We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #90 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

In case of a long lay over Emirates puts up their flyers in this hotel and that is how I got to experience the hotel. The Hotel is very very nice and the rooms are wonderful and spacious. I have stayed twice in the hotel. The first time I sampled the buffet breakfast which is very nice. The 2nd time I went to their Restuarants - Sukhothai which was just amazing thai food. The service of the hotel is very good. You ask for anything and the thing is at your door in 2-3 minutes. They have a very fancy coffee machine but I could never operate it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anirmukerji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is a delight to know that you had an incredible stay with us and enjoyed the buffet breakfast at Yalumba restaurant and particularly enjoyed your dinner in our Sukhothai.

We are pleased you enjoyed our hospitality and found our ambassadors to be attentive and accommodating.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Le Meridien Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,182
    908
    272
    96
    69
See reviews for
359
902
397
1,444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,033)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland, England, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Was given this hotel as a complimentary stopover when Emirates decided to cancel a flight we we supposed to be on.
When we checked in at 3am the gentleman on check-in informed us that he would give us an alarm call in 2 hrs - at 5am. We informed him he was incorrect, that our flight had been cancelled and it was the FOLLOWING day we would require the call. He clearly did not believe us, made some phone calls then waved us away to our room.
As soon as we opened the door the smell of smoke was overpowering. Our daughter has asthma and breathing problems so we asked to be moved but we were told that as it was Xmas there were no other rooms available. There was nothing for it but to put up with what we had been given. We weren't looking for a free upgrade - just a clean, smoke free room!
Once in the room I found a full ashtray and an empty packet of cigarettes, which I found totally unacceptable since the room clearly had not been cleaned properly.
Then into the tiny (and desperately in need of an update) bathroom, it was filthy. We found numerous black curly hairs (enough said) all over the place - really most distasteful and disgusting.
Then just as we had managed to get off to sleep, having given my daughter extra medication just in case the smoke made her worse, we were given the alarm call at 5am! Worse thing was that no matter how many times I picked the telephone up the line was dead, then when I replaced it it started ringing again. This went on for some time until I managed to find a gap which gave me the time to phone the front desk and ask them to stop. Then they forgot to give us the correct alarm call!
Also during both nights there was non-stop noise outside. Now I realise that this is a transit hotel and the part we were in was exclusively for Emirates customers, so there is going to be some degree of coming and going, but I'm talking about people shouting, running, talking loudly, doors banging etc.
If I am ever on another Emirates flight (debatable) and they cancel again, I think we will make our own accommodation arrangements - dreadful place.
We did see the Royal Club and I dare say this would be nicer, but I base this review on the room we were given.
We have stayed in many 5star hotels, including in Dubai, and this is not anywhere near the standard of a 5star hotel in my opinion - much more like a 3 star.
I would have to be fair and say that the breakfast was outstanding however.

Room Tip: Just spend your hard earned cash somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northumberland-lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am deeply sorry to hear that your stay was let down by our rooms and the service received from our ambassadors. We have noted your feedback and it has been communicated to the concerned departments to improve our service standards.
Our Classic rooms would be undergoing renovation in the upcoming months and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Dubai in the near future.

As our valued guest, we would also like to offer you a free upgrade to our newly renovated Superior Deluxe rooms on your next visit to Dubai. We would appreciate if you can channel your next reservation through wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

As every traveler knows, not every stay is perfect. The beginning of my stay at Le Meridien was less than perfect. I had requested an early check-in, but due to a convention it was not available. The Royal Club staff went out of their way to make sure I had breakfast and a shower while waiting for my room to be ready. I suppose hanging out at the pool really isn't a hardship. I was rather disappointed that the internet service to the entire hotel was down. The staff were excellent in keeping me informed, and it was back up in a few hours. I received a complimentary dinner in return.
The hotel itself is wonderful. Three pools, numerous restaurants and a very helpful friendly staff. Even with the bumpy start, i gladly rate this place a five.

Room Tip: The Royal Club upgrade is really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCOTT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that although you arrived a little earlier than the usual check in time, our ambassadors made you comfortable whilst preparing your room. We apologize for the inconvenience caused in regards to the internet connectivity.

The size and the layout of the hotel spread over 38 acres with landscaped gardens, 4 swimming pools and 18 Food & Beverage outlets gives our guest an experience of being in a city resort hotel and is one of the key unique features of the hotel.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
160 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I only stayed a day because Emirates booked me in overnight for my next flight connection. I was impressed by the size of the room, the small garden outside (ground level), bathroom and the amenities and then the grand breakfast. Everything was seamless and fast, the staff were incredibly nice and pleasant and I was made feel like a royalty. The room was too clean and there was an excess of pillows, robes, towels etc. but that's their image and I guess what their guests expect. I was utterly impressed. No idea what the price of that luxury was, yet if this is less important for you and you're prime objective of the Dubai stay is the airport, than this is THE choice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BorisDivjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is great delight to know that you had an amazing stay with us and found the rooms to be spacious and very well-appointed, enjoyed the sumptuous buffet breakfast and above all the service offered by our staff.

Thank you once again for you gracious comments and we hope to have to pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandahar, Afghanistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I often times fly through Dubai to get to and from my final vacation destination. This time I had to arrive in Dubai at 6 am and check out at 8 PM in order to catch a flight so i was not going to stay over night. The staff and management allowed me to do early check in so that I could get some rest prior to the flight. I was told that if they have available rooms this is possible but there is a chance you may not be able to if the hotel is fully booked i believe. I always try to book online with Le Meridien on airport road due to its great location, staff friendliness, and willingness to assist in situations. When I came in Cherry at reception was willing to look up to see if there was a room available that I could check into and she was able to set me up in one at 0700. On top of all this the hotel is great, has many restaurants, a few pools to include one with a bar inside it and the rooms are nice. I definitely recommend staying at Le Meridien on Airport road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolacjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are delighted to know that we met your expectations and pleased to note our ambassadors were able to accommodate your early check-in request. It is very encouraging to know that you found the level of service to be exceptional.

Thank you for your personal recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Close to the airport, Bur Durbai and the Creek, is ideal for the business traveller and OK for the holiday maker. Rooms are good, staff are helpful, choice of pools and variety of eating establishments. I think it is only rated 3 star, may be wrong but service well exceeds that of any comparable 3 or 4 star UK hotel. Use the hotel shuttle service for the short trip from the airport, reserve at time of booking. Choice of leisure pools and a pool for the more serious swimmer, comprehensive gym facilities. Several eating establishments including, Thai, Lebanese, Italian, Indian, Japenses, Fish,Steakhouse, Irish Bar and Others. Some building work going on at present, but noise was not an issue on my visit. Taxi fares are cheap, so although not ideally located for many tourist attractions, visits to shopping malls etc are not a problem. Irish village next to Dubai Tennis Club is only just over the road.

Room Tip: Go for at least Art & Tech, Royal Club if you can afford it. Get a garden facing room, many on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a positive review on our hotel. We are delighted to know you had an excellent stay with us, found our central location to be beneficial and were impressed the overall product & ambience of the hotel.

We are also pleased to note you enjoyed our food offerings. Our vast choice of 18 distinctly styled restaurants and bars offer a sophisticated blend of Thai, Italian, Japanese, Cantonese, Szechuan, and seafood cuisines.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Cannot understand a couple of recent reviews here that criticise - this is a great hotel, with great staff whose sole aim is to make guests happy, relaxed, and enjoy themselves. can only assume these people had not travelled well. When the staff appear to enjoy doing just that, so much the better. Very professional, always a smile, polite, always there when needed, but never intrusive, happy to meet all requests I made, including tourist arrangements, so I have been very impressed on business stays since 2004, so now travel here for pleasure. Noticeable also that staff remain here, always a good sign.
We stayed with Royal Club facilities, and the staff could not have been more helpful, from Reception where the girls made everyone very welcome, through to the Club lounge, where the staff are happy to engage in pleasant conversation, but where no-one is forgotten, even when it is busy - and where even the trainee provided excellent service - not a trainee for much longer I think.
The hotel's Duty Manager Charie took a personal interest in ensuring our sightseeing and tourist requests were fully met, with a great car and driver who looked after us very well at a very reasonable cost - on balance private was cheaper than the normal tourist deals with coaches or minibuses, if you've an idea where you'd like to go. Even the Transport Manager was on hand on our return to ask if all had been OK.
Tried some of the hotel's other restaurants this time - there are many - and again impressed with choice, service and quality of food. If you're going to stay more than a couple of days, get the hotel's Gourmet card which has vouchers for complimentary meals in some of their restaurants, and discounts at others.
Although there is some building work with the hotel's new extension, this is outside the main hotel and current expansive grounds (much better than some of the seafront 'envelopes'), and the noise didn't intrude upon our enjoyment of the pools and gardens, with excellent service from the pool staff and lifeguards, who again did everything to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable.
Will be going back to re-charge the batteries as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Requests can be made for a room which opens out onto a pool and garden area - some are more expensiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JT20112011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting such a wonderful review of our hotel through Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found services & facilities at the hotel to be top notch.

We hope to welcome in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#104 of 545 in Dubai
1,524 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#219 of 545 in Dubai
641 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#58 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindly note that part of our main Lobby including Lobby Bar (Pearl Bar) and Lobby Café (Gourmandises) are undergoing enhancement from 15th of May until 15th of September 2017. Please be assured that the project is strategically phased during the above schedule to minimize impact on our guest experience. Thank you for your understanding and continued patronage. An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing