise-wise but obviously view leaves a lot to be desired!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Mr A,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Resort
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is pretty much perfect. As my wife and I were on our anniversary, we were given a free upgrade with breakfast which was fantastic. The room, the meals, the beach, the staff and the pool were awesome. The only flaw is the noise which can be annoying. Going to dubai next year, and will be staying at the same place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinni1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel and staff are very good however there is one major drawback if you want peaceful nights. Attached to the hotel is a very large and extremely noisy bar. At weekends and some nights during the week the music can be heard until 2 or 3 in the morning. If you are in a sea view room it is impossible to sleep even with the door and drapes closed. We made this known and were very swiftly moved to a far away room in the sister hotel, the Westin, which shares the same outdoor and beach areas. The music could still be heard with the doors closed but not a problem.
We would not use this hotel again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ebs263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Overall this hotel was great - friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, right on the beach, great ocean views, good restaurant and bar amenities.
We stayed in Club Room so decent size of room and great ocean views, looking onto the beach, marina and palm. Also bonus of daily treats in club lounge including afternoon tea and happy hour.
Check in, housekeeping and concierge staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful. Tour booking and ATM available in hotel which is a great time saver.
Good choice of food for breakfast.
The negatives were noise from Barastis beach bar. It's a full on nightclub on the beach and it goes on until 3am at weekends. Our room was at the end overlooking the bar so we got the worst of it so request a room at the far side or bring some decent earplugs! We had read the reviews and were well aware of noise issue but overlooked this as a friend recommended hotel to us. It didn't cause huge problems but I did use my earplugs each night!
We also had an issue with transport on arrival. Our booking included complimentary airport transfer and on arrival after a long overnight flight, we had no transport! The hotel did send a car after we spoke to another driver at the airport who kindly helped us out. We had sent our flight details to our booking agent in early January and forwarded on these emails to one if the hotel managers, yet they responded to say we were at fault which is very disappointing because we sent the info two months in advance. They breakdown may have been between the booking agent and our hotel, but yet the hotel still claimed we were at fault even after seeing our dated emails where we passed on the info. It was a bit of a sour note and poor customer service at the end of our trip.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights after we stayed downtown and it was probably the best decision we could of made.
It was like arriving at a tropical destination.
We arrived early morning about 10am and our room was ready for us. We had a club level room and the room was small with a small balcony but it was really clean and decorated tastefully.
The beach and pool areas are big
Not many sunbeds around the pool but there are plenty on the grass area and the beach.
Staff on the beach are really attentive and more than happy to help out and get anything we needed.
We ate from the beach menu and the food was really nice and not overly expensive.
We ate in the hotel for two nights eating at the Japanese restaurant in the Mina and then the Italian in the Westin. It's good being able to use both hotels facilities.

It was a lovely hotel and couldn't fault it. The bell boys and concierge were excellent they were so helpful and friendly and even arranged free transportation to the airport for us on our departure

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank R21LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#60 of 561 in Dubai
5,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Address: King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Road | Mina Seyahi, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#39 Family Hotel in Dubai
#55 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#69 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $220 - $761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a 1,200 m sandy beach, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is located in Jumeirah. This 5-star luxury resort has several swimming pools situated amidst lush gardens and 5 dining and entertainment venues. Featuring a classic chic décor, Le Meridien rooms are air-conditioned. Each room offers free WiFi, a flat-screen TV and a safety deposit box. They all offer panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf or Dubai's skyline. All our sea-facing rooms have recently been sound-proofed in order to ensure our guests have a relaxing stay. Leisure facilities at the Mina Seyahi include a water sports centre and Club Mina fitness centre. Younger guests can enjoy Le Meridien Family Club which offers activities programme, beach games as well as 2 separate and shaded kids' pools. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international classic and hearty dishes at the Latest Recipe. Horizon offers casual snacks and cocktails by the pool. Gourmet by Kcal offers a variety of healthy dishes in an entirely gluten-free kitchen. For more upbeat evening, Barasti Bar offers live entertainment. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort is a 10-minute drive from Emirates Golf Course. Mall of The Emirates is 8 km from the resort and Dubai International Airport is 31 km away. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Mina Seyahi
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Dubai
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing