We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #72 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Fantastic hotel great location close to airport and great service available by bus to take you into the town centre. Room was very clean and plenty of space. Staff very friendly and efficient.
Don't be fooled by people coming up to you in airport offering you taxi as they are not proper taxi drivers as all taxis operate from outside the building. These people also charge anything up to 10 times the proper rate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,745 - 2,751 of 3,990 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have lost count of how many times I've stayed at this hotel, but I believe it's around 6 or 7. It's a very convenient car ride from the airport and is always queit and comfortable. The renovated rooms are a great improvement; not sure if they all have the same shower I had last time but it was great, especially after about 20 hours of travel. The room service is quick and good and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. I'll continue to stay here during my travel to Dubai and would recommend it to anyone wanting a comfortable and relaxing stay when traveling there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckgosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We were really happy to hear that having visited us for numerous occasions, you once again enjoyed your stay with us and that our team were friendly going the extra mile when required.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is an icon in Dubai and I imagined, like the lobby, things will date a bit. To my surprise the executive room (with access to a garden). It was in was fully renovated with tact. Nice amenities, service was perfect (not too overdone), room was spacious, all white, modern, etc. A very nice surprise. Maybe one negative thing is that the shower was not clean to perfection. Found a hair that was not mine when I checked-in.

Pools are OK, can have also breakfast by the pool. Many crew members of regional airlines seem to stay at Le Meridien. Gym can be refreshed but the machines are good. Many members are not hotel guests so you can mingle a little with the expat/local population of Dubai.

Very close to the airport, Deira area and not too far from Sheiklh Zayed Road and DIFC.

If you are on a business trip in Dubai, I would strongly recommend the hotel (unless your appointments are in Marina or nearby Marina). If you are here for tourism/fun/leisure, you may want to stay in a more fun hotel. But for business the place is top.

Has also a nice smoking lounge in the lobby, strongly appreciated and well isolated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemmayzetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to learn from your review that you had encountered the inconvenience of the shower not being clean during your recent stay with us and for that we sincerely apologize.

It is always very valuable for us to understand our guest experiences so that we can continue to review our service and standards at the hotel and I would like to assure you that your valuable comments have been shared with the concerned managers and the team accordingly.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I travel through Dubai on a regular basis and almost always try and stay at Le Meridien Dubai (adjacent the airport). Too many positives to mention but to name a few: close to the airport, quiet, fantastic selection of restaurants and nice pool. If you are flying Emirates Business, they have exclusive check in/out and limo service also....

Overall a great hotel to stay at overnight or an extended stay...

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the royal club pool area are very quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Le Méridien Dubai.

We were really happy to hear that having visited us for numerous occasions, you once again enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My grandson and I had a most wonderful stay at this hotel. We chose the Royal Club and it was an excellent choice. Separate lobby, check in/out, lounge, pool, personalised service etc...
Although close to the airport and in town one feels miles away due to the lovely grounds, palm trees etc...Every member of staff was courteous, smiling and couldn't do enough for us making us feel like very valued customers.
Extremely comfortable rooms, beds and full bathroom with bath and a separate absolutely brilliant shower.
Great choice of restaurants (18) - we ate at the Seafood Market (a little pricey but it depends on what one chooses), Casa Mia and Abajour (Lebanese). The 3 were excellent as well as the service. I would recommend booking beforehand as are all very busy all the time.
Great fitness centre, one of the few places where on can have a complete "body composition evaluation", excellent Spa, lap pool.
The Royal Club own pool is great, no overcrowding, no young children, very peaceful and secluded - the lifeguards are brilliant, caring. friendly and helpful, effortlessly taking care of each guest's needs.
Nothing could be faulted.
I am an SPG member, it is a shame this hotel doesn't participate to the program but I would not choose any other hotel in Dubai unless I wanted to stay in a hotel with a private beach.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be going back very soon. A wonderful experience.
I read some other comments and I certainly would not call it an "airport hotel" - far from it.

Room Tip: Royal Club rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

We were delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be 'far from being an airport hotel' and enjoyed the Royal Club room, club lounge facilities and the great choice of restaurants.

We were also happy to know that you enjoyed the spa, pool and the fitness centre and that our staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Thank you for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Unfortunately when booking with hotel.com we made a mistake and instead of selecting April we booked rooms for .june. This problem was discovered at the last minute. My wife arrived at the hotel early morning and i was to join her later in the day. She discussed the problem with Antony Mahaga the manger on duty. He was able to call hotel.com and sorted out the problem, by the time i arrived my wife was resting in her room. True test of service comes when one faces a major problem. Antony took charge and made situation comfortable for us. During the stay we found the staff of the Le Meridian friendly and helpful. I also want to recognize Adnan who according to my wife was the first person to receive her and he noticed that she was upset. He comforted her and would not take a tip for delivering her suits in her room. When in Dubai I am staying at Le Meridian.

Room Tip: When in trouble ask for manger on duty
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Azher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and choosing Le Méridien Dubai for your recent stay.

We are glad to know that Antony and our other Ambassadors were able to make your pleasant by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We definitely look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Dubai in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel does not participate in the SPG Preferred Guest program, so no credit for stay, no points. That's a big deal for me, hence the average rating. I should have noted this before I booked. Shame on me.
The gym here is fantastic and the lap pool looked excellent as well, deep, wide and good length.
The location is also very good, just a minute or two from the airport.
I usually stay at the Sheraton Dubai Creek, which affords lovely views of Dubai Creek and has a better breakfast buffet. I think I will return there for my next trip to Dubai.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jutiapa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to learn that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel.

With regards to the SPG program, we are working towards integrating it at Le Méridien Dubai in the coming months.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Dubai in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com.

Kind Regards,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#120 of 561 in Dubai
1,759 reviews
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
6.8 mi away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#69 of 561 in Dubai
2,772 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
3.2 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#46 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#51 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#64 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $105 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindly note that part of our main Lobby including Lobby Bar (Pearl Bar) and Lobby Café (Gourmandises) are undergoing enhancement from 15th of May until 15th of September 2017. Please be assured that the project is strategically phased during the above schedule to minimize impact on our guest experience. Thank you for your understanding and continued patronage. An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing