We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“le meridien” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #89 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Verbania, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“le meridien”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

It is the hotel that i prefer, for his service, for its strategic location in relation to the airport and especially the kindness and the availability of the staff. the restaurants are all very well organized and the quality of the meals and it is very good, all the staff always demonstrates a great deal of professionalism and kindness return always willingly to the Meridien

Room Tip: All the rooms are very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corrado1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Dubai as your preferred stay hotel. It is a delight to read your comments on our service and facilities as we exceeded your expectations.

Once again thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,089
    877
    266
    96
    63
See reviews for
344
866
377
1,387
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (999)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saipan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I transit Dubai fairly often. I always stay at Le Meridien. The customer service is unriveled. The check-in staff makes you feel very welcome. The hotel service and wait staff all friendly and curteous. Not seen anything like it elsewhere. The rooms are great. Always a relaxing stay. The breakfast buffet is well worth the price. I've stayed at other hotels in Dubai. After "discovering" this one, I'll stay nowhere else. Stop by the lobby and say hello to Ann.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guamdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. Having stayed with us on a number of occasions, we were delighted to hear that you once again found the level of customer service to be outstanding and that all our ambassadors really looked after you. Your comments are much appreciated and will be shared with team accordingly.

We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked this hotel based on the reviews. Located very near to airport and the near by places. Fitness center is excellent with lot of equipments and nicely facing the swimming pool. Only one thing, I was disappointed was this hotel is not participating in SPG program.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaduraiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to hear that having previously read a number of our hotel reviews you chose to stay with us, finding us to be even more enjoyable and found our fitness centre to be well equipped.

Unfortunately, the SPG program has not been integrated at Le Méridien Dubai yet. However, please let us know if you are a member of Skywards, the loyalty program of Emirates Airlines, as we will be able to credit miles for your stay.

In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantastic service, wonderful staff.
Room was amazing, beds were so comfortable.
No airport noise. Lots to do and gym is very high tech and never busy
Great location
Pool was very peaceful and top class service all the way. I highly recomend

Room Tip: No young kids, so cant comment on activities for children
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank izzielondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting such a wonderful review of our hotel through Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found services & facilities at the hotel to be top notch.

We hope to welcome in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilongwe
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I often transit in Dubai for several hours at midnight. A friend of mine recommended Le Meridian Dubai for an over-night stay. I was impressed by this hotel from my first contact at the airport! There is a small office at the airport to welcome the guests; then take the guests to the hotel with a limousine service; complimentary fruits and juice; comfortable bed; great facilities and services, etc... I recovered from the long haul travel after a sound sleep night and continued my journey with a refreshed mind and body! Unfortunately, I always rush to my journey. I wish I could stay longer to enjoy more amenities and food! (I will next time)
One thing that confused me was the different transport rates between the hotel and the airport. They charged the transport from the hotel to the airport based on the room types (standard or executive) due to the difference of the vehicles. Well, I may be too picky, otherwise, I could not find anything negative!

Room Tip: Rooms around the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

For long haul travel through Dubai, this is a perfect stop to sleep a few hours. Haven't experienced much more than that. Emirates offers complimentary limousine service to the hotel, which is just 5 minutes away. The only negative is the arrivals lounge in Dubai airport is a mess. Fast Track service takes at least 30 minutes to clear immigration, so if you arrive late have a short while to sleep, it is extremely annoying.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank insearchoflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us, however it is disappointing that you were unable explore the hotel’ offerings. Hopefully, on your next visit, you will be able to experience the amazing selection of restaurants and other facilities within the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near further and in the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com.

Yours sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

The Meridien Dubai is connected to the Meridien Village which has a big selection of restaurants. Great daily deals in different places - for example, 75AED at the Dubliner pub for main course lunch with 3 drinks on Friday. Great buffet breakfast. Nice atmosphere in the village at night and several swimming pools and all the standard amenities. Only complaint is the check-in/check-out process was very slow and the girl who checked us out was downright rude. Everything else was great!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#110 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#207 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
3.2 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#57 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing