We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb beach resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #89 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb beach resort”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

My friend recommended this hotel and they were right. It's fabulous. The facade is not as impressive as many of the newer hotels however on entering it is like a tardis. Shops, restaurants and big lounge areas to chill out which I enjoy. The corner suite was big and bright with ash wood fittings. Waking up to the amazing sea view was incredible. The facilities you overlook from the large balcony really made me feel like I was on a resort in Barbados. The corner bath was surrounded by windows either side. Nothing between you, the bath and the sea. Paradise.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,182
    908
    272
    96
    69
See reviews for
359
902
397
1,444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,033)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

From arrival until drop-off at airport my stay could not have been better. Staff was exceptionally friendly, efficient and professional. Was in new part of hotel but last time stayed in older part and both was a nice experience. The new rooms are very fresh and modern. Special compliments to "mary" the girl who guided me to the airport, so professional and an excellent representative for the hotel! I will absolutely stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again at the Royal club and are pleased with the high level of services our Ambassadors provided you.

We appreciate your detailed review and we look forward to welcoming you back in future again.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Level Contributor
94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed 1 night between Emirates flights in July 14. Firstly no free shuttle from the airport or back the next morning which I discovered at check in! The hotel looks very impressive from the outside and the check in area is very nice. Check in was quick and easy but they insisted on showing me to my room like I've never stayed in a hotel before. The room was very impressive, well furnished and equipped and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Unfortunately my sleep experience was let down by the noisiest air con ever, even on it's lowest setting and it was too warm to turn it off. I'm glad it was free as I'd never pay to stay here as I've stayed in better airport hotels and with free shuttles, surely a must.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robjp099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

In reference to the air condition, we apologize that you were not able to get a comfortable sleep and will ensure corrective measures are taken.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Clean, comfortable, conveniently located, Le Meridien Dubai became my choice for stop overs in Dubai, when flights are hours apart. Breakfast was really very good, room was ample and clean, personnel very warm and professional.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are now your choice for stop overs.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again in your next stop over.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stay at this hotel regularly as my stopover with Emirates Airlines. Staff are always polite and efficient and, on the rare occasion I have had an issue, this was resolved promptly. Had an excellent room last time. Unfortunately, as it is a stopover, I do not have the time to fully enjoy the facilities - apart from the bars and restaurants of Meridien Village. I normally frequent Dubliners Irish bar which is also very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55SteveH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again and hope in future you will have the time to fully enjoy our facilities.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I booked a room at the Royal Club based on the reviews written on Yelp and I'm happy that I read the reviews....they were all spot on. I got picked up at the airport and walked straight to my room (hostess had my key ready) so I didn't have to go through the check in at the counter. That makes a world of difference after flying for 14hrs. The service was exceptional, they were very responsive and made sure everything was taken care of. They brought me a glass of wine and a fruit basket upon entering the room, that was awesome. The room was spacious +500 sq ft and clean. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel (room at the Royal Club). Pay the extra money ..... It is well worth every penny!!!

Room Tip: Book a room at the Royal Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esteffany808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Royal Club.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The great original attraction for this establishment is its proximity to Dubai airport. Since it joined the SPG program its attraction gained a new momentum.
We did not imagine what treats were hiding there for us and after a couple of stays before and after flights from Dubai airport, we have become hooked on the exquisite treatment we received that we have now made every effort to just book in for pure relaxation.
The new Royal Club is a great modern addition to the already well established Dubai Le Meridien with great facilities and pleasing decor.
Rooms are spacious with practical layout, great modern decor,very comfortable beds, well equipped bathrooms with great jacuzzi large tubs(big for 2) with your own clever TV in the bathroom mirror, and a room desk with one the largest hi definition TVs you will see in any hotel.
Some rooms have the added massaging chair that my wife loved so much that we are considering buying one.
Then, you have the club lounge on the ground floor that serves light meals and beverages most of the day with the expected happy hours in the evening.
BUT, wait for it, you will get a complementary airport shuttle, in a top of the line limousine(BMW 7 series or similar) with your own driver and escort. What a lovely way to arrive and depart.
We are so impressed with this establishment and as SPG platinum members, we can't wish for any more.
Great congratulations to the management and all friendly staff on such an unparalled service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTJeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the rest of the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#107 of 545 in Dubai
1,525 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#225 of 545 in Dubai
641 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#57 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#82 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindly note that part of our main Lobby including Lobby Bar (Pearl Bar) and Lobby Café (Gourmandises) are undergoing enhancement from 15th of May until 15th of September 2017. Please be assured that the project is strategically phased during the above schedule to minimize impact on our guest experience. Thank you for your understanding and continued patronage. An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing