We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday and Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #82 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday and Hotel”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

It is so easy for us to review Dubai and this Hotel, we have been coming here now at least once a year for 14 years. If you love the Sun, great beaches, shopping and wash it down with a lovely meal and a few drinks, then Dubai is the place to go.
It is hard not to be impressed with the service and rooms at this and the other 5 le meridians (stayed at them all at least once)in the UAE, the staff are professional, knowledgable and courteous at all times and nothing is too much trouble. When you go why not visit the Yulumba for your meals and let Nandana and Bandara and their team serve you, grab a coffee from Ann Rose, the pool bars are looked after by the recently married Sanjib and his hard working team, Dipendra is the football expert and Achan making sure everyone is safe in the pool.
Give it a go, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the high level of service our Ambassadors had provided you. We appreciate this detailed review and are glad that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,339
    944
    280
    96
    70
See reviews for
383
928
431
1,548
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,075)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is maybe the best hotel i've been in in my life. Very nice spacy rooms, modern but comfortable. Bathroom is definitively the best ever.
Attention is wonderful, they speak perfect English. It is a bit expensive though and when you cancel be aware of the exchange rate and the taxes.

Room Tip: Any room is wonderful I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us..

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiamen, China
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Too little time, too much to enjoy.
The hotel is located across the international airport, no use to me because I landed in the other airport which is 30 min away without traffic.
Rooms are very well fitted and spacious, impeccable service at lobby and in the rooms.
Le Meridien class at its top.

Room Tip: Even if it is close to the airport the hotel is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmopolitan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great food service and rooms. .. perfect for a quick stop over. Little way out of city, but if staying close to the airport is important this is a great choice. We stayed in the new wing. The older wing of the hotel looks in need of an upgrade but the new wing was very modern and luxurious.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwirev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our new Royal Club rooms.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Very very close to the airport. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of restaurants and great choice no matter what your tastes. It's a great business hotel and the pool areas are nice too so if you get a few hours downtime it's a great place to grab a few hours in the sun.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PinkPrincess2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Le meridien (airport road) is the property where we stayed for 4 nights & 5 days. I must tell u people that this is d best hotel for anyone & everyone. The staff most importantly is EXCELLENT, right from the bell boy to receptionists, waiters, security fellows, managers, chef etc etc. i mean each n every person working in this particular hotel is so sooo warm, friendly, generous, genuine & good people. I really cannot tell u how superb d servivce is until u yourself visit d place. M sooo happy to have chosen dis particular hotel for it has variety of restaurants inside, many pools, great rooms, cleanliness n above all fantastic staff. Everybody is sooo good. I would say Mr. Neil (at the reception) is one of d finest fellow. He treats one like his own family. Right from our entry till d exit from d hotel , this guy NEIL has treated us like his family, m sure not only us but everyone. He will give u d best of what u deserve. Sheer gentleman. At the breakfast area i.e Yalumba restaurant, d waiters r so lovely. Specially dis lady INDIKA. She is d sweetest of all. I mean she takes care of everything n everyone so well. Such cheerful n humble nature is hard to find. She is outstanding. Mr. THAPA from yalumba is one of d finest gentleman. He will take care of ur tastes n preferences so well. I mean i can talk continuously about this hotel & its staff. Highly recommended! Also its just 2-3 mins from the airport. Its always gonna be le meridien (airport road) for me whenever i visit dubai again. Do visit to have a happy n pleasant stay in dubai. Also i would like to wish good luck to all the staffs of this hotel. May god bless such beautiful souls.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DhavalMonisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the high level of service our Ambassadors had provided you. We appreciate this detailed review and are glad that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was our 3rd stay at the Le Meridien in 6 years. The first 2 visits with the upgraded Royal Club rooms and the last visit in the standard room. The Royal Club does include breakfast, afternoon tea, nightcaps as bonuses that you do pay for this privilege and possibly earlier check in. Our last stay we decided to stay in a regular room to find the room standard was just as brilliant as the Royal Club rooms. The buffet breakfast is overpriced at 119 Dirhams which is around $40 Australian although a high standard. Those not requiring such a big breakfast the Gormandise coffee shop near the lobby offers you all you would need for breakfast at a lessor price. The disadvantage is that the coffee shop opens from 7.30am so no good if you have an early flight whereas the buffet is available from 5.30am. The village offers a range of eating The Dubliners being the most reasonable and good size serving. There are 3 pools all with pool bar and a separate pool for Royal Club members. Overall if you are traveling to Europe via Dubai this is an excellent hotel for a stopover and so close to the airport. The Airport has a room for Le Meridien guests on arrival for hotel transfers. Airport return via the hotel transport is 25 Dirhams, approx $8 Australian. Overall service throughout was outstanding. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again.

Thank you for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#112 of 550 in Dubai
1,586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 550 in Dubai
1,842 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#55 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#74 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindly note that part of our main Lobby including Lobby Bar (Pearl Bar) and Lobby Café (Gourmandises) are undergoing enhancement from 15th of May until 15th of September 2017. Please be assured that the project is strategically phased during the above schedule to minimize impact on our guest experience. Thank you for your understanding and continued patronage. An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing