We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #92 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Iver, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for business”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stay at this hotel every time i fly to Dubai for Business. It is convenient to the airport when a flight arrivees late into Dubai. There are enough bars and restaurants to keep every pallate happy.

The rooms are good and clean. Some have recently been refurbushed and are amazing, so the rest should follow suit soon.

I would recomment the Royal Club rate, you get free airport transfers, better rooms and private breakfast area. With access to the business lounge in the evening for drinks.

The service is exceptional.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parag2881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,148
    902
    272
    96
    66
See reviews for
352
893
389
1,427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,019)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

After a long trip, I was late in and ready for a decent hotel, thankfully that's exactly what I found.

the decor is modern, plush and spacious, with a host of staff ready and willing to help.
Check in was a bit extended (executive club) but only because they were offering drinks, fruit and loads of options for my stay.

the room was excellent, well appointed, modern with everything you might need for a stay.
The bed was the most comfortable I have had in many a stay at a hotel, wonderful.

The room opened onto a grass area with patio furniture, perfect to enjoy a morning tea from room service (which arrived quickly)

Breakfast was about as wide a variety of options as you could expect, covering all the cultural bases, again with great service.

The Emirates shuttle to the airport was an unexpected bonus and made the experience well above my expectations. By the way, it was still only 10 minutes by taxi to Dubai Mall.

Well done guys, simply excellent!

Room Tip: try for one of the ground floor rooms with the veranda area in the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topfuel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel my only regret is that i could not stay longer. Service was excellent and it was an ideal stopover. Breakfast was very good, leisure facilities good and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
598 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Due to being bumped off a flight, Emirates put us up at this hotel. Friendly staff but the room was old and tired looking, it suited our needs but I wouldn't have wanted to holiday in it....
Great choice of places to eat on site, great gym, pool and perfect for the overnight stay.

We didn't see a newly refurbished room but if a good standard would recommend for a few night break due to the choice of things to do on site.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debsywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback with regards to the rooms. We would like to inform you that they are being refurbished in a phased manner and majority of rooms have been done. We will keep you updated.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Price is ok, and if you are lucky and you get a renovated room can be a good choice. The problem is if they give you an old room, they are realy old. Service is not bad and if they finish the renovation you can consider it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pablo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback with regards to the rooms. We would like to inform you that they are being refurbished in a phased manner and majority of rooms have been done. We will keep you updated.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Meridien Dubai for a day use while waiting for our flight at night. It is perfectly located just opposite the airport. We had an executive room and had the pleasure to check in and out at the executive lounge which was very pleasant. The room was well equipped and very comfortable. The only downside would be the buffet restaurant which was just ok and the wine included in the "all u can eat and drink" wasn't drinkable. We tasted the buffet restaurant in the hotel for the first time and next time we will have our meals at the Meridien village where you can find lots of restaurants.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jheris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
337 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very basic and dated rooms.
I was there only for 1 night for connection and the room was not that good, need a good renovation, especially the bathroom. Also it is no soundproof.
But the good thing was the breakfast, very nice and staffs could not be more professional!
So it's your decision, but if you want one of this nice hotel in Dubai, that's not the one.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback with regards to the rooms. We would like to inform you that they are being refurbished in a phased manner and we will keep you updated.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#108 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#214 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#59 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#86 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindly note that part of our main Lobby including Lobby Bar (Pearl Bar) and Lobby Café (Gourmandises) are undergoing enhancement from 15th of May until 15th of September 2017. Please be assured that the project is strategically phased during the above schedule to minimize impact on our guest experience. Thank you for your understanding and continued patronage. An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing