We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beach and amazing customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Ranked #83 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great beach and amazing customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel twice and loved it both times. The beach is really nice with beautiful view, great service and a lot of food options (you can choose from the restaurants in Le Meridian itself and the restaurants of the neighboring Westin). It's always a pleasure to come back here

Room Tip: If you go to bed early or bothered by bar music, I would recommend getting room on upper levels, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,277
    457
    161
    56
    59
See reviews for
609
755
66
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here mainly for business purposes and short weekend break after. We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful with clean spacious rooms. Our room had a great view overlooking the harbour and Palm Island in the distance. Nice cocktails were had round by the pool where beach towels were free. You can also use facilities at the hotel next door. Poolside food at both hotels were excellent and breakfast was also very good, you would not want anything. The tropical bar (which i can't remember the name of) was full of expats with loud music some nights and video screens showing sport. Could hear the music on occassion but reception were contacted and the volume was lowered. Make sure you ask for beach view or the road side of the hotel would be quite noisy with 8 lanes of traffic and they don't hang about!

Room Tip: Beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I must say if visiting Dubai for holidays I really do like this hotel - it is well kept (Although understand currently undergoing refurbishment and upgradings so cannot stay their during my next visit buhuu).
The Service is great, food is great and the outdoor areas are beautiful - Furthermore it has the Barasti Bar attached as is the Westing hotel where you can also dine and bill it to your room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterTerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with our 3 year old son. The hotel staff were very professional and polite, great with children.

We initially had a land view room, fine but no balcony and there was a lot of construction going on behind the hotel. We upgraded to a sea view room which had a balcony and this was perfect.

The use of the Westin hotel facilities was useful, the lunch there was lovely, as is the children's pool.

We would definitely return

Room Tip: Opt for a seaview room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansund, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

+ Superb breakfast, private beach and pools, nice rooms and beach-bar close by.

- Kind of a "long" drive away from the city

Room Tip: High up to avoid the noise from the beach-bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fetus_In_Fetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Dear Fetus_in_Fetu,

thank you for your comments about your stay with us earlier in 2011.

It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the breakfast and our other food & beverage offerings.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future to experience our newly renovated hotel later in the year.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

I have been to this hotel a number of times now since I was 14 I am now 27 me & my mother stayed here most recent in October. Reception staff could work on the welcoming as our welcome was not the best, beware if you do not have a credit card as this could cause you problems on arrival I will say no more as this is a very good hotel otherwise....
This hotel the rooms are lovely but opt for land view, dont have a sea view as we learnt a valuable lesson from in 2009 as the noise from the beach bar can be a little noisey however if you have a few nightcaps this is not a problem, the land view is just as good, it amazes me how much Dubai has changed over the years.... Rooms cleaned spotless every day along with complimentary bottles of water which seriously is a nice touch always getting a "good morning" from the cleaning staff who are incredibly welcoming & friendly.
The restuarant staff are an absolute credit to this hotel, outstanding service, food is amazing & the friendlyness of them all is outstanding from knowing your names, asking what you have been upto making the service that all more personal they treated us like royality. Food runs on a different theme from around the world on different days which is always really good & the spread they do is out of this world, the manager even got me prawns cooked fresh to accompany my meal which I must say were the best prawns ive ever tasted.
We love the fact that this hotel is not to big for us and you can get that more personal touch which is what we like about this hotel.
The rooms are extremely clean & well looked after, private beach is good with loungers avalible with good service for your drinks the pool is also lovely with a nice jaccuzi....
Also well worth a mention there is the guys who drive the little buggy's around giving us a full tour of hotel & marina.....
The on site gym is very upto date with excellent equpiment and the staff come around with little cold towels perfect for when you need a little refresh when working out.
Nothing put us off coming back to this hotel even the little mis-hap with the credit card, we can only hope that you can take our feedback on board and improve on your receptionist welcoming skills or get printed in brochures or make it clear YOU MUST HAVE A CREDIT CARD to stay here...This year we will be staying at another hotel purley down to the fact of this 1 is closing for refurb even though we think that you do not need it!!!!!
Dubai is a truely amazing place I fell in love with it from day 1 and this hotel feels really homely for us, excursions can be booked via your tour guide or at the desk in reception I highly recommend the desert safari for the true arabian experience.
I wish your resturant & pool bar staff all the best as they are an absolute credit to you & we hope that when we return to you in the near future that many of them are still with you :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaPoppyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear EmmaPoppyP,

thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us earlier last year together with your mother. I am happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel as much as you do and that our associates are able to delight you on the various stages of your vacation.

I understand that you have faced challenges at check in with regards to the security deposit which we ask of every guest in order to be able to charge items to the room instead of paying for them individually. Credit cards are usually preferred for the transaction of a preauthorization, which is not possible when using debit cards or cash. However this does not mean that you cannot check in to our hotel without a credit card, but that there are other options. I am sorry that this created confusion at your check in and since this incident we have retrained our associates to make sure the procedure is better explained.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future after we have reopened the hotel later this year!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff, enjoyed our stay with my husband, 12 year old son and 16 month old baby.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyeater64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear happyeater64,

thank you for posting your comments about your stay with us in August last year.

I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time while staying with us and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#101 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Property: Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#39 Family Hotel in Dubai
#56 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a 1,200 m sandy beach, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is located in Jumeirah. This 5-star luxury resort has several swimming pools situated amidst lush gardens and 5 dining and entertainment venues. Featuring a classic chic décor, Le Meridien rooms are air-conditioned. Each room offers free WiFi, a Flat-screen TV and a safety deposit box. They all offer panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf or Dubai's skyline. Leisure facilities at the Mina Seyahi include a water sports centre and Club Mina fitness centre. Younger guests can enjoy Le Meridien Family Club which offers activities programme, beach games as well as 2 separate and shaded kids' pools. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international classic and hearty dishes at the Latest Recipe. Horizon offers casual snacks and cocktails by the pool. Gourmet by Kcal offers a variety of healthy dishes in a entirely gluten-free kitchen. For more upbeat evening, Barasti Bar offers live entertainment. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort is a 10-minute drive from Emirates Golf Course. Mall of The Emirates is 8 km from the resort and Dubai International Airport is 31 km away. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsClick and Reservation Counter so you can book your Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Mina Seyahi
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Dubai
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing