We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow...wow...wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #86 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Jamaica, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow...wow...wow”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Overnighted on my way back to London after a week in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. This hotel is definitely deserving of its star rating. The experience from the moment I arrived until I left was AMAZING. Excellent breakfast buffet, tasty room service meal and a very very comfortable bed (slept like a baby!!). Highly recommend this hotel!! The staff is also very friendly, helpful and professional!! Great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tru876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,257
    924
    276
    96
    70
See reviews for
370
913
409
1,497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,051)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Each time i come here i am blown away by how professional your staff truely is!! It all starts with being greeted by the bell hops and remembering who you are, and your staff at check in (regular or the royal club) always greeting you with a smile and ask how you are doing!! The rooms a awesome, clean an comfortable, Your room room service staff is very prompt and and always welcome me back!! The wait staff at all of your Restaurants & Lounges are very professional and are always very helpful especially the staff at the Paino Bar, The Warehouse, and the outside staff at Jules bar. Even renting the hotel car, the drivers get you where you need to go and wait for you. And the Spa staff is probaly the very best in Dubai. This Hotel makes you feel like you are part of their family, i will always make this hotel my first choice. And i would like to say thank you to the entire roayl club staff each and everyone of you, for always going the extra mile for me.

Room Tip: Royal Club is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just finished an overnight stay at the Le Meridien's NEW Royal Club building/room. This new building on the property addresses 100% the old, worn out issues the main building has. When you walk into the new building ... it feels more like a trendy (in a good way) boutique style (New York City style?) hotel.

Service is impeccable. The rooms are fantastic. Zero complaints and well worth getting a room in the new building. As always, the location cannot be beat for 1 or 2 days in Dubai as the airport in less than 5 minutes away.

And the coolest feature (see picture below) is a tv built into the mirror in the bathroom!

Room Tip: Get a room in the new building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our new royal club rooms especially the tv in the bathroom mirror.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We booked this hotel because of our early flight and decided to stay the whole time here instead of changing hotels during a short holiday. When we arrived early, we were guided to the fitness facilities where we could have a comfortable shower and change clothes before leaving luggage at hotel and explore the city. This was a huge advantage compared to previous experiences in other hotels when we could only use a public restroom to get refreshed and changed while getting our room later.
Staff was great, particularly Amish, who was very helpful. We wished that information in the room would have been more comprehensive as there was no written information about restaurant options and their opening hours nor the use of pools and fitness centre, for which we had to ask the reception for more information.
We were not too exhausted on journey home as we could have a good sleep at this hotel near the airport and get up a bit later than if we stayed in a more central location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ematv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and we do provide a service directory in the room detailing the amenities and facilities on the premises of the hotel. We have checked all rooms again to make sure it is available in all the rooms.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed here briefly as we had been delayed at airport after disembarking from a cruise ship.
The bedroom was wonderful overlooking the pool, the bed and linen was so comfortable,
Breakfast in Yalumba was super as was the lunch, very helpful staff, very close to airport and very quiet too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dormiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, UK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Arrived early hours in the morning after a flight and although we had booked club and specifically requested a quiet room, we were put in a room that overlooked the airport with the aircraft coming in all night. We tried to change but were told that all rooms were on the flight path (we knew from our last stay that this was a lie !). As it was now about 2 am we didn't argue. We had asked for a twin also, so they said they would change rooms in the morning. They offered sliced fresh fruit and a complimentary drink which didn't ever arrive either.
Next day we arranged the new room which wasn't going to be ready till 5.00pm. When we got the key it was overlooking the club pool and no airplane noise at all, which we should have had initially. It wasn't a twin, but we took it as it was a large bed. Although I do like Le Meridien for the pools, club facilities, food village and quiet club rooms for a short stay, I will think again for my next stay due to the hassle with the room and the untruths told. Not really what you want at 2 am in the morning !!

Room Tip: Club rooms are worth the extra. Ask to face the club pool and garden to avoid plane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mintey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are sorry that your last stay with us was not up to your expectations.

The flight path is in a completely different direction and none of our rooms are on the flight path. All the club rooms are on the opposite side as compared to the direction of of the airport.

We regret that the fruits and welcome drinks were not served and it has been addressed with the relevant departments.

I would appreciate if you could send us your contact details on wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com so that we can contact you to get more details.

We thank you for your stay and look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 0200 in the morning after our flight turned into an epic 16hr journey. It says it all that we were up and fully refreshed after only 6hrs sleep in this fantastic place.

The hotel is only 5-10mins by cab from the airport and we stayed in the new building in one of the brand new rooms that are being soft launched at the moment (apparently fully available from May). These are amazing if you have been squashed up in a plane. Whilst it did seem a bit odd initially to have a massive dentist like chair in the room, this turned out to be a massage chair - the 15 min cycle almost wiped out the effects of the flight. The bathroom was also a delight - complete with spa bath and multi directional shower. The bed was incredibly comfortable with a choice of pillows and the curtains blocked out all light.

Service was exemplary but not over the top, apart from at breakfast where I got the sense that the staff might be new, as things were slightly less efficient than in reception areas. I had to ask for a menu and extra coffee and it took a while for things to be cleared away.

All in all, I can't think of a better set up for an overnight stay and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NomadatLarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our newly launched 52 Sq m royal club rooms.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast service and has been communicated to relevant department to address the service lapse.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#106 of 546 in Dubai
1,559 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#225 of 546 in Dubai
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#57 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#79 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindly note that part of our main Lobby including Lobby Bar (Pearl Bar) and Lobby Café (Gourmandises) are undergoing enhancement from 15th of May until 15th of September 2017. Please be assured that the project is strategically phased during the above schedule to minimize impact on our guest experience. Thank you for your understanding and continued patronage. An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing