We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$180
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$357
$294
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$173
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$240
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,450
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,497)
Filter reviews
2,497 results
Traveler rating
1,654
551
180
62
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,654
551
180
62
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarasti barwestin hotellatest recipesea viewbarista bara city view roomprivate beachhalf boardblue orangeclub roombeach barkids clubcold towelsfantastic hotelinfinity poollife guardsafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
1,381 - 1,386 of 2,497 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Having read other reviews I am now aware that the very late night noise coming from the outdoor Barista bar is a real problem that the hotel are not addressing even though the general manager seems to say continuously that he will do. The bar belongs to the hotel yet the management have no control over the noise. Most people at the bar are not hotel guests but outsiders but it is the hotel guests who are suffering. The hotel should put a warning in all its literature that you cannot expect a full nights sleep at least 3 days in a week.if you then book you know what to expect. We had a reduction made to our bill so I suggest everybody who reads this and intends to stay there takes earplugs and asks for some money off. Then maybe the management might do something.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank danidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Danidoo,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us in Le Méridien Mina Seyahi.
I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations and that there were various challenges you have encountered during your stay, for which I would like to apologize.
Please rest assured that we take all our guest comments seriously and I have discussed your comment with our Front Office and Security Team in order to improve our general guest experience in the future.
Should you with to return to Dubai, please contact us directly and we will be delighted to assist.
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Le meridian is a nice hotel, good ambiance and it has a lot restaurant inside and their serving is perfect. and the housekeeping crew also are so kind and generous. u can see a lot of view from outside to inside.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARMELITA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Carmelita M,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is great to read that our associates were able to make you feel welcome during your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself and its general facilities are exactly what you would expect from a 5 start hotel - fabulous.
However the barista bar on the grounds of the hotel has thumping loud music playing until 6am most days - IMPOSSIBLE to get any sleep. It was terrible in this regard and as long as that bar is there and you need sleep at night then is advise you take an alternative hotel a on that basis my 2 stars rating is generous.
Furthermore be aware that the booking form is misleading regarding which I'm seeking resolution - sea front is not the same as sea view - so if you end up paying for sea view and are given a room with a view of the top of Palm trees then don't say you weren't warned.
Finally as far as I'm aware a view of the harbour where boats are Moore is NOT sea view.
One expects a little more openness from these hotels - all of which make these claims which are misleading; unless you are of course staying in the palm looking out to the sea.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank UKScientist12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear UKScientist12,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us in Le Méridien Mina Seyahi.
I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations and that there were various challenges you have encountered during your stay, for which I would like to apologize.
Please rest assured that we take all our guest comments seriously and I have discussed your comment with our Front Office and Security Team in order to improve our general guest experience in the future.
Should you with to return to Dubai, please contact us directly and we will be delighted to assist.
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had a wonderful stay here--from the time we checked in, had a fun afternoon by the beach and the pool to dinner and later at the bar. Friendly and courteous staff that are ready to assist anytime. Worth your money and your time

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Anton D,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is great to read that our associates were able to make you feel welcome during your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is an excellent hotel in Dubai at JBR. Very competent and friendly staff - wonderful rooms and overall a really nice location. The location is perfect, also for business trips, as Jumeirah Lake Towers are very close and in the evening you have direct access to all restaurants at the JBR walk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comaxco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Comaxco,
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay in the Resort last year and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
It is especially great to see that our associates assisted you in making your stay as it should be.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews