We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facilities but far from the city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #86 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good facilities but far from the city centre”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed there for three nights on business. The hotel offers many good facilities like several restaurants, gym, spa etc. The room was comfy but the decor is very much tired all around the hotel. Staff was helpful enough and friendly. Breakfast choice was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christel88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,242
    921
    275
    96
    70
See reviews for
368
911
404
1,488
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,049)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is our second visit to this lovely hotel. Still the best we know. We went to the desk in the airport and were greeted by name and quickly whisked to the hotel . Wonderful breakfast in the Royal Club which is a' must 'particularly for ladies travelling alone! They look after you so well. Afternoon teas are lovely and having our own pool was great.
We like the facility of having so many restaurants to choose from all within walking distance . People worry about it being too near the airport but it makes no difference at all the hotel is quiet.
we love the fresh fruit in he room and the staff who are all wonderful

Room Tip: Join the Royal club
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StonyStratford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jubail
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Have just returned after spending 3 nights at this fantastic Hotel, booked a Royal Club room and as usual the service was great. We were picked up at the airport and the very short drive to the hotel took less than 5 minutes. A member of staff met us at the door outside and immediately took us to our room, check in was completed in our room and our passports were returned in 15 minutes, no standing around at reception was good. Ate at the terrace on our first night with friends from 8pm to 11pm the food and service for the drinks was first class, very good value for money, quite busy on a Friday night so you need to book a table in advance. Ate at the Dubliners Irish Bar and the portions were huge, also ate at the Mahec Indian resteraunt and it ranks among the very best Indian meals we have experienced. We will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GarryCJubail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The quality of service were exceptional!
A fantastic hotel. The hotel is large with many pools and many restaurants.
We stayed for 7 nights in a club room. The room was standard size but fresh fruit and water and ice was delivered every day complimentary.
The staff was so friendly and attentive, a special thank you goes to the wonderful room maintenance/cleaners!

Room Tip: Go for a CLUB room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtepL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I recently spent a week at Le Meridien Royal Club after having a minor operation during a business trip to the UAE. It was a somewhat unexpected interruption to my trip and as I was unable to fly it meant I needed a few days to recover. As I often stay at this hotel on business I booked into the Royal Club until I was able to continue my journey.

I have always had excellent service whilst I've been a guest at this hotel and on this occasion it was even better than ever. Every member of staff I encountered was without exception fantastic! Nothing was too much trouble for them and I had regular contact with a number of the management team to who ensured that I had everything I needed.

The Royal Club Lounge is managed by Augusto, he a very charming man and his team were a pleasure to encounter. The breakfast and service was superb, as was afternoon tea and the canapés and drinks in the evening rounded it all off perfectly. Over all the service in the lounge and business centre was first rate.

The rooms were spacious and clean and room service was excellent.

Additionally the Senior Sales manager Manu and her colleague Kaustubh were very professional and nothing was too much trouble for them.

The swimming pools, Meridien Village and bars were very pleasant and over all this was an excellent stay.

Room Tip: I found a first floor Royal Club room over looking one of the pools to be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at Le Meridian, Dubai. Overall a good hotel with quick checkin, courteous reception desk and concierge. They send a complimentary fruit basket and drink which was very nice. The room was good with modern amenities. The buffet breakfast selection was huge and the service was also good. Overall very good hotel near the airport.
Now touching on the negatives, the hotel has a big area but only one lift lobby (at one end) and that means a long walk if you are on the farther side ( problem for family with young kids). Other major issue for me was the cigarette smoke on non smoking room which gave a big discomfort at night and woke me up from sleep. However the smoke went away after complaining with reception.
Overall a good option for stay close to airport

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sacmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We regret the inconvenience caused due to the elevator and the smoke in the non-smoking room. The lay out of the hotel does demand a bit of a walk that can be a bot inconvenient for some. We have staff around the hotel who are always willing to help guests in such cases.

We also try to maintain a strict no-smoking policy in our non smoking room however sometimes it is difficult to stop some guests. We are glad that the situation was resolved immediately upon bringing it to our attention.

Once again, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Dubai.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I ended up staying here for my last layover in Dubai, about 4 months ago. The staff is great, the rooms are great, and I would recommend this to anybody!

The location is great for those of us who cannot stay for a length, however, even if I did stay for the length, I would consider this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDude555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#108 of 546 in Dubai
1,554 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#226 of 546 in Dubai
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#57 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#79 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindly note that part of our main Lobby including Lobby Bar (Pearl Bar) and Lobby Café (Gourmandises) are undergoing enhancement from 15th of May until 15th of September 2017. Please be assured that the project is strategically phased during the above schedule to minimize impact on our guest experience. Thank you for your understanding and continued patronage. An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing