We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First (and was supposed to be fifth) Visit to Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Ranked #77 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The first time I went to Dubai was in 2008 and I can only really remember the brilliant infinity pool the hotel possessed and it's lovely location. However, my family had booked to stay here again for the three of us and my additional friend. We arrived at the hotel at around 11 at night, Dubai time, to a hotel that, quite literally, looked abandoned. When entering reception, we were told they had relocated us to the Fairmont on the Palm (a lovely hotel) as refurbishment had not been completed, as predicted. We were all perfectly happy with the Fairmont, not forced to pay any additional charges as this hotel was more expensive than Le Meridien, and had a delightful holiday. We were slightly annoyed however, that the hotel's situation had not been explained to us before our arrival or to our travel consultant, who had organised this vacation for us. It is slightly uncomfortable arriving at night and then being told you aren't staying at the hotel you thought you were! After our travel consultant spoke with the management of Le Meridien, they offered us (a very nice) free meal at the hotel. Only, when we arrived we were taken next door to the Westin (another beautiful hotel) for our buffet meal. It's was slightly annoying as, yet again, we were not aware of what was happening. We fully appreciate Le Meridien's kind gesture of the meal at the Westin and their arrangement for our stay at the Fairmont, though our opinions of the hotel have definitely depreciated.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Emma R,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent experience.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience as we were not able to operate the hotel on a full iventory when you arrived.

I hope that you enjoyed your time in Dubai either way and that we will be able to welcome you in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,482 - 1,488 of 2,408 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel has been recently refurbished from top to bottom and looks great. They did not change every little thing, but overall did a great job. We were greeted with glasses of some drink /juice and stuffed dates which were delicious. In the room we had a box of stuffed dates, nuts and chocolates waiting for us- very pleasant surprise. Staff was very friendly, courteous and willing to help with every little thing. Hotel offers great amenities. Fresh flowers in the room and bathroom, Nescafe coffee maker in the room and nightly caramel waffles on my bed all added to the great experience. We had a beautiful corner room with a large balcony. The bed was very comfortable. Views are spectacular! From the room one can see the Palm Island and the Atlantis, the Al Arab in the distance and the spectacular Persian Gulf. Experience shows that there is no one single most convenient location in Dubai. The city is too big and anywhere you go-you'll need a taxi. Le Meridian is located within a walking distance to the Marina and very close to The Walk, Souk Madinat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi Waterpark and Al Arab as well as the Jumeirah Beach Hotel- all "must see" attractions. The beach on the property as well as the pools are great and wonderful for both the kids and adults. Great playground area for the kids as well. Hotel was 70% occupied during out stay, yet it felt like there were just a handful of guests- so relaxing and calm. There is a very lively bar on property with music playing into the wee hours of the morning. Grounds are well maintained and very pretty. There is construction near the hotel- I believe the metro is going to be extended into that area, but I could be wrong. No noise is heard from the hotel itself or from the beach. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TRAVGIRL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear TRAVGIRL01,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.

It is great to read that you enjoyed our renovated rooms and views as well as the beds, as you were one of the first persons to sleep in our comfortable Le Meridien Beds.

It seems that you had the chance to experience many of our facilities such as the pool and beach and some of our restaurants and I am glad that you had a nice experience during your time in the Resort.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed at the property in January, right after their renovation. Beautiful product was very much appealing to me. A great mixture of classic design with a modern twist. Rooms very re-done in a very tasteful way. Beautiful bathrooms with both a tub and a shower. Property offers amazing grounds combined with the Westin property. Beautiful white sand beach and calm green water. Our corner superior room had a direct view of a Palm island and you could see Burj-Al Arab from the balcony. Location is a bit off from the downtown, but everything in Dubai is a distance, therefore plan to take cabs. Be sure to visit Souk Madinat - only 10 min away by cab, beautiful mall around a gorgeous hotel with lagoons and many many restaurants overlooking Burj Al-Arab hotel. Service is excellent and I am a picky one being a general manager of a hotel myself. From bellstaff, front office to pool attendants - everyone was going out of their way to assist us in any way possible. It's impressive and I highly recommend the hotel!

Room Tip: Corner Superior rooms are larger - offering you better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ASpektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear ASpektor,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Our rooms offer spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf and especially the corner rooms offer a great view of serenity.

It is great to read that our associates were able to make you feel welcome during your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel itself as well as location are pretty good, but I have few comments that potentially can happen to anyone.
First we arrived at 4am after a long flight and constant delays due to the weather conditions and we wanted to get a shower in the room, but it was impossible since they were repairing water system so water was “out” from midnight till 6 am.
The next day we had business conference in Westin, just few minutes away and when we returned they told us that we have to pack and move to Westin. The reason for this was electricity issue so we had to pack in the dark with our mobile phones lights.
What was good is that I got better room in Westin at the same price, but my colleague got worse since he arrived few minutes after me. I actually expected to get something for free in this situation – massage or at least usage of wellness / SPA center.
Service was good, but you expect it in any 5 star resort hotel.
Anyhow, the next two days we spent in Westin and I have to admit I like it much better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrkvicasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

i had stayed previously at the Westin Mina Seyahi the sister property and had booked this property for the night of the 7th January 2013. To my surprise it was the first night that they had opened, They had upgraded me to a club room as was one of the first guests in the refurbished property. I was given complimentary tray of chocolates and 2 welcome cards :) The reception staff were very professional upon arrival was given cold towels and drinks. The breakfast was amazing had a huge variety, really enjoyed the executive lounge as well, had beautiful views of the palm and burj al arab from the lounge, The only drawback to why did not give 5/5 rating is the sizes of the rooms, Compared to the Westin rooms it is way smaller, besides room size the service was excellent, were a few glitches which may be overlooked as was the first night of re opening and the staff were really trying to do there best.Would definitely return. Thanks to Shalini Gurjar at the front desk who took care of all the minor problems and handled all in a very professional manner.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERT786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear ERT786,

thank you for your great feedback as one of our frist guests in our newly renovated Le Meridien Mina Seyahi!

I am delighted to read that you generally enjoyed your stay with us and especially that our associates managed to make you feel welcome along the way.

Le Meridien Club Lounge truly offers some of the most stunning views Dubai has to offer and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had the pleasure of a two night stay at this hotel to break the journey from Perth Australia to the UK. This was the best thing we could have done. Firstly it had the effect of negating the jet lag from such a long inbound flight,but secondly it gave us an insight into the fabulous Jumeira Beach resort.
This is a five star hotel and it shows. They have service level nailed down at this hotel. The building is modern and spotlessly clean and they appear to have a wiiling memeber of staff at every turn. The pool and beach areas are plush and manicured and again staff to handle every need. It would be impossible to drown here as there was at least six lifesavers in view at any given time. The private beach was clinically clean and the sea clear and clean.
The breakfast was to die for with too much choice if there is such a thing. The food was excellent. The management attention to their guests well being went beyond the extra mile.
The bedrooms were plush and well thought out with everything one might need ie hairdryer, iron, a bank of IT connections phone in the bathroom, bath, shower etc. The bed was huge and extremely soft with duvet and lots of pillows.
We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Dubai is not cheap, but some things are worth paying for. I would avoid June to September unless you enjoy high humidity and being incinerated, but January was most pleasant. There may be other hotels that are just as good but I doubt they could better this one. We will be going back!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are quieter as the others tend to overlook the main thoroughfare which is under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Philip B,

thank you for giving us your feedback about your recent stay with us earlier this month.

It certainly is a long trip from end of the world to another and many of our guests break up their journey with a Dubai Stopover.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and beach facilities as well as our breakfast buffet in Latest Recipe Restaurant.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you for a longer period next time.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My mother and I returned from stay at the Le Meridian Mina Seyahi We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel newly renovated hotel.The room was great, everything was new and tastefully decorated. Upon check in we learnt that they just open the hotel a week ago. The bed in the was extremely comfortable with all new linen our balcony and bedroom with tables and chairs to sit on. The ocean view is really only a peep of the ocean but I don't think you could go wrong with any of the rooms here as they all appear to have balconies either over the pool area and street or towards the oceant. You are not bang up against any other hotel so should get good light into the rooms and corridor.
The staff was also great and very friendly on the front desk and the restaurant especially I would like to mention Shalini she does her job with full passion you will always see her smiling either its day or night, and she can easily turn your negative thought to positive way of thinking . There was never a wait at the desk to talk to anyone.
They were doing a little finishing work around the hotel (some tiling and painting) but nothing to interfere with our stay, accept last night coming from their club outside
Overall the whole hotel with all the feel that was really nice. It is a few blocks from the beach but still very central for restaurants and shopping and there is a bus stop right outside. I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear lina m,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us as one of our first guests in our newly renovated Le Meridien Mina Seyahi.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Resort and I hope that you also liked our private beach connected to the hotel. Most of our Ocean View Rooms indeed have a balcony and have one of the most undisturbed views of the sea, our beach and The Palm Jumeirah.

It is great to read that Shalini in Latest Recipe Restaurant was able to make you feel welcome and that our Front Office associates met your requirements.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#64 of 561 in Dubai
5,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Address: King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Road | Mina Seyahi, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#37 Family Hotel in Dubai
#54 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#69 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $187 - $614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a 1,200 m sandy beach, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is located in Jumeirah. This 5-star luxury resort has several swimming pools situated amidst lush gardens and 5 dining and entertainment venues. Featuring a classic chic décor, Le Meridien rooms are air-conditioned. Each room offers free WiFi, a flat-screen TV and a safety deposit box. They all offer panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf or Dubai's skyline. All our sea-facing rooms have recently been sound-proofed in order to ensure our guests have a relaxing stay. Leisure facilities at the Mina Seyahi include a water sports centre and Club Mina fitness centre. Younger guests can enjoy Le Meridien Family Club which offers activities programme, beach games as well as 2 separate and shaded kids' pools. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international classic and hearty dishes at the Latest Recipe. Horizon offers casual snacks and cocktails by the pool. Gourmet by Kcal offers a variety of healthy dishes in an entirely gluten-free kitchen. For more upbeat evening, Barasti Bar offers live entertainment. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort is a 10-minute drive from Emirates Golf Course. Mall of The Emirates is 8 km from the resort and Dubai International Airport is 31 km away. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Mina Seyahi
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Dubai
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing