We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel in a Fantastic Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Ranked #83 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in a Fantastic Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in this lovely hotel in April. We were very lucky to have a seaview room on the 7th floor, a spacious room, lovely decorated & a brilliant view across the palm. Hotel staff couldn't do enough for you, the cold towels & juice were a nice welcome token after a long flight. The hotel is situated in an ideal location for getting about, the Marina is a short walk away & taxis are always there waiting. Facilities are very good, you are also entitled to use The Westerns pool, restaurants & beach. Overall we had a lovely stay, the only reservation I have is that the noise from the neighbouring Barasti bar can be quite loud on an evening.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms on the 7th Floor have stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MandEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear MandEngland,

Thank you for giving us your feedback about your very recent stay with us at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi!

I am delighted to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay as well as the hotel facilities.

It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,275
    456
    161
    56
    59
See reviews for
608
753
66
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

As others have correctly pointed out on a Thursday and Friday night the music is beyond loud..... Not a suitable hotel for family breaks unless you like compare it to a Chav holiday in Spain!!! Very much catered for groups and western society !!!! I've been coming to Dubai for years and have never experienced such difference. It really was like being in Spain which is not what you expect when you have spent over £8500.00 for 10 days.
I will say condition of hotel was to a good standard and staff are very professional and friendly but as I keep repeating not what you'd expect with the money we had spent. The sister hotel Westin is much nicer and for difference in money I would highly recommend !

Room Tip: Just don't book hotel unless you are simply there to party
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NPKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear NPKP,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.

I am disappointed to hear that your stay does not seem to have met your expectations and would like to apologize for the same.

We would like to contact you directly shortly to discuss your issues.

Once again I would like to apologize and remain with regards

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Before visiting Dubai I had heard so much about how wonderful this city is and its true, but I wish I could say the same about the staff at this hotel. I was here for 2 nights with a couple of friends and we must have been asked over 6 times about our room number. Their staff stopped us in the lobby, at the pool, on our floor and so on. This happened at different hours of the day. I am not sure what prompted them to think that we did not belong there. I have traveled all over the world and mainly stay at Starwood hotels and not once has this happened. I found their suspicious behavior rude and unprofessional. I will definitely not return to this hotel. Their customer service skills leave much to be desired.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveler472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear WorldTraveler472,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.

I am disappointed to hear that your stay does not seem to have met your expectations and would like to apologize for the same.

I am sorry to hear that you felt that some of the staff was unpleasant when asking you a proof of being hotel guests. We do have several hotel , and this is a way to ensure our guest privacy and tranquility. We would like to apologize if you felt disturbed by this.

Please rest assured that I have passed on your comments to our associates and management team in our continuous endeavor to improve the services to our guest.

We would also like to contact you directly shortly to discuss your issues.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in the hotel, the man at the reception was very rude w my husband and very unpleasant
The rest of the staff was very nice and attentive breakfast was very good , service good and nice
The room was ok
The beach was disapointing in the marina very small

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear barbara I,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us in Le Méridien Mina Seyahi.

I am surprised to hear that you did not feel our beach facilities of an appropriate size as we have one of the largest private beaches in Dubai, but I understand that it might not have been to your liking.

It is however great to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet served at Latest Recipe and you received a good service in the restaurant.

Please rest assured that I have also shared your comments with our Management Team in order to avoid disappointments in the future.

Once again I would like to apologize and remain with regards,

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Where else in Dubai you can find pint of Heineken beer or cocktail on the beach under 5 $ ?
Watching soccer on the big screen or listen to great music?...Barasti part of Le Meridien complex every Monday all night 1/2 price ( duty free Mondays).Barasti is best part of Le Meridian unless you are grumpy old men.

Hotel is refurbished and got new heavy curtains and blinds,we were facing beach on the 4th floor... nothing bit of backround noise.Yes we have closed door to the balcony.

Grounds are inmaculate with plenty of umbrelas and for lazy ones golf cart around the corner.Plenty of small fish and crystal clear sea .

It is only about 10 minuts by cab just over 20 dinars to mall of Emirates ( skying) or double to Dubai Mall ( ice skating). Dont do this trip around 5 pm peak hours plus no cabs.

Only temporary drawback road work infront of the hotel.

We will be back .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lub0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear lub0,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us in our newly renovated Le Meridien Mina Seyahi.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great time at the resort and that you especially enjoyed Barasti, our beach bar located next to the hotel.

It is also great to read that you enjoyed your room and the hotel grounds with our private beach and infinity pool.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Read a few bad reviews on here, have come to conclusion that some people just like to moan and will always find something to complain about!! Gorgeous hotel, recently refurbed. We were in room 430, couldnt have asked for better, gorgeous room amazing views. We had one issue which was the ATM in the lobby charged us twice for a transaction but never actually gave us any money!1 Hotel immediately sorted this out for us a we got a refund a few days later, they couldnt have been more fepful. Yes there is a Barasti bar there which plays music till 3am, not exactly a trauma - wear earplugs if you're that bothered. To be fair that is probably the only bar in this area of Dubai you can actually drink and have a good time!! Some lovely restaurants on Jumeirah Walk, near the Ritz Carlton hotel but you cant drink down there so if you want a glass of wine with your meal, not for you. Madinat Souq really nice but very expensive, altho everywhere in Dubai is. Went on red bus tour, was good but only if you literally want to hop on and off, not if youre planning on spending an hour at a few places, best off getting the monorail metro skytrain thing!! Got monorail to Atlantis hotel ta Palm, absolutely dtunniong views from the monorail of front of hotel, well worth a go! All in all Meridien was a perfect hotel for exploring the jumeriah area :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 426bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear 426bev,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Resort and that our associates have been as helpful as they seem to have been

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel has to be the worst stop over we have ever had; the loud head banging music that starts at 3pm in the afternoon and goes to past 3 am Thursday, Firday and Saturday was very poor form. To have a stop over in Dubai was meant to be a pleasant experience with a short break ont he long flight from Paris to Perth .... NOT .... kept awake by loud music in pre booked parties that the hotel felt were more important than the other probably 90% of it's guests!! Poor form for a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Don't pay the extra for the ocean view .... sound proofing is terrible!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank miaamego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Miaamego,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.

I am disappointed to hear that your stay does not seem to have met your expectations and would like to apologize for the same.

We would like to contact you directly shortly to discuss your issues.

Once again I would like to apologize and remain with regards

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#100 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Property: Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#39 Family Hotel in Dubai
#56 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a 1,200 m sandy beach, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is located in Jumeirah. This 5-star luxury resort has several swimming pools situated amidst lush gardens and 5 dining and entertainment venues. Featuring a classic chic décor, Le Meridien rooms are air-conditioned. Each room offers free WiFi, a Flat-screen TV and a safety deposit box. They all offer panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf or Dubai's skyline. Leisure facilities at the Mina Seyahi include a water sports centre and Club Mina fitness centre. Younger guests can enjoy Le Meridien Family Club which offers activities programme, beach games as well as 2 separate and shaded kids' pools. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international classic and hearty dishes at the Latest Recipe. Horizon offers casual snacks and cocktails by the pool. Gourmet by Kcal offers a variety of healthy dishes in a entirely gluten-free kitchen. For more upbeat evening, Barasti Bar offers live entertainment. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort is a 10-minute drive from Emirates Golf Course. Mall of The Emirates is 8 km from the resort and Dubai International Airport is 31 km away. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Mina Seyahi
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Dubai
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing