We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel - Bit Pricey, though”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #89 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Bit Pricey, though”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occaisions. So much so that I have, on three occaisions been upgraded! Lovely hotel, great staff and great ammenities. Good business facilities.The place boasts 17 eateries! Theres a place for just about every taste. However, as said it is a bit pricey. This will not deter me from returning, though.If you can afford it go for the Classic Rooms. In room internet expensive! Only a very short drive to / from airport.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manwithplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 2, 2010
Dear Manwithplan,

Greetings from Le Méridien Dubai.

Thank you for posting a positive feedback of your stay experience. We are delighted to hear that you are one of our regular guests and we have exceeded your expectations on every occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With Kind Regards,
Le Méridien Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,125
    896
    268
    95
    65
See reviews for
351
883
383
1,410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,013)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

We were a party of 6 adults staying in this hotel over New Year and we really enjoyed our stay, We were a bit worried about how close it was to the airport but that was not an issue-we did not hear any planes and the transfer time was really quick and cheap in a taxi! We arrived early and did have to wait for our rooms but we were all upgraded to an Art & Tech room which more than made up for the wait as they were really nice rooms overlooking a nice pool and garden area. The restaurants are reallly good quality although the price of wine is rather over the top. The New Year buffet and celebration in the Meriden Village was great with a fantastic selection of food and the drinks kept coming-we thought we might just get a couple of bottles of wine on the table as that was included in the price but that was not the case! The people were very friendly in this hotel and I would go again-my only real complaint would be that there are not enough sun loungers around the pool and a couple of times we struggled to find somewhere to sit. Some people may not like this hotel as it is not in a beach location but you can use the facilites at the sister hotel on the beach although we were told that there is a charge for that.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoopyPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmbrinda, Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 21, 2010
Dear LoopyPortugal,

Greetings from Le Méridien Dubai.

Thank you for taking out the time to post a review of your stay. We are delighted that your New Year's celebration was special and the team at Le Méridien Dubai exceeded your expectations.

On behalf of the hotel; we wish you a great year ahead and look forward to welcoming you again.

With Kind regards,
Le Méridien Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2010

Went to this hotel for 8 nights at end of December, and it was fantastic! Ideal if you want a relaxing crash-out, in fabulous weather (average 26 degrees, showers on one afternoon) It is minutes from the aiport, so shortest transfer imaginable, but you don't hear the planes. Although it is not a beach hotel, there are 4 pools, so it is not a big deal. We booked a Club room which made the whole thing a very luxurious experience: pick up from airport, access to the Club lounge for freshly cooked breakfast, afternoon tea, happy hour(s) drinks, separate Club pool....plus canapes, water, newspaper, fruit and liqueurs delivered to the room every day. All with excellent service; felt the staff could not do enough for you. Room was great - best beds ever - big screen TV........We ate in the hotel complex every evening, there is such a good choice of restaurants, and those in the 'Meridien village' were very well priced. OK, the wine is relatively expensive, but the food is no more than you would pay in UK, and better quality. Huge gym. When you want to escape you can take the hop-on, hop-off tour bus from nearby Mall - get a two day ticket and do the 2 tours, which gives you good opportunity to explore Dubai. Recommend stopping off at the acquarium at the Atlantis hotel on the Palm - amazing. Taxis also very cheap if you want to get around. Only 'criticism' we could conjure up was the size of the bathroom, compared to the very spacious bedroom, but everything worked, so it was very minor issue. Would definitely go back - and do the 'Club' option again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EalingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmbrinda, Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 13, 2010
Dear EalingGal,

Greeting from Le Méridien Dubai.

Thank you for posting review of your 8-nights stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that your experience at Le Meridien Dubai was an enjoyable one.

We will share your feedback with our associates who always strive to meet customer’s expectations.

Look forward to welcoming you again.

With Kind regards,
Le Méridien Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2010

Room. With an early arrival we were charged a fee for getting the room at 8am. Not were happy about that. We were given a club executive room and was upgraded to a renovated room. Nice clean room with one HUGE problem. You could hear everything happening around. I´m not a light sleeper, but after waking up 3-5 times a night you start to wonder. Why is the cleening staff making such a noise at 4am, 5am, 6am? Who is that in that upstairs room walking with highheels at 2am? Why did the guy next roor open his tv at 3am? It´s not normal for a hotel of this quality to have interior walls out of cardboard. Other than this, room was great and the evening coctail idea was really cool. In room internet connection with a price of 20usd/day was a robbery. Why not complimentary with a club room when room price is 250usd?

Clublounge. Sorry to say but the happy smiley service was not there. Small thing´s but we were not greeted by the staff. They looked like we were eating their own food. Like, omg you want a second beer? The champange was stashed away the minute the breakfast ended and if you want evening canapés remember to ask. No one will offer you any.

Concierge. Lost for words, really bad. On question were could we hire a sports car answer was go to business center and ask for mr. thisandthat. He will google it for you. Oh really gee thanks. Talked with them a couple of times and the feeling was that I interrupted something, please go away. Service was the same. Ask again in the morning etc...

Le Meredien Village was a pleasend suprise. Really good food with decent prices. Even some action for you lonely gentleman travellers ;)

Other than this no big complaints, excellent location for airport stays, but for a longer holiday try some other hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guniguguu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmbrinda, Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 10, 2010
Dear Guniguguu,

Greetings from Le Méridien Dubai.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We are currently investigating this and assure you corrective measures will be taken to avoid such recurrence.

In the event you would like to discuss about your stay; please write to us at: customerservice@lmdubai.com

We do hope you would give us the opportunity to welcome you again at Le Méridien Dubai.

With kind regards,
Le Méridien Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
French Riviera
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

I stayed only 6 hours in the hotel, as a complimentary service provided by Emirates when your connection in Dubai exceeds 6 hours, so for sure I was not granted the best room, and I did not need it. Having a bed and access to hot water was the only elements that mattered.
And the breakfast! Not a lot of choice, so I guess you will get fed up rather quickly if you stay longer, but for my short stay, it was excellent.

Note that the shower did not operate smoothly, it was either very hot or very cold, the plumbing did not feel quite safe, but again I assume these special rooms for Emirates business passengers might differ from the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 5, 2010
Dear Rodukas,

Greetings from Le Méridien Dubai.

Thank you for taking out the time and giving us your feedback.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay and do hope your next stay with us would be atleast for a day or more. Le Méridien Dubai is home to a variety of restaurants & bars and offers extensive leisure facilities. If you would like to discuss your experience; please write to us at customerservice@lmdubai.com.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With kind regards,
Le Méridien Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
191 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2010

For the fourth year running we decided to get away from all the commercialism and pressures of Christmas but this year decided for sun and heat (previously visited Venice twice and Barcelona once)

The hotel is near the airport (I mean really near) but you wouldn't think it, as you could hardly hear a plane or even see one from your sun lounger. We decided to upgrade to Royal Club and an Art and Tech room (what a fantasic decision!) We had breakfast included, drinks from 11 to 1 - Sandwiches from 3 00pm, then drinks and canapes from 6 - 9. It also included free transport to and from the Hotel to the airport in a BMW

Service is excellent all staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was large and equipped to a very high standard, furniture and fittings were top quality.

Our only comment for improvement would be to supply a map of the various restaurants and bars in the hotel and have a few more sun loungers around the Royal club level swimming pool. The hotel is set is extensive grounds and it took a couple of days to locate all the restaurants. When we did, they offered superb food at affordable prices. Prices ranged from expensive to affordable - We found the Terrace restaurant and Jules offered very good value for money.

As this is an Arabic country - alcholic drinks tend to be very expensive, so it may be worth stocking up on a bit of duty free before you arrive!

As the hotel is so close to the airport it is ideal for a week by the pool, although not far from the centre of the city (Creek etc) traffic can be heavy at times and to travel in can take some time.

Would I go back and recommend this hotel ? - This was our third visit to Dubai and this hotel provided arguably the best service but definately the best value for money. We hope to return next Christmas but for a longer stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PIJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 2, 2010
Dear PIJLondon,

Greetings from Le Méridien Dubai.

We would like to thank you for taking out the time to post your feedback.

The team at Le Méridien Dubai always strives to deliver guests the highest levels of hospitality and it is very satisfying to know that this is being achieved and commented upon.

We have noted the suggestions made from your end and would consider implementing the same.

If we could be of any further assistance; please do not hesitate to contact us on: customerservice@lmdubai.com

Look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes for 2010!

With kind regards,
Le Méridien Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2010

No bad suprises, you get what you pay for. True 5 star service with 18 restaurants, 4 pool areas, fitness center, business center etc. Hotel has seen some years, but it still is clean, fancy and faboulous.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diamonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 2, 2010
Dear Diamonde,

Greetings from Le Méridien Dubai.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

We are glad you had a pleasant time and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes for 2010!

With kind regards,
Le Méridien Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#113 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#213 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#57 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#84 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing