We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not five star service or food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Ranked #79 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hotel's lovely, rooms are spacious and spotless. Free wireless is sporadic. Staff are friendly but poorly trained, often forgetting part of an order and extremely slow due probably to being expected to take entire orders by memory rather than writing things down. Breakfast OK but not five star with exception of some fantastic unusual bread and pastries. Sitting outside you have to dodge the crows flying around the tables pooing and stealing scraps.
Pool bar service friendly but again poorly organised. Ordered a greek salad, waited half an hour and received a bowl with a few pieces of pepper, some cucumber, a bit of feta cheese and some limp lettuce. Sent it back, waited another fifteen mins and they returned it unchanged. Sent it back a second time and finally came back with something resembling what was described on the menu. (although not sure why there was lettuce in a Greek salad at all!).
Music from Barasti bar is unbelievably loud and intrusive when you're trying to sleep (and we usually love loud music). Food in Barasti good for a beach bar but unfortunately served by apathetic or even surly staff. Last night of holiday had no hot water, staff kindly made a room available for us to shower but when we returned the key asking if we could hold it till the next day as we were checking out at 6.45am and couldnt take the chance of being unable to shower, we were told there was no need as the water would definitely be fixed. True to form we woke up at 6am unable to shower as no water and had to demand money off the bill.
All of this would have been perhaps a little more understandable had it been a four star hotel. Its a real shame as the place is lovely and with better management and staff training could easily be a five star.

Room Tip: Avoid sea view if you dont like banging music late at night when you're trying to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyanneSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear CathyanneSurrey,

Thank you for taking the time on giving us your feedback on what seems to have been a less than satisfactory stay with us for which I would like to apologize.

I would like to assure you that we are constantly working on resolving the challenges you were met with during your time in the Resort and that we always strive for the highest guest satisfaction.

Please rest assured that all our guest comments are important to us and we will personally contact you shortly.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,474 - 1,480 of 2,404 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is fine, the accommodation is good, recently refurbished. The staff is very friendly, the food is good and there is a nice beach. However, be warned that there is a night club in front of the hotel which goes on until at least 3 o'clock at night and starts at eleven in the morning. So when you like (really loud!) music all day long this is an excellent hotel. If you look for a place to relax and sleep well don't go here. We left after two nights (after having moved to the other side of the hotel which did not help) and the hotel manager told us that there were a lot of complaints of about half the hotel guests who do not like to ly awake all night, the other half comes especially for the night club. Hotel manager: please tell this on your site! There is nothing wrong with being honost as it would have saved us two sleepless nights and having to move twice in 6 six days.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Irma P,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us in Le Méridien Mina Seyahi.

I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations and you were disturbed by the noise, for which I would like to apologize.

Please rest assured that we take all our guest comments seriously and I have discussed your comment with our team in order to improve our general guest experience in the future.

Should you with to return to Dubai, please contact us directly and we will be delighted to assist.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We are currently staying in room 1013 club room and cannot fault anything. The welcome and helpful check in by Danielle was excellent and she sorted out us upgrading without any hassle and made us feel welcome. The club lounge is really amazing with fantastic views and the staff in their are absolutely brilliant.. Friendly and attentive they are a real credit to the hotel ( haven't got their names but they are here every night) Kevin at breakfast makes fab omelettes and again friendly! The refurb is great lovely clean rooms and the bed is so comfy. It's good to be able to go between here and the Westin as barrasti bar quite lively even in the day. We are already planning our return.Sadly last day tomorrow.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaNicoll29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed at Le Meridien for just one night, in a Club Room. The hotel is looking great after its refurbishment and offers a much more intimate atmosphere than some of its larger neighbours. The club lounge has amazing views and a lovely terrace, unfortunately, it is closed at weekends so club benefits were served in the main areas of the hotel and felt a bit dumbed down. We did have some problems with our room which meant that we didn't get a great nights sleep, but this was handled very well by the front desk next morning. Breakfast had a great fresh selection of food, but the wait staff, although cheerful, seemed a bit disorganised. As others have said the hotel does suffer from severe noise from barasti, which is owned by the hotel and obviously is a bit of a cash cow. The hotel beach also suffers from constant jet ski noise, so not the place to come if you want a relaxing peaceful beach break at weekends. Strangely, the rooms have a coffee machine but no kettle, so although tea is supplied you have to call for hot water which is an inconvenience. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and I would return, but perhaps not at the weekend when Barasti and the jet skis are in full swing.

Room Tip: At weekends you might want a city view room which are a bit quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Davidob,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent experience and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the breakfast at Latest Recipe and the hotel's intimate atmosphere.

I am sorry to hear that you have been disturbed by the noise would like to apologize for the inconvenience.

I hope that you enjoyed your time in Dubai either way and that we will be able to welcome you in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here September 2012 and found it absolutely wonderful - LOVED the beach especially. Can't wait to return. Only small criticism is that we found some of the male beach staff quite rude - we were challenged for proof of being hotel guests several times, wonder if they have a problem with non-guests sneaking in to the beach?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissPiggyMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear AMMDublin,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you have generally enjoyed your stay in the hotel and especially enjoyed the beach

I am sorry to hear that you felt that some of the beach staff was unpleasant when asking you a proof of being hotel guests. We do have several accesses to the beach through the resort, and this is a way to ensure our guest privacy and tranquility.

Please rest assured that I have passed on your comments to our associates and management team in our continuous endeavor to improve the services to our guest.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just returned from a trip to the hotel and have to say that service, food and the standard of the hotel were all excellent. However the popular Barasti bar on the beach was incredibly noisy on the 3 weekend nights. The hotel could not do anything about this but did move us to a room further away from the bar which was appreciated. I'd recommend the hotel but beware of the potential for sea view rooms to be noisy on weekends. However it is the perfect location if you want to party at the Barasti Bar!!!

Room Tip: Choose City View if noise bothers you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendyboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear wendyboston,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience, despite the fact that you had to move to another room.

It is great to read that our associates were able to make you feel welcome during your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

As a family of 5 we went on this Dubai holiday in the hieght of summer, besides the blister on the back of my leg I really enjoyed the atmosphere and food. The hotel offered food and drink chargeable to our rooms, however the only bad thing was that children could also charge items to the room wether it be cake, meals or BEER. Besides that only bad point the hotel in my opinion is an 8/10.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Samuel K,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Resort and I hope that you also liked our private beach connected to the hotel, despite the extreme heat of Dubai's summer.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#62 of 561 in Dubai
5,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Address: King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Road | Mina Seyahi, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#37 Family Hotel in Dubai
#56 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#71 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $189 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a 1,200 m sandy beach, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is located in Jumeirah. This 5-star luxury resort has several swimming pools situated amidst lush gardens and 5 dining and entertainment venues. Featuring a classic chic décor, Le Meridien rooms are air-conditioned. Each room offers free WiFi, a flat-screen TV and a safety deposit box. They all offer panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf or Dubai's skyline. All our sea-facing rooms have recently been sound-proofed in order to ensure our guests have a relaxing stay. Leisure facilities at the Mina Seyahi include a water sports centre and Club Mina fitness centre. Younger guests can enjoy Le Meridien Family Club which offers activities programme, beach games as well as 2 separate and shaded kids' pools. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international classic and hearty dishes at the Latest Recipe. Horizon offers casual snacks and cocktails by the pool. Gourmet by Kcal offers a variety of healthy dishes in an entirely gluten-free kitchen. For more upbeat evening, Barasti Bar offers live entertainment. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort is a 10-minute drive from Emirates Golf Course. Mall of The Emirates is 8 km from the resort and Dubai International Airport is 31 km away. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Mina Seyahi
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Dubai
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing