We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Over Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #89 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Stop Over Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We did spent overnight there cause the Hotel is near to Airport and we did have a very early Flight in the Morning. The area is not attractive compare to other places in Dubai. The hotel is good, good rooms . we did not have time to try the Outlets, but it look nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia-Arthur80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on our hotel.
We are happy to learn that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Your feedback is truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Dubai.

Yours Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,124
    894
    268
    95
    65
See reviews for
351
882
383
1,409
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,013)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is close to the airport, only 5 minutes. The pool is nice. I had a wonderfull time. It is a nice and comfortable place. Only thing I did not like about them is they do not accept travelers cheque. Well connected to rest of the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poulose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and choosing Le Méridien Dubai for your recent stay.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services.

We look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to Le Méridien Dubai in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Outstanding hotel, we have just returned, I was initially worried if there was any noise from aircraft taking off and landing as the hotel was so close to the airport, to be honest I didn't hear one, there are 18 restaraunts and bars at the hotel, the ones we tried could not be faulted, staff very good and service brilliant, could not fault this hotel, we travel to Dubai regular and will make sure we stay here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel. We are happy to learn that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Dubai in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

.. it wasn't a perfect stay.

It deserves 5 stars because it is an amazing place but my stay wasn't perfect and I didn't do anything about the issues I had.

This was my second stay and second time of royal club. The staff are amazing, from house keeping to reception to the bell boys to the royal club staff - everyone was beyond helpful and attentive. I arrived early and luckily they had a room for me within an hour but it was on the 1st floor (no balcony) and I smoke. I had requested a ground floor room so I could smoke on the patio (I don't like smoking in the rooms!) and so I called and they arranged for me to move to the ground floor. My patio faced the buiding site (soon to be new hotel rooms) and the noise outside was pretty bad. The builders start very early and finish quite late. When the patio door was shut it was tolerable but did wake me up a few times early in the mornings. Also, my room was an adjoining room and I could hear everything next door! From brushing teeth to phone calls, it was so audible it was like the guy was in the same room as me!! Being aware of how easily I could hear him, I was creeping around when I knew he was in the room so not to make much noise!

I didn't say anything because they'd moved me once and also, I'd booked this trip last minute and just needed to get away for a few days and I couldn't face packing/unpacking again.

Lovely place, lovely people and you wouldn't know you were so close to an airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to learn that you had enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

With regards to the construction noise, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. The new Royal Club wing work would reach its completion very soon.
Your feedback has been shared with our department heads. It is always very valuable for us to understand our guest experiences so that we can continue to review our services at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Dubai in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com.

Kind Regards,
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked the Royal club for 2 nights. On our arrival we were fast tracked to a separate check in area. The room was lovely, the bed was 1 of the most comfortable ever. The breakfasts were tasty with a buffet and a menu. The service in the Royal Club was attentive. The pools are great and I used the spa to get a massage and manicure. All to the same high standards as the hotel. The Royal Club is well worth the extra cost...........

Room Tip: Stretch your finances and go for the Royal Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and choosing Le Méridien Dubai for your recent stay.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Club Room facilities and buffet breakfast.

We look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to Le Méridien Dubai in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for one night before an early morning flight. Check in/ out was smooth and friendly staff, especially the trainer lady at the executive gloor check in. The hotel offers many restaurants and pools. Unfortunately, the staff in the coffee place in the lobby area is rude and unfriendly.
The rooms are spacious with good amenities.
Good place to stay near airport

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel.

With regards to our lobby venues Ambassadors, we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the service offered by them.
Your feedback has been shared with the department heads. It is always very valuable for us to understand our guest experiences so that we can continue to review our service offerings and standards at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Dubai in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com.

Kind Regards,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

When I called from the airport, they sent a hotel car at no charge. The desk personnel were very pleasant, helpful, and all spoke English, which was nice. We got checked in immediatly. The room was beautiful. The shower was so large and complex they actually had an instruction sheet on how to use it. We didn't use any of the services at the hotel, as we were leaving the next morning to go to the port, so can't comment on them. Altogether, a very pleasant experience, as we had just spent 24 hours in-transit from Oregon, an hour getting through immigration, and didn't need any more complications.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are much appreciated and have been shared with the team accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#112 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#213 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#57 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing