We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location - only sore point was wi-fi access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #90 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location - only sore point was wi-fi access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Le Meridien for 3 nights at the end of a vacation. Location is very convenient - just minutes from the airport and yet it does not feel like an airport hotel. I did not hear airplanes at all when sleeping. I had a Classic room which was fine. I understand that other rooms have been refurbished but I had no complaints. The concierge was very helpful and assisted me with tours and taxis. My only complaint has to do with wi-fi access. I was told by receoption that my only option was to pay for either 8 hours continuous access or 24 hours continuous access and it was expensive. When I went for breakfast, I found that it is possible to get free wi-fi while in the restaurant - you just have to ask the server for an access code. Reception did not share this with me. I ended up paying for one session and then using the free wi-fi at breakfast on other days. Now that free wi-fi is available at so many other hotels with no issues, it seemed quite petty of the hotel to nickle and dime guests on this. I booked my hotel through an agent and it seems that makes a difference, too. Pretty silly in my opinion.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We apologize for the inconvenience because of accessibility to Wi Fi and the fact that our staff failed to inform you about free internet access in the restaurants. We do have signs in most of the food outlets highlighting the free internet access; however we have reemphasized with our colleagues at the at the front desk to inform all the guests about this facility.

We thank you once again for your stay and if we can request you to give us an opportunity to serve you again,

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,122
    894
    268
    95
    65
See reviews for
351
882
381
1,409
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,013)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed at the LeMeridien hotel on Airport road for about 3 weeks, and we extremely pleased with the level of accommodation and the personalised service I received.
The hotel room was very spacious, including a desk / work area, in addition to a large bedroom area, bathroom with double 'spa' shower.
The staff were extremely polite and helpful - throughout all areas.
The hotel has around a dozen restaurants, so the available choice was excellent, and meant that despite being there for 3 weeks, I did not get bored!!

The staff were pretty amazing - after 2 days, the staff in the main restaurant knew my name, and in 2 of the restaurants I went into, on the second visit i was greeted by name (before I openend my mouth) - I was amazed at how they could possibly know!!!

Really impressed by the staff overall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

"Great Hotel for all around"

I stayed only a night at Le Meridian. i have received exclusive service all around especially from MONICA, KRISTINA and DILINI.
They are really professional and above the average.
I am strongly suggesting this hotel for everyone those who has a plan to go to Dubai.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Close to the airport and a taxi ride into town and staff very willing to help. Rooms face the pool and access the pool via sliding doors. They have a cooking class next to the main pool which I never got a chance to try but if I had the time would have defiantly given it a brash!!! They have happy hour from 6 to 8 at night. I have stayed at this hotel three times and would recommend it as a business and layover hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a bedroom with kingsize bed they are slightly bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
127 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Came to this hotel for a medical congress nearby. Rooms are old, need renovation for sure, but otherwise not bad, but not worth what they charge for the room. Service excellent, and the choice of restaurants and bars was great, their terasse is one of the bests in Dubai, great selection of beers and decent prices. Their pool is so so.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank YannLavoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are in the process of gradually renovating all the rooms and 70% of the inventory is completely refurbished. We have also added 196 additional brand new rooms to our inventory that are up for sell from 1st of May onwards.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Le Meridien while in transit from Rio de Janeiro to Auckland. We arrived late at night and took a taxi from the airport to the hotel - it was about a 5 minute ride. We were very warmly greeted at the door and at the reception desk, a welcome change from our immigration experience! The room was comfortable and quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from the metro station (the airport itself is just 5 minutes beyond that), so it was convenient for exploring Dubai for a day. The only drawback was no wifi included in the room rate and the daily charge for it was high.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MathYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

With regards to internet access please let us know whenever you book your next stay with us and we should be able to offer you a few options. You can send an email directly to me on Sales.Lmdubai@Lemeridien.com.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Royal Club for six nights. The Royal Club is excellent value and offers really exclusive service. It is quiet (no children under 14 allowed) and amazingly you hardly hear the planes. The hotel offers a great choice of restaurants to suit all tastes and preferences. My wife recently had a car accident and occasionally needed to use her wheel chair, the hotel is pretty accessible and Royal Club on ground floor was perfect. Dubai is not everyone's cup of tea but we would go back at spring or autumn again for a short break. A small point, the rooms are a little dated (although some are refurbished) and the windows were dirty - not necessary and easy for the hotel to fix.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Let me know whenever you plan your next holiday and we will try to put you up in one of the refurbished room. We wish your wife a speedy recovery.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#112 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#215 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#57 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#84 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing