We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Ranked #78 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stay here for 2 nights on our way home frrom mauritius Its was 1st class . We arrived at 5 in the morning and got our room straight away instead of having to wait untul 3 also they let us have breakfast that morning because we were going very early on the morning of departure. The breakfast had so much choice it was great. The hotel is spotless and the staff friendly and very hellpful. We would recommend this to anyone for a stop over or longer stay Wil come back some time but at a cooler time than July.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom-sue-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear tom-sue-2010,
thanks for sharing your comments about your recent stop-over at the resort.
I am delighted the team looked after you and hope you can stay a little longer the next time you visit us during a cooler time than July!
Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,391 - 1,397 of 2,368 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Firstly I don't know how anyone can give this hotel less than 5 stars. Me and a friend just came back from a 6 night stay. The concierge was informative and stepped out of their way to help you (especially thanks to Earl for his tips)' receptionists were polite and friendly, and the maids were always prompt keeping our room clean. We especially loved the daily mid afternoon chocolates and flower deliveries!
The pool facilities were great and you can use the Westin's pool facilities too which was very handy. We never struggled to find a sunlounger!
ThE only negative were the horrible black birds by the pools which would linger and swoop onto any food in sight including ice cubes!!
Overall a wonderful stay- I would recommend this hotel with no doubt.
Sally & Holly (room 1015)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Sally and Holly,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.
It is great to read that you enjoyed our renovated rooms as well as pool and beach facilities.
It is great to read that Earl was able to make you feel welcome and that our Front Office associates met your requirements.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just returned after eight nights in this hotel. Could not fault the staff who were efficient and helpful. The hotel lives up to the five star rating it has. The morning breakfast is amazing, with every sort of food one would like to eat.
My only critism is the response by the reception staff to my daughter getting her arm caught in the lift. It appears to sensors did not detect her entry into the lift and consequently she received a large bruise. She reported it and was told an engineer would look at the lift. She then heard nothing so the next day she showed them her bruised arm and asked if anything had been done to the lift, as, she said if it had been her small children caught in the closing doors it could have been quite serious. The staff just smiled and said sorry and that it had been looked at. I should have thought a proper apology should have been made about the incident by a member of the management staff. Shame as the rest of the stay was exceptionally good.

Room Tip: We had rooms overlooking the street and heard nothing at all of any traffic etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvertraveller989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights from Sunday 7th July to Wednesday 10th July 2013 and left Dubai on the first day of Ramadan. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and well situated. We had a deluxe sea view room on the third floor with a balcony and a great view. Having read previous Trip Adviser reviews, we were concerned about any potential noise from the nearby Barasti Bar. On checking with Reception, we were told that the live music is usually from Thursday onwards lasting over the weekend but since Ramadan was nearly upon us, it was unlikely to be a problem. We are pleased to say that we didn’t hear a thing during our entire stay!

The staff are great at this hotel and provide excellent customer service. There are also free internet facilities at the hotel. Since we arrived early in the morning and were leaving early on our last day, we were given the option of having breakfast on our first day instead of our last, which was gratefully accepted! The food was also very good and there was a lot to choose from.

It was VERY hot during our stay, between 41c and 44c and sometimes the heat felt suffocating. We visited the swimming pool a few times and were disappointed to find that there wasn’t any room so we used the facilities at the Westin next door. The pools at both resorts were not the best that we have been to and a little on the small side but the birds were an absolute nuisance and often messed all over the sun loungers.

The Dubai Marina is within walking distance of the hotel and is well worth a visit. There are several restaurants and bars at the Marina and a well-stocked supermarket is in the area too. We paid our travel agent (Travco) at the hotel for a Dubai City Tour excursion at a cost of 140 dirhams each. We both enjoyed this and visited The Atlantis Palm, Burj Al Arab, Dubai Museum, Dubai Creek where we took a Water Taxi, Spice Souk and the Gold Souk. In our own time, we also visited Mall of the Emirates, home of the snow dome and Dubai Mall where a fabulous water fountain display takes place.

We had a great time in Dubai and have no hesitation in recommending Le Meridien Mina Seyahi if you are not bothered about the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tr0picalTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Tr0picalTravellers,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us in Le Méridien Mina Seyahi.
I am disappointed to hear that our pool facilities were not to your liking, however I am really please to read that you enjoyed your stay anyway and that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best regards,
j Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July 2013. After previously purchasing day passes to use the beach resorts facilities in 2010, we decided to stay at this hotel following a trip in Australia. We arrived at around 8am and were invited to a complementary breakfast while they got a room ready for us, even though check in is not usually until 3pm. The service and facilities at this hotel really are second to none and there is a very popular bar next door if you want to experience a little nightlife. Great hotel and I would definately go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Alison B,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Resort.

It is especially great to see that our associates assisted you in making your stay as it should be.
we hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future for another relaxing stay with us.

Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights from 1st July 2013. The service was really good, Staff were polite and very helpful. Location is also great. The hotel is right on the beach. Food is also very tasty. Thank you to all the staff, We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjun2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Arjun2811,

Thank you for your feedback about your previous stays with us, it is great to read that you enjoyed your time at the Resort.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

check in at the hotel is at 3pm, I had an overnight flight and arrived at the hotel about 8am, they gave us complimentary breakfast, but before breakfast had finished they said that our room was now ready for us, which was super service. Breakfast is good with a very good selection. Only negative we had was the loss of the theme night buffets which really where exceptional. The reception is very welcoming, the room was super, reading other peoples reviews they did complain about the barasti bar being very noisy, yes it was very busy over the weekend as we could not get a table, but when we went to our room we could not hear anything and we had a deluxe seaview and had no issues at all. The pool area and beach is very clean, but drinks at the bar are very very expensive.
Overall another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassie162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear cassie162,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.

It is great to read that you enjoyed our renovated rooms and views as well as the breakfast at Latest Recipe.

I am glad that you had a nice experience during your time in the Resort.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#60 of 561 in Dubai
5,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Address: King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Road | Mina Seyahi, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#39 Family Hotel in Dubai
#55 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#69 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $220 - $761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a 1,200 m sandy beach, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is located in Jumeirah. This 5-star luxury resort has several swimming pools situated amidst lush gardens and 5 dining and entertainment venues. Featuring a classic chic décor, Le Meridien rooms are air-conditioned. Each room offers free WiFi, a flat-screen TV and a safety deposit box. They all offer panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf or Dubai's skyline. All our sea-facing rooms have recently been sound-proofed in order to ensure our guests have a relaxing stay. Leisure facilities at the Mina Seyahi include a water sports centre and Club Mina fitness centre. Younger guests can enjoy Le Meridien Family Club which offers activities programme, beach games as well as 2 separate and shaded kids' pools. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international classic and hearty dishes at the Latest Recipe. Horizon offers casual snacks and cocktails by the pool. Gourmet by Kcal offers a variety of healthy dishes in an entirely gluten-free kitchen. For more upbeat evening, Barasti Bar offers live entertainment. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort is a 10-minute drive from Emirates Golf Course. Mall of The Emirates is 8 km from the resort and Dubai International Airport is 31 km away. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Mina Seyahi
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Dubai
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing